or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
5155 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5155)
Sort by:
Sun S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2013
Strong recommend Hotel

Free internet service , clean room and good service
7.7
Huang S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2013
close to MRT by waliking 7 mins, HK is too busy

free wifi, close to MRT by walking 7 mins
6.3
free wifi close to MRT station by walking 7 mins take taxi is easy take taxi ti HK convention center is around 40
Clemens B. Solo travelers Germany, April 14, 2013
Clean and efficient

convenient location and efficient service
6.7
The brand new Ibis is not trying to be a luxury hotel but it serves its purpose of a clean neat place near public transport. I asked for a high floor and got a room on the 25th with a view on the harbour which was nice. Rooms are clean and efficiently furnished but tiny. One decidedly negative thing was their noisy cleaning staff that make an almighty circus while walking from room to room from 8 am. On both days of my stay they ignored my "do not disturb" sign and knocked repeatedly on the door. Very annoying.
Maria B. Solo travelers Russia, April 14, 2013
Nice New Hotel

Comfortable bed, high-speed WiFi, close to public transport and the Macau ferry
8.3
Not thrilling, but very pleasant - that is what this hotel is. My room was all new and colourful, on the 22nd floor.
Felix L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2013
Not excessive

Expensive, Small, Standard Hotel in Hong Kong
3.7
Seohyeon P. Couples South Korea, April 13, 2013
good

easy of use, access convenience, hospitality
7.3
very quiet the ibis family and other room having had hoped was almost similar to tram right in front of the shuttle bus directly from the airport to ael is so hard to find offices, accessibility was great the hotel breakfast not eat moreugetgo, housekeeper very friendly. was worried to say the bottom of the staff unfriendly.
Thanakan K. Couples Thailand, April 13, 2013
location facilitates transportation

clean room, well room space utilised
4
Henry P. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2013
nice rooms, simple and neat

work desk faces habour, fast internet, neat and clean room
7.3
hotel room is neat and nice, high ceiling. i have a habour facing room with desk facing it and therefore pleasant in experience. surrounded by local restaurants and food is no issue. However, hotel is about 200m from the MTR and rate is pricey/high.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2013
Uncomfortable

View was very nice.
6
We put in a special request for 2 separate beds but was told on check-in that it was not received. It was an uncomfortable stay as both of us are quite big. We specifically chose this hotel because it has rooms with twin beds. We were also asked to produce a credit card to place a deposit, even though we had already paid in full.
La D. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2013
My overall stay in IBIS was a breeze.

Budget hotel, comfortable stay, fast check-out
7.7
Upon check in Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, they ask for a security deposit of 900HKD that will be returned upon check-out (by the way, the lobby is located in the 5th flr). The room is just right for 2 persons with small bathroom, fast wifi, starbucks just below the hotel. Electric kettle was broken so I called and they replaced it, the hair dryer is also broken. The floor has some part that produce squeeky sounds. It was raining on the first day so we tried to borrow umbrella from the lobby but they refused. Check-out was a breeze as fast as 3mins. I have to check yet if they charge my credit card for 900HKD.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - CityviewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Cityview/Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03