Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5401 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5401)
Sort by:
Vinod R. Business travelers India, August 15, 2013
stay ok. international flavour missing

internet, fast check in and accesability to transport
5.3
booked the hotel because of its international presence, house keeping was miserable, more importantly the breakfast had more of local flavour and the variety was limited.
Nigel M. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Comfortable,Great location for exploring the city.

Location, Easy access with free shuttle, Free Wifi
7.7
Good value for money. Small but clean and comfortable room. Lots of local (Chinese) shops in the area. Free shuttle to the MTR station for the Airport train makes it very accessible. Short walk to the ferry terminal to Macau and other islands, and ten minutes from the big IFC mall ... if you are into shopping. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor too... which is for breakfast while planning your days' activities.
Ryan G. Families with older children United States of America, August 14, 2013
Pretty Good

Value, Location, Cleanliness
8
Nice Hotel. I would stay here again. Staff spoke English but was a little slow with check in. We had to wait half an hour for our room to be prepared - we arrived at 11:30. Not that big of a deal - we got directions to local sights in the mean time. The room was large for a HK room, but still small in general. But it was efficiently laid out and had nice subtle color accents. For the price, you can't beat it. Also the location is not bad. On the edge of central, walking distance (a 20 minute walk) from Lan Kwai Fong and the mid level escalators. It's a good choice. Public transport, busses and trolleys nearby too.
Pheereeya A. Business travelers Thailand, August 14, 2013
great location

location service
7.7
nice area and environment good location with nice staffs
Gak C. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
Very clean and comfortable room

New and clean, very comfortable room and convenience locaion for food
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and found that it is very convenient, no problem finding good food around and many shops around this hotel. There is even a starbuck located at the first floor. The only problem is that it is quite a distance from the nearest MTR station, trying to find the hotel on the first night when i reached HK was quite a problem to me, having to carry my luggages and walking to the hotel from Sheung Wan Station.
Ting L. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 12, 2013
Second time staying

Clean, space, location
8.7
Nice as usual. Will still be my first choice next time.
Xiaolu C. Groups China, August 12, 2013
nice, comfortable and convenient

clean, morden, comfortable and convenient
7
overall stay and hotel condition is clean, modern, comfortable and convenient to public transport and central area breakfast is not good, no room service available
Sanjay S. Groups India, August 12, 2013
it was comfortable and pleasant.

location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
It was comfortable and pleasant. Although rooms were small but were very well maintained and clean.
Vibio L. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
clean n comfortable

easy access to airport
8
Steven A. Business travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
Excellent, Staff were very Professional

Clean, quiet, view
9
Excellent. Can't find another hotel like that in the area. Personnel were professional, spoke English well, helpful. The airport shuttle was ok, although we had to wait 20 mins from the expected time. They wanted you there 15 mins prior but we left 20 mins later so it was a bit uncomfortable to have to stay there as no accomodations downstairs except a Starbucks. There is on the 5th floor but its too high up. Recommend more brochures to give. We weren't given any but saw someone asking for a map and we then asked for one. Hotel is very near Macau Ferryboat and MRT. Will definitely come back to this hotel. Restaurants nearby but the 7-11 around the corner filled in for the necessities needed and the snacks and drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08