or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5406 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5406)
Sort by:
Glenn G. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
Weekend with friends, good location and value

Location and value
7
No problems , the room was functional and comfortable, a bit small but this was expected. Good view of the harbour , staff very helpful. Breakfast was average and not great value, went to Starbucks next day in the lobby. Shuttle bus to train station right outside the door and buses and trams to city centre also.
Sinhyuck Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 2, 2013
Clean room and great view.

Clean Room, Great View, Near market
9
A little bit far from subway station but here has a great view.
Michelle T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 1, 2013
Good experience staying 2nd time!

Efficient service, convenient location, fast internet
8
Yenny S. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Great Hotel

Amazing view, friendly staff, practical
9
Our stay was very enjoyable. Though it took about 10 min walk from Sheung Wan MTR Station, our effort was finally paid off when our room was upgraded to harbour view room, what a surprise !!! The view was very amazing that we spent quite some times in the room before we finally decided to visit some interesting places in Hongkong. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too. You can find many restaurants nearby. Starbuck is just downstairs and minimarket next door. Hongkong Macau Ferry terminal is about 10min walking from the hotel. It was really nice staying at Ibis Hongkong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel.
Elizabeth K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2013
Hotel with elegant sufficiency in all aspects

Efficient staff, clean rooms and good design
8.3
The hotel suited me very well especially that it is so much cleaner and has better design than most hotels in this price range in Hong Kong. Efficient staff and front desk as well as internet access. However,the configuration of the lobby on 5th floor and having to change lifts to get to ground floor a little inconvenient. I would say that the linen and towels could be of better quality.
Poh C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
New and clean, with great service

Fairly new hotel with great service
7.7
Leonardo R. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2013
nice

Easy access to public transportation, ocean view.
7.7
Hang C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2013
above average

clean, tram station just in front, bed is big
6.3
we have booked standard double room from agoda for 2 nights, one night from asiaroom(which the rate is cheaper for stay on saturday night).When we return hotel at 3rd night, we can't go in with the existing room key. We managed to go in after reporting to the receptionist. Once go in the room, no drinking water displayed on the table. We reported again to the staff, but dissapointed with the staff suspicious tune that the drinking water has been supplied before. What the point we cheating one bottle of drinking water?
Liana W. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2013
It's a new and nice hotel..value of money

room, location & view
7.7
Carman C. Solo travelers Canada, May 31, 2013
nice comfortable stay.

convenient location, nice clean room with accomodating staff and fast check out. perfect that a starbucks was right in the lobby!
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06