Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5460 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5460)
Sort by:
Phoebe C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2013
clean, good chain

airport shuttle can reach, nice view, friendly staffs
6
starbucks near by, airport shuttle bus can reach is great so no need to worry about transportation, subway, tram, bus, taxi are all easy to access
Goh E. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
compact hotel with basic ammamenities

clean hotel, modern design and great view of sea
8.3
Wonderful stay during my short five day stay in Hong Kong. The room is clean and modern and checking was fast and staff are competent to handle the amount of customers. Seems like the hotel is operating at almost full occupancy.
Winnie S. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Small but clean, friendly staff

Small room but clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful & attentive. The hotel near to MTR station and with many restaurant nearby.
7.7
Good location, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff & free internet wifi service. Worth with the money paid.
Phoebe C. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
pleasant, comfort

Comfort, easy by airport shuttle, friendly staffs
6.3
the easy check in/check out is really time saving especially when you rush for a meeting at the near by offices. And the starbucks on the G/F of the hotel lobby is an advance as you dont even need an umbrella for just a nice cup of coffee. Staffs warm welcome greetings is the very good start, easy location.
Muhammad R. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2013
Great

Clean, Easy for travelers, Nice Staff
8
This is truly the best hotel in Hong Kong city center. I surely will be staying in this hotel again if I have to travel to Hong Kong.
On T. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2013
very cozy budget hotel

cheap, seaview, comfortable
9.7
I love ibis. I wrote on the agoda request that I am going to celebrate my friend's bday in this hotel, and request an upgrade. Suprisingly that I was uploaded to a seaview room (and big windows!) showcasing the lovely seaview of Hong Kong. The room is spacious and super comfortable. The shower is very nice too. I love this new hotel.
Licheng Z. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2013
Overall it's very good experience

clean tidy room design, very good location, convenient to public vihicles
7.7
checking-in/checking-out speed need to be improved since there is one queue
Kanchanika C. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2013
Short but Sweet

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Location
8
This hotel is about a 5-minute walk to the nearest MTR station so their location is top-notch. The hotel itself is tucked away from the main street but still very easily accessible. There is a starbucks right downstairs so if you need a morning caffeine punch you've got nothing to worry about there. The boyfriend and I only stayed for one night but that morning harbor view was so amazing we wished we had time to stay longer. The rooms are indeed small, but very true to HK standards. With only just two in the room, it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Right before our flight, we found a wonderful clapot rice nearby called Wing Hop Shing Restaurant. They were the only place opened early enough and as it turns out, they're quite famous. Their address is 113-115 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan
Lian M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2013
very centrally located

very cheap, central, convenient
10
Kevin K. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Wonderful

Location, Comfort, View
8.3
A wonderful hotel. Our room was extremely comfortable. We had an unbeatable view of Hong Kong harbor and easy access to a subway station. This place was great value for our money, especially somewhere as expensive as Hong Kong island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02