or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5550 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5550)
Sort by:
Vita F. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2013
Not good

Seriously, if I could choose, it would be nothing.
5
At first, the impression was good. Front office boy was very attentive and friendly and approachable. Despite the inconvenience of the location, I was actually looking forward to our stay at the hotel. The second day was also fine because we were served by the same gentleman as our first day. So good impression remained. However, things took a different turn when we were checking out. First, the queue was long, which was fine. Since our flight was not until late evening that day, we had to deposit our bags with the front office. I was standing right in front of the staff who was tending to the baggages, with only a table separating us, and he did not even lift up his head to address me and when he did, he addressed a Caucasian lady who was standing behind me! I am NEVER going to stay at this hotel again even if I get it for free. And the location was no help at all.
Jiale H. Families with older children China, August 22, 2013
close to downtown

new, big and nice seaview
7.3
new, big and nice sea-view. but the staff is somehow not nice enough and they look too busy on everything.
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
A good value for HK.

Price. WIFI. Service. Free shuttle.
8
Attentive and friendly customer service. WIFI in room and public areas. Location is not too inconvenient if you know your way around. Free shuttle every 20 minutes to HK MRT for subway and Airport Express. A good value for HK hotels.
Theresa L. Business travelers Singapore, August 21, 2013
Nice comfortable stay

Good location, Access to restaurants and transport, nice shopping ares
6.3
Overall the stay was good. Near to the place that I went for business meeting. Accessible to transport and food as well as shopping
Annie Z. Families with young children China, August 20, 2013
it is good

the good thing is the room have wifi , room clean , the staff nice
6.3
it is great , but a bit far from the mtr station and not easy to find it for the first time people who stay in this hotel , other thing are very good , price are reasonable . and the view is good and the room are very quiet every thing is goood .
Man K. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2013
reasonable price

clean tidy and great location
6
Anthony T. Couples Taiwan, August 19, 2013
It is a comfortable and nicely designed hotel.

Great location, comfortable hotel at a great location in the city.
8.7
All in all it is a great hotel to stay for either business or sightseeing trips. Large room comparing to most hotels at this price range, and the rooms are also very comfy and nicely designed.
Janet C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Nice Hotel

Central located, Clean Room & Friendly staffs
6
Ibis Hotel in Sheung Wan is well located on Des Voeux Road, the price is reasonable comparing to other hotels in Hong Kong and the staff is really helpful. Location is quite far from mtr. Reception area always full and there's a long line. Maybe need to expand it a little. Very clean, not too small room. Bed could be softer. Staffs are friendly.
Janet C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Great Hotel

Good Value, Location & Nice Hote
6
From the HK airport, this hotel is very easy to reach. Just take the Airport Express Train, alight at the Airport Express Station, take H2 bus, and it will drop you at the doorstep of the hotel. To go around the island, you can take the tram, the bus or the MTR, which are all easily within walking distance. Good price for what is deliver, that till you reach the room size.
Janet C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
Very Good

Clean, Value for money & central location
6
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel. The location is good - around a 10 minute walk to the Sheung Wan metro station. 1 stop to Central. The staff are polite and helpful. The rooms are a good size for Hong Kong, I think. If you are on the harbour side, the views are fantastic. Clean rooms - usual Ibis rooms - if you have stayed at an Ibis Hotel before, then you know what to expect. It's no frills, but it has everything I need. There is a Starbucks on the ground floor - local restaurants are close. I recommend this hotel to others - and everyone agrees - good value for money and a good choice for Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03