Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7906 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ibis is a nice hotel for young couple
The room is clean, the coffe shop is nice, the staff is pleasant
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Spencer S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good hotel for value for money, the bathroom is
the bathroom shower
Was ok
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Michael W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Recent stay
Value for money and good standard of room
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Adilah A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
A great stay in HK
WIFI connection was very good. Modern concept of the hotel. A variety of TV channels provided.
Love the shuttle bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel! Checking-in at the hotel was efficient. Receptionist was friendly. However, the room was smaller than expected. We encountered an intrusive female housekeeper who came with the ironing equipments and knocked the door only once after which she immediately budged into our room without waiting for us to open the door.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Lynn S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
No frills hotel with convenient location
Decent value, walking distance of MTR, no street noise
Overall the stay at Ibis was quite average, but decent value for money. The only slight issues were: 1) having booked a room for two, we only found a set of 1 water / slippers / toiletries, and had to request an extra set... every single day for the rest of our trip. Why wouldn't they just provide two every night, seeing as it's the same guests? 2) the elevator system is poorly designed, often you had to transit via the lobby, waiting for two elevators to get to ground floor. 3) Bare bones room meant no minifridge, our purchased dairy products had to be thrown out after the first day. 4) Air conditioning can be very loud for some people. On the positive side, the rooms are clean and mostly functional. In HK island, for ~1000 HKD a night, this wasn't a bad deal, considering the other prices.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Miriam N. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic place for the price!!
the location, the cleanliness, the quietness.
Fantastic. We've stayed there twice. First time we had a harbor view room and the second time just a normal twin. Both rooms were great. The reason for us getting the harbor room the first time is bc we the hotel wouldn't let us check into our room until 3pm so we upgraded (paid an extra 20 quid a night) to a harbor room view and got into a room straight away.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Sook H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean hotel
Lots of good food nearby, easy and convenient to move around, nice habour view
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Lay O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Clean, Friendly Staff and near to Soho and LKF
Clean Hotel, and Value for Money
It is near to the Chinese herbs wholesaler. It is also near to very old Tim Sum Shops such as Lin Heong ju and Lin Heong Lao. Around 10 to 15 minutes walk to Lan Kwai Fong and Soho.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Dominic C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good location
Location, easy to find, shops nearby
Good overall; rooms are small, just manageable but have gotten better value before just around the corner. Good for public transport and local eateries.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Sandy T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and good
Cleanliness
This hotel is clean and big for hongkong's standard. A room fits 3 even with luggages! There are many street food/shopping if you know the way. Mtr is quite a distance away even though it states 8mins. Other than that, I'd love to stay here again!
Reviewed November 10, 2014