or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5834 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5834)
Sort by:
Keng H. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2013
Comfortable place to stay after a tiring day out

Comfortable, Great View from Rooms, Affordable
8
If you are looking for decently priced hotel rooms that are clean and comfortable then this place is for you. They upgraded my room to the harbour view ones and you get a great view of the city skyline and harbour which is really nice. Shower area was a bit small and would probably fit only 1 person though. This hotel is a 5-7 min walk from the MTR station, or you can take the tram over if you don't wish to walk. Wifi works without any problems.
Laurenz A. Couples Germany, August 9, 2013
Recommended

value-for-money, rooms ok, good service
7.7
had luck and got a room with ocean view on the 24/F luggage storage after check-out was helpful spacious restaurant and bar
Andrea C. Families with young children Brazil, August 9, 2013
Staff frendly, hotel clean, easy access to transpo

Same as above
7.3
Was fine, we only used it to sleep and shower and for this porpouse it was great
Joyce L. Families with older children China, August 8, 2013
clean and quite convenient hotel

quick service, good attitude, nice view
8
I feel quite to live in ibis although the location is not very easy to find. It's close to the MTR and this are some dilicious restaraunt nearby. There are also bus stations near the hotel. And our room are updated to the room which has super view of the sea. It impressed me a lot and if I come here I will still choose ibis.
Liew S. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
very good

very comfortable,clean and free wi-fi.
9
i love this hotel very much. highly recommended. very clean, free wi-fi, friendly staff.
Chau S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Affordable, perfectly functional option

Good price, walkable distance to central, good internet connection
8.3
Perfectly decent stay - clean room, comfy bed, good hot shower, but not particularly luxurious. For the price, very good value.
Karen L. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2013
nice hotel but some staffs are not ok

room is clean, quick check in and out
7.7
Peter L. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Surprise and above expectations

Clean and nice room, good view and large and comfortable bed
8.3
Surprise as the standard is above all the hotels of this class. New and modern design with spacious clean room. Centrally located close to MTR station and public transports easily available. Close to shopping areas, eateries and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staffs with fast check in and check out. Superb view with large and comfortable bed. Definitely value for money and will go back for next visit.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Clean and modern hotel

New and modern city hotel; Clean and cozy; Friendly and attentive staffs
8
It was my first visit to Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan and find it's so much better than Ibis North Point. The hotel is new and modern but not very close to Sheung Wan MTR station. It's about 10-15mins walking distance. Check in was fast and staffs were friendly and attentive. Like our room on level 15 which offers city view and partial harbour view. The room was above our expectation, comfortable bed, big bathroom, fast wifi and strong air conditioned. We took tram which is opposite of the hotel to Central. It also offers free shutter bus service to Hong Kong station for Airport Express or MTR. Will stay here again when I'm visiting HK next year!
Karen L. Groups Philippines, August 7, 2013
good interior

cleanliness of hotel, rooms
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08