Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7527 reviews

2791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7527)
Sort by:
Serena M. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2016
Reasonable price with convenient location
5.3
Good price and it's great that we could have a seaview room at 19/f
Report this review
Hao W. Couples China, March 8, 2016
Fairly good
6.7
Everything was working and helpful staffs, the room was small but it is a fair price in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Clara L. Groups Singapore, March 7, 2016
Clean and Tidy

Great cleanliness, neat and new
9.3
Report this review
Brigitte D. Couples Canada, March 6, 2016
A great choice and cheap for Hong Kong standards.

View from the room, location and room size.
8
A great choice for Hong Kong. The location in Sheung Wan/Central is great quite close to MTR and a short walk to SOHO, good area for restaurants and a few nice bars. The room was very nice with a full wall of windows which really helps to make it seem bigger. Bathroom was clean and efficient but not huge. The hotel is nicely designed and very comfortable, quite good value for the money relative to Hong Kong price/standard. I would stay again.
Report this review
Jiyeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2016
cost effective!
5.3
I live to take the tram in HK and prefer HK island to TST as I feel this neughborhood is more local and less crowded. So I used to stay in Wanchai, but this time I chose this hotel as it's not very far from Central and has easy transportation access, including the tram and MTR as well. The room condition was okay and staff helpful.
Report this review
Jiseon H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 5, 2016
Very kindly and clean
6.7
If my frieds will go hongkong, i recommendation to them! Very Clean and All staff kindly. I want to visit next time. Thanks for my Trip makes good better!
Report this review
Joseph H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2016
Short stay

Cleanliness, value, efficiency
9.3
I had a harbor view on the top floor. Check in and out was easy and quick. Rooms a bit small but very tidy. Was a little bit removed - about 10 min walk to MTR. This means the neighborhood is a little more quiet though so there are advantages. Might be a bit tight for couples and families but I was pleased with my choice.
Report this review
Nattakit S. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2016
Too small bathroom

Location, Staff, Clean
7.7
Quite good. Except bathroom which is too small. Twin beds are too close seem like as single bed.
Report this review
Satam K. Business travelers Thailand, March 3, 2016
Good for the price
5.3
Good location good for the budgetted price hotel
Report this review
Nada Y. Business travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2016
Nice hotel
4
Clean, Good location.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 2791 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04