My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5141)
Sort by:
Dimitrij D. Business travelers Germany, May 22, 2013
New Furniture, near Central Ferry port

have the rooms with harbor view, clean
10
Lammie Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2013
nice hotel

room clear , view good and services nice
7
very nice and happy
Monika M. Solo travelers Slovakia, May 20, 2013
troublefree stay!

friendly staff, easy access to public transport, high speed internet, clean room.
8.7
Tu K. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2013
Poor Housekeeping and Customer Service

Location, Location, Location
5
I was disappointed with my stay and I have been to Hong Kong 55 times and this was a disappointment considering the fact that this hotel is brand new, ready in 2012. I have stayed from May 13 to May 19, and on 2nd day onwards, there is always something missing, there was no replenishment of toiletries. For example, on the fourth day, I have to ask the housekeeping person to give us a piece of handwashing soap as it is already melted to a tiny piece. One toothbrush and I have to ask for it on the 4th day. And no toilet papers for two days and I have to ask for it. Staff at counter seems very unfriendly and find it very amusing and ridiculous at the same time when i asked if they have a weighing machine for me to borrow to weigh our luggage bag. Or even a place in the hotel where I can bring my luggage bag to check on weight. I asked both the staff at concierge and bell hop and they gave me an answer "no, why do we have weighing machine?" and one of them actually laughed out loud finding my request ridiculous. I have no problem asking for weighing machine in my previous stays in Hong Kong or any other places in the world. The worst experience was we were feeling sick and decide to sleep in and the housekeeping lady opened the door and insisted to come in even when the door is latched from inside. There was no sign of regret, she insisted and pushing the latched door. If this was an error, she would have said sorry once she realized the door was locked and I was shouting "don't come in, we are sleeping" She insisted saying that the sign outside door is saying "please come in" I told her "no way, I put the "do not disturb" last night and her reply was "someone must have turned it the other way" for you???????? this is preposterous. Then she asked me what time she should come back, then I told her maybe another one hour later and guess what she did the same thing again, pushing the latched door again one hour later and the "do not disturb" sign is outside the door.
Mark R. Business travelers Australia, May 20, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and good value.

Good value, good location on the island; good wi-fi.
7
Arlene B. Business travelers Philippines, May 20, 2013
Comfort and Practicality

Value for money, good service, good hotel
8.3
Perfectly good. The room is nice and spacious for HKG. Value for money
Young S. Groups South Korea, May 19, 2013
Good Clean and nice view

Clean, brand new, wel develped
9.3
this plce is close to station, and can reach easily from airport by taxi. very nice view and clean, and also internet is fast. other hotels are little bit old, but this is clean and nice room also.
Irwan I. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2013
Nice hotel

centrally located, clean
7
Wong L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2013
Near city

location near city, hotel inside is bright enough and have few lifts to choose
5.3
On duty Service Manager not listen customer requests. Repeat the mistake everyday. Nobody to clean up my room unless you told them or too late to clean up after noon time. Room floor has water and not notice to clean it.
Ai T. Solo travelers China, May 18, 2013
it is very centrally located with a fair price

price location and clean room
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03