or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5090 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5090)
Sort by:
Neil G. Families with older children United States of America, May 17, 2014
very clean and efficiency

cleanliness and location
8.3
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Great location, but so-so service

location, pick up point by Airport Express bus shuttle
6
The location was great, within walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Hollywood Road. However, the service level has seemed to drop. Will probably not consider it in future.
Cuncheng Y. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2014
A really nice hotel

good price, nice location and friendly staff
10
Silvia S. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Excellent. Recommended to book.

Easy public transportation access, clean, attentive staffs.
9
Perfect choice for our stay. The staffs were very attentive and fast in their response. Easy to move around with the bus stops and trams nearby.
Terence L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
rude house keeping staff, starbucks, bad wifi

starbucks, food nearby, near macau ferry terminal
6
we came over from Macau, went into the MTR tunnel and exit from Exit C and walked straight to the hotel. hotel has starbucks downstairs and is not filled with people which is good. we check - in the hotel at night hence there was no queue at the counter. check in was fast, password for wife was given on the card. in the morning, even with the "do not disturb" Sign outside , the chambermaid unlock our door and came into the room. we had booked a 2 person room however it seems to us that the room is catered to only one person, when request for more complimentary water, we were told that it is chargeable. when informing them that the wifi only allows one device per login, they ask if we want to pay for internet access, we end up using the starbucks wifi. when we call the reception, we had to call a few times before someone decides to pick up the phone. we were so disappointed with the service that we check out of the Hotel at 4AM to switch to another hotel down the street.
Diane R. Groups Canada, May 12, 2014
Beds were uncomfortable (very firm). Room was tiny

Location is good (not in Central though). Shuttle service to the airport express is awesome. Staff are friendly.
6.3
Good stay, but only one night. Wouldn't want longer
John J. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Best value for money hotel in Central HK

Location, Price, Decent Condition
8
The IBIS Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel is definitely the best value for money hotel I have found in the Central Hong Kong area. I have stayed in many much more expensive hotels and the rooms are smaller than the IBIS and not in as good a state of upkeep. The IBIS is in a great location, just out of Central, but well within walking distance for most people including my 73 year old mother who has had a hip replacement. Another good thing about this hotel is it isn't on a hill like many of the hotels in central which would have posed a problem for my mother. I will be staying in the IBIS again soon, that's for sure.
Souphatta L. Groups Laos, May 11, 2014
nicely, worthy and comfy

friendly staff, good location and clean
8.7
fabulous
Douglas A. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Great Place

location, cleanliness, good staff
8
Lap H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
convenient

convenient , budget and clean
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07