Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5390 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5390)
Sort by:
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
You get what you paid for

shower,location and friendly staff
7.3
Na N. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2013
Cozy and clean

Cozy, clean and near to public transport and eating places.
7.7
Teresa C. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 24, 2013
Great

cozy, convenient and friendly
6
first of all i want to tell you its my second fav hotel the hong kong! this is the best hotel for shopping oriental..
Lynn C. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
great

comfortable, convenient, friendly staff
8
it was a memorable experience for me and will recommend to others
Na N. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2013
Cozy and clean

clean, comfortable and well-designed room.
7.7
Zhuan L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
Efficient, comfortable, no-frills

Cleanliness, proximity yet adequate distance from nightlife, easy access to airport.
9
Cheng H. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2013
Satisfied

clean & efficient
6
Samantha V. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Nice budget hotel

Cheap, comfortable and very good access to public team
9.3
Jie M. Groups United States of America, May 23, 2013
Unexpectedly delighted from day one!

Cleanliness, quiet surroundings, and a modern, comfortable design.
9.7
Uhm...where do I even start? I travelled with a friend and upon arrival we could not get two double beds. That's not a bad thing at all. We were completely A-OKAY with this set up. When we went into our room though, we were ECSTATIC. Biggest double bed I have ever seen in Hong Kong. Fit the both of us and then some perfectly! Super comfortable. Fell asleep in bed each day like a baby. We stayed for six and the second deciding factor was definitely the floor. NO CARPET. LOVED THAT. The first was the bathroom. We did not like having a set up where the toilet and the shower were combined. But this bathroom was clean with a sliding door divide for the shower! I don't know how many hotels I have found that did not do that or were not as clean as this one! And the size of the room was PERFECT. It was a lot bigger than we imagined because space in Hong Kong is limited! There was even a mini fridge for you to use, which we totally did! Free WiFi made it all the more amazing as well. The lovely housekeeper and staff downstairs were also extraordinarily polite. Always held the doors open for us. I don't know about you guys, but I cannot recommend this place enough. It's also just a short walk to the Sheung Wan MTR. Complete convenience. But take into account that my friend and I love to walk. (Really, though, a five-minute walk is nothing.) Plus at night, it's totally quiet. We slept like babies. And despite getting a city view, it was still lovely opening up the drapes to massive windows. Our stay was amazing. My friend and I rave about our room many times during and after our stay. Thank you Ibis staff for making our trip back to Hong Kong THAT much more enjoyable. Much love! (The only "con" I can say is, it's not a very central location. If you plan on doing a lot of activities that are on Kowloon instead of on Hong Kong Island, it may be wise to go with another hotel. The MTR stops running at some point, folks. And taking a taxi all the time can cut into your budget!)
Dimitrij D. Business travelers Germany, May 22, 2013
New Furniture, near Central Ferry port

have the rooms with harbor view, clean
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01