arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7699 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7699 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

zhongxun W.
China
April 23, 2014
pratical
reception
it's ok. the room is small but very clean. i am very happy because i can pay by the unionpay or alipay.

Phil C.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Perfectly fine good harbour views
only 1 night no opinion
Functional stay. Everything I need - good bed, good wifi clean easy access to city

Andrew C.
Singapore
April 22, 2014
An exciting break in Hong Kong
cleanliness, security, friendly staff
This is the second Ibis hotel in Hong Kong built within the last 2 years. The other one is in North Point which is slightly less expensive. This is a typical Ibis Hotel. It is slightly off centre, clean and secure and good value for money. Like all other Ibis hotels the restaurant is pricey especially alcoholic beveridges. Although advertised as Sheung Wan and Central for all intents and purposes this hotel is located in Sheung Wan. It may possibly have a Central Post code but that would merely be a technicality . It's firmly based in Sheung Wan. Also its advertised as an 8 minute walk to Sheung Wan MTR station...but I can tell you as an overweight European its a good 15 minuted hike...otherwise there are plenty of trams and buses at the doorstep

Christian Q.
Indonesia
April 21, 2014
Comfortable, Clean & Neat
easy access to the MTR, Tram & Bus

QING X.
China
April 21, 2014
Clean, convenience
Centralise convenience seaview
Comfortable

CHOW S.
Hong Kong
April 20, 2014
clean place, 5 min walk to sheung wan MTR.
Clean, new, convenient
Good price at good location. We came for the expo in wanchai so it only require us to take few stops MTR

Yi L.
Macau
April 20, 2014
Cozy room at economical price
Inexpensive, cozy, clean
It's nice, near the ferry terminal. Lots of food around.

Zoe G.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2014
Clean, friendly , great location
Friendly staff, clean great location
Great location clean rooms

Patrick W.
United States
April 18, 2014
Just for a few days, to attend the trade fairs
Hospitality, Clenliness, Price
I'm a stickler for good service and I had a good feeling when encountering the front office staff. They were very professional. The room was on the 28th floor... I liked that. Not a fancy view, but at least I wasn't looking at a brick wall. The hotel was clean and modern. Even though I checked out in the morning, they allowed me to keep my baggage there until the evening. I like the location. Just a 22-25HKD taxi ride to the Wan Chai exposition center, and even shorter ride to the airport express station. It is also close to the Sheung Wan MTR station.

Zoe G.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff, clean hotel
Clean room, friendly staff, great location
This is now my 5th stay at the ibis I would highly recommend it. The rooms are very clean and most rooms have great views of the harbour. It is very close to most transports (ferry, buses and mtr). The staff are very friendly and helpful.