My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5096 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5096)
Sort by:
Tian W. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2013
Comfortable

Wifi bedding
9
Moo Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Nice, but very impolite staff

Clean,new,comfort
4
Ho F. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2013
Cozy room facilities & pleasant customer services

Clean & tidy room facilities, free wifi services & spacious & modern envoirnment
8.3
Good facilities overall but bad coordination/ communication between booking department & payment department of hotel. Staff told me i no need to come to pay by credit card in person prior to check-in (because i agreed to pay by my credit card after i told the staff the credit card info), unfortunately my friend need to leave another credit card info during check-in (because staff told i have to come to pay by my credit card in person rather than agreed in phone call). This messy arrangement costed me lot of time to travel and come to pay by my credit card in person specifically.
Yuthapol L. Families with young children Thailand, June 12, 2013
Adequate hotel

Comfortable room, Starbucks on the ground floor, Friendly staff.
6.7
Gek C. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2013
Great& superb value

Clean , good location
9.7
Great. Friendly staffs.
Aida A. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2013
Affordable, comfortable and efficient staff.

Location, close to public transport and clean.
8
I liked Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel because it was good value for what I paid for. The fact that it's near the MTR station and had easy access to buses and trams was a bonus. Also, my room had a view of the Central piers and Kowloon, which was good. Although the room was small (let's face it, it's Hong Kong!) it was comfortable and clean and the staff was very helpful. I highly recommend Ibis Hotel if you're travelling on a budget but still want something decent in the city.
Tony T. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2013
Great Ocean View

Cleanness, Great View, Service
5.7
So So. It's too far from the city. Have to work a lot to get to Subway and etc.
Moo Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
staff attitude Is very poor., be mentally prepare

new.,.clean
3.7
Tay S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Convenient, comfortable

Nice view, high floor given, fast
6.3
Beside hotel has a Tim sum restaurant, very convenient to get local food. Queen size bed is big for 3 of us. My son is 8 years old. It is better to take the tram to hotel from ferry terminal. Tram just stop outside hotel. Don't walk to hotel as hotel instruction given. 7 minutes consider quite far though when you carry luggage.
Matthew M. Groups Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Its a very pleasant stay at the heart of sheungwan

Centrally located, airport transfer, wi-fi internet
8
Its a very pleasant stay, we were upgraded to ocean view room. The check in was fast, the staff were really responsive. Only 5-10 minutes walk to sheung wan MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01