or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5556 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5556)
Sort by:
Jave K. Couples Germany, July 2, 2013
a very memorable stay

very accessible to public transportation, located in the heart of the city and very clean
8.7
we had a lot if fun meeting some high school classmates, went out shopping and very fine dining, went out to Macau for the first time, everything was beyond imagination. the shopping mall was incridible, all signature shops, gosh, i'll go crazy but not too bad, was able to shop a sandal at Tory Burch and a cross body bag at Marc Jacobs
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Clean Hotel

near the macau-hong kong ferry terminal, near the central ferry and very clean hotel
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel

easy transportation, confortable and clean
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Peter L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Central Location

Location, Cleanliness and Great View
6.7
Great price for a central located hotel. Proximity to Sheung Wan MTR Station which is a few hundred meters away. There is also the free bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel at every 20 minutes. Food wise did not try as its quite expensive, there is a restaurant diagonally opposite the hotel, or some more along Canought Road, which is on the way the Sheung Wan Station.
Peter L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Good Value and Great Location

Location, View and Comfort
7.3
Wonderful and priced well. With MTR about a few hundred meters away to the Sheung Wan station, you can walk there with ease. There is also the free bus service from the Hong Kong station to and fro the hotel for those who use the Airport Express Line. With this location, once you connect to the Sheung Wan station you can practically linked up to all the other stations. There is also the Starbucks on the ground floor and there is a coffee house at the 5th floor which is the checking in counter. Breakfast in the hotel will expensive but you can always head towards opposite the hotel that serve the traditional HK food, and if you go to the Sheung Wan station via Cannought Road, there is also another few restaurants, one of them serving the Singaporean and Malaysian food, including the Bak Kut Teh, which by the way I didn't try.
Jefferson H. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Decent hotel

Clean, convenient
7
Good hotel, convenient, clean and good value for money. My experience was somewhat affected by one particular check in staff who was an utter obnoxious to deal with. However one imbecile should not be allowed to bring a good hotel's image down. Additionally, management has efficiently dealt with this matter appropriately. Would definitely recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice hotel without hurting their wallets. However the hotel can improve on things such as better amenities and better room service (non existent)
Meng Y. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Convenient and Clean

It's 10 minutes away from the nearest train station so it's very easy. The rooms are clean and quite new. It's 5 mins walk to the ferry terminal.
8.3
It's a centrally located hotel. It's very near all the different important transportation stations. It's located next to the dried seafood lane so there's a lot to see. It's 1 train stop away from Hong Kong central where a lot of shopping can be done. The hotel is clean and room service is diligent. The Internet is not cranky like many hotels. Plus Sheung Wan is a pretty safe zone in HK.
Wai W. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
The hotel is just perfect

The people working there are nice and the hotel is so new. It was amazing that I got a sea view room at the price of a city view room. The wifi speed there is super fast too.
8.3
Ernest C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2013
Comfortable, conveniently located near HK Central

Convenient location, generally good views from the room, and clean and comfortable room.
8
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Value for money hotel.

Clean, centrally located and affordable.
7.3
The hotel is inexpensive and generally a good choice for a centrally located hotel near the city centre. Quick check in was also a plus. However, don't expect any grand rooms or fancy dining. Just a simple room to go back to. Unlimited wifi access makes it easy to stay in touch with work colleagues and loved ones.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04