Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7531 reviews

2791 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7531)
Sort by:
Louis S. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
tiny rooms with no toiletries

close to friends. easy to grab taxis, above starbucks (i guess)
5.7
it was a tiny place without any anything much. i was shocked at the room size but i guess being so close to my friends i will stay there again
Report this review
Chan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
room very well,clean very clean.

clean, room size ok, price very reasonable.
8.7
very good
Report this review
Cheuk Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 2, 2014
Satisfied in general.

reasonable price, friendly staff, convenience location
8
Report this review
Axel L. Couples Germany, July 2, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, good service
8
Report this review
Ma. V. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2014
Great hotel, value for money

Good location, clean room and super comfy bed
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis Hotel. Though at first we found it hard to find the hotel, but once we got the hang of its location, it was fairly easy to come back and forth from where were going. Staff was very friendly and helpful too. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
We had an amazing time in HKG.

Superb view from room. We had 3 rooms with Harbour view & 2 rooms with city view. We all were on the same floor (31st), so it gave an extra touch to our holidays as we have a group of 10 pax.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very helpful. It was smooth checking-in and checking-out. The staff accommodated us by giving us, (10 of us) with our rooms all on the same floor. The view from our rooms was so fantastic. Transport is easy. There is a free shuttle service from Hong Kong Station (for Airport Express Train) to the hotel. So other than paying for the Express Train ride, we do not need to take a taxi to the hotel, vv. Sheung Wan MTR is nearby, so are restaurants & eating place. My group had a wonderful holiday and the hotel staff definitely had helped us by putting us on the same floor. We will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again!
Report this review
Cindy C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Happy Holidays - that is what my group of 10 had.

Convenience, easy access to public transport. Great view of the harbour & city
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel. Staff are friendly & accommdating. We booked 5 rooms totally and hotel put us all on the same floor. This helps a lot as we go about coordinating our travel plans, on the places of interest to visit. I have to say by putting us all on the same floor, it was a good start to our wonderful holiday in Hong Kong. Hotel is very convenient to move about. Lastly the view of the harbour and the city (as we have 3 rooms with harbour view & 2 rooms with city view) is a sight to behold. Thank you to all the staff for taking care of us during our short 3 night stay but a wonderful holiday for all of us. We will definitely stay again at Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel!
Report this review
Po M. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Clean. Convenient. Staff v efficient

Same as above
8
We arrived very late and we got our room upgraded. The staff is very efficient and friendly. We are happy about our stay. Wish there was room service though.
Report this review
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Sweet and Comfort stay

have beyond expectation space amongst hotel in Hong Kong, clean and valuable for money
8.7
Enjoyful, convince location, sea view scene.
Report this review
Peijung L. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 30, 2014
great

MTR, tramway, The Peak
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 2791 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03