or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5719 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5719)
Sort by:
Clarence L. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Great Place to Stay!

Comfort, Accessible & Great Amenities
7.7
Eileen K. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2013
Decent hotel

Comfortable room size, Free WiFi, Fast room service
6
Sooryeon L. Couples South Korea, November 19, 2013
only close to macau ferry terminal...that's all.

location.
5.3
there is no such thing as shampoo,bath gel. the room was even smaller than i expected. since pretty early in the morning, housekeeper kept waiting us til we come out for the check out. even tried to open the door whilst i was out of my staying room.i wouldn't come stay here ;/ only the location is super close to macau ferry terminal!
David Q. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
New and modern concept budget hotel

1. New, 2. Friendly Staff, 3.Easy to get around.
8.3
Our stay of 3 nights was pleasant with the ocean view room allocated to us. The room is not big but spacious and of modern design. However, the floor is dusty and suspected that it was not vacuum during housekeeping. The room has free WiFi for guests. However, the toiletries is only for 1 person, same for the room slipper. Hotel location is at the skirt of CBD but is easily accessible via the trams. It is surrounded by shops selling dried food stuff and are cheaper than home. Overall, not a bad place to stay at and we will go back again.
David Q. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2013
Pleasant stay in a nice modern concept hotel

Close to: 1. local restuarant; 2. public transport; & 3) Macau-HK ferry terminal
8.3
Our stay at the hotel was pleasant and the location of the hotel is within walking distance to the nearest MTR station and the Macau-HK ferry terminatl. Nice local restaurant just across the road. Tram stop is also located near the door step and it is the best way to get to the CBD area and back. Pretty convenient. It is one of the better budget hotels we have stayed in.
Shiou T. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2013
Fast check in and comfortable room

Easy access to airport, Comfortable bed and fast check in and check out
8.7
The staff at the desk counter were fast during my check in and check out. Pleasant stay and as it is an international chain of hotels it's up to the standard. However the shops around the hotel close very early (about 8.00p.m) and I have difficulty finding food at night. There are few restaurants around but limited choices. If you want to buy dried seafood, there are many dried seafood shops around that hotel. Easy access to airport as the hotel provides free shuttle service to Hong Kong station and you may just ride the train to the airport (35 minutes).
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
Clean and comfortable stay

Clean room, fast internet speed, friendly staff
7.7
Met my expectations for a budget hotel, it has clean and comfortable room with fast internet speed.
Michelle T. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable city hotel

Reasonable room rates, fast internet speed, friendly staff
7.7
It was my 3rd stay at the hotel and i will recommend to friends looking for clean accommodate, centrally located and reasonable room rates.
Yin K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Pleasant stay at Ibis Hotel

Clean, Comfort & Helpful staff
7.7
This is my second time staying in Ibis Hotel, the 1st time was one year ago. It is surprise that the hotel & the room is still under good maintenance. The room is still look new, clean & comfort.
Bill Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Clean room near public transpor

cleanliness, location, Starbucks
7.3
everything was fine, although the twin room really should not be considered twin since the 2 beds are basically touching each other.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04