or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5556 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5556)
Sort by:
Henry L. Solo travelers Macau, June 9, 2013
Convenient

Cheap, cozy and convenient
6.7
David L. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Good for a quick stay

Location, Service and Cleanliness
5.7
Only issue is that it took longer than anticipated to get in/out of the hotel; there's 1 main lift for the hotel and another side elevator for main access.
Nayoung H. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2013
good choice in Hongkong

location near central, good access to tram, reasonable price
6.3
Max Z. Business travelers Germany, June 8, 2013
Fantastic value

5min from Shun Tak, great acess to MTR and Ferry.
8.3
Ronald L. Couples June 7, 2013
Great Location for Hon Kong Islandg

Easy access to public transportation, Clean modern rooms, Helpful staff
9
I was allowed to check in one hour early and check out one hour late. Andy at the front desk upgraded me to a great harbor view room. The guy working downstairs during the day,was very helpful with transportation advice, restaurant reviews and suggestions, shopping advice and everything tourist you can think of. Thank you so much for your help . I am 6' tall 175 lbs and found the room to be comfortable. Its not going to be as large as an American chain or 5 star property , this is Asia people. The rooms in Japan at this price are 30% smaller. Room was well designed and very clean, found the bed to be comfortable. I would stay here again for sure.
Midelene L. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2013
Chic Hotel

Chic, modern and stylish
7.7
Our stay with was Great. Spent 3 nights and 4 days and they patiently change the linens evrryday. Stayed at 23rd floor with a very nice harbour view. We only booked the city view but they upgraded us to harbour view which was very cool. Would like to stay here again. I just dont like their elevators becuase some dont have access to ground floor so we need to change lifts instead.
Elizabeth K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2013
Very practical, clean and well maintained hotel

Clean well designed rooms, well managed and reasonably priced
8.7
Hotel ideal for a business traveller with easy internet access and good working area within a well designed simple room. Efficient services and hotel well maintained. Only obstacle is access to lobby on 5th and complex lift service
Wee K. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2013
Nice and Clean hotel, but not the location

Clean, reasonable size and affordable
8
The stay is pleasant. I would say the hotel is very good compared to other hotels at this price range. However, it is located in a area famous for dried seafood. It is not as lively as areas like Wan Chai or Causeway Bay. There is no shopping and much eateries around.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 7, 2013
comfortable and handy

clean, efficient and good location
7.3
It was tidy and clean and close to my office. I was happy with my stay
Jiyong J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2013
GOOD PLACE

CEEP PRICE, ACCESSIBLITY AND COMPETABLE ROOM
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07