Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5448 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5448)
Sort by:
Chung C. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2013
great value for staying in Central area.

Location, price, staff
8
good clean basic hotel. Great price for Central area. It is not a fancy hotel but I get what I need. A Starbucks downstairs, wifi (slow though), harbor view, wine shop nearby.
Hai Y. Families with young children China, July 4, 2013
a good price and good plade

loe price,near by citistore which can shopping cheaply,near by mini market PRIZEMART with cheap foods imported
9.3
in a nice place SHEUNG WAN,near to metro ,market,shop,restaurant,it is worth to go.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Excellent quality in a small package

The spectacular view of the harbour, The comfort of the room, The ease of access to the city
9.7
My stay at the Ibis was excellent. Whilst hotel rooms in Hong Kong are not huge, at the Ibis they are well designed to maximise the space, nicely appointed and comfortable. Whilst they don't offer extensive and varied hotel facilities found in the expensive hotels, the services they do offer is of a high quality. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend having a room with a harbour view, it is truly amazing to wake up in the morning and look out. There are some very useful shops next to the hotel, such as 7-11 for phone sim cards, newspapers & drinks etc. Banks with ATM's, and Starbucks in the hotel lobby for you caffeine needs! There is a very convenient Tram stop outside the hotel that will take you across Hong Kong island (slowly) or you can jump off at the nearest MTR station for a faster ride. Public transport is very cheap compared with other cities around the world, and it is very easy to use. I could get everywhere I wanted to go either on Tram, MTR or minibus and didn't find the need to use a Taxi at all. I should also point out the excellent free shuttle buses at Hong Kong station designed to take travellers to and from their hotels. They are located near to the Airport Express train exit. Overall I had a great trip and would happily recommend this hotel.
Yumiko S. Couples Japan, July 3, 2013
very pleasant

good price, clean room at convenient location
8.7
The hotel is located at about 10 minutes from MTR station but there are grocery stores and restaurants so there are many choices for eating out. Quality and cleanness of the hotel is more than expected for the price you pay so it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 3, 2013
Value Hotel

cheap price, clean and confortable
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2013
comfortable and handy

clean, efficient and good location
7.3
It was tidy and clean and close to my office. I was happy with my stay.
Max Z. Business travelers Germany, July 2, 2013
best deal you can get

value for money, location
8.3
can only recommend this hotel if you do not need luxury and just a place to rest.
Jave K. Couples Germany, July 2, 2013
a very memorable stay

very accessible to public transportation, located in the heart of the city and very clean
8.7
we had a lot if fun meeting some high school classmates, went out shopping and very fine dining, went out to Macau for the first time, everything was beyond imagination. the shopping mall was incridible, all signature shops, gosh, i'll go crazy but not too bad, was able to shop a sandal at Tory Burch and a cross body bag at Marc Jacobs
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Clean Hotel

near the macau-hong kong ferry terminal, near the central ferry and very clean hotel
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel

easy transportation, confortable and clean
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06