Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 7523 reviews

2789 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (7523)
Sort by:
Chong E. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Comfortable rooms, the nearest subway is far

Value, clean rooms
7
We had no problems with the hotel. Just be aware that the nearest subway station Sheung Wan Is quite some distance away. About 15-20 minutes walk. Not recommended for the elderly.
Report this review
Seunghoon L. Couples South Korea, May 17, 2014
nice harbor view and resonable price

bugget, harbor view, easy access to the airport
7.7
Above all, resonable price made me happy and easy to access to the airport. Soho, central area is close to this hotel. Strongly I recommamd to backpackers, couple.
Report this review
Neil G. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
very clean and efficiency

cleanliness and location
8.3
Report this review
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great location, but so-so service

location, pick up point by Airport Express bus shuttle
6
The location was great, within walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Hollywood Road. However, the service level has seemed to drop. Will probably not consider it in future.
Report this review
Cuncheng Y. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2014
A really nice hotel

good price, nice location and friendly staff
10
Report this review
Chaohui H. Business travelers Taiwan, May 16, 2014
small but clean

1. a convenient area but little far from MRT 2. the room is small but clean 3. price is good
7
Report this review
Silvia S. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent. Recommended to book.

Easy public transportation access, clean, attentive staffs.
9
Perfect choice for our stay. The staffs were very attentive and fast in their response. Easy to move around with the bus stops and trams nearby.
Report this review
Terence L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
rude house keeping staff, starbucks, bad wifi

starbucks, food nearby, near macau ferry terminal
6
we came over from Macau, went into the MTR tunnel and exit from Exit C and walked straight to the hotel. hotel has starbucks downstairs and is not filled with people which is good. we check - in the hotel at night hence there was no queue at the counter. check in was fast, password for wife was given on the card. in the morning, even with the "do not disturb" Sign outside , the chambermaid unlock our door and came into the room. we had booked a 2 person room however it seems to us that the room is catered to only one person, when request for more complimentary water, we were told that it is chargeable. when informing them that the wifi only allows one device per login, they ask if we want to pay for internet access, we end up using the starbucks wifi. when we call the reception, we had to call a few times before someone decides to pick up the phone. we were so disappointed with the service that we check out of the Hotel at 4AM to switch to another hotel down the street.
Report this review
Diane R. Couples Canada, May 12, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable (very firm). Room was tiny

Location is good (not in Central though). Shuttle service to the airport express is awesome. Staff are friendly.
6.3
Good stay, but only one night. Wouldn't want longer
Report this review
Karn S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Value for money accommodation

Staff, Cleanliness, Simple Decoration
7.3
Nice and pleasant stay. Will come back again.
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 2789 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04