or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
6218 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6218)
Sort by:
Yumiko S. Couples Japan, July 3, 2013
very pleasant

good price, clean room at convenient location
8.7
The hotel is located at about 10 minutes from MTR station but there are grocery stores and restaurants so there are many choices for eating out. Quality and cleanness of the hotel is more than expected for the price you pay so it was very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 3, 2013
Value Hotel

cheap price, clean and confortable
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Carol L. Business travelers Taiwan, July 3, 2013
comfortable and handy

clean, efficient and good location
7.3
It was tidy and clean and close to my office. I was happy with my stay.
Max Z. Business travelers Germany, July 2, 2013
best deal you can get

value for money, location
8.3
can only recommend this hotel if you do not need luxury and just a place to rest.
Jave K. Couples Germany, July 2, 2013
a very memorable stay

very accessible to public transportation, located in the heart of the city and very clean
8.7
we had a lot if fun meeting some high school classmates, went out shopping and very fine dining, went out to Macau for the first time, everything was beyond imagination. the shopping mall was incridible, all signature shops, gosh, i'll go crazy but not too bad, was able to shop a sandal at Tory Burch and a cross body bag at Marc Jacobs
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Clean Hotel

near the macau-hong kong ferry terminal, near the central ferry and very clean hotel
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Brenda C. Families with young children Macau, July 2, 2013
Lovely Hotel

easy transportation, confortable and clean
7
I have booked 5 rooms, which three of them is for stay 3 nights, when we are back at the second night, one of our room cannot open, what i feel that the administration of the hotel had some problem, many confusion, after that we need to change to another room, cause many inconvenience for us, anyway, the hotel is clean, in good condition, good location, etc.
Peter L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Central Location

Location, Cleanliness and Great View
6.7
Great price for a central located hotel. Proximity to Sheung Wan MTR Station which is a few hundred meters away. There is also the free bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel at every 20 minutes. Food wise did not try as its quite expensive, there is a restaurant diagonally opposite the hotel, or some more along Canought Road, which is on the way the Sheung Wan Station.
Peter L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Good Value and Great Location

Location, View and Comfort
7.3
Wonderful and priced well. With MTR about a few hundred meters away to the Sheung Wan station, you can walk there with ease. There is also the free bus service from the Hong Kong station to and fro the hotel for those who use the Airport Express Line. With this location, once you connect to the Sheung Wan station you can practically linked up to all the other stations. There is also the Starbucks on the ground floor and there is a coffee house at the 5th floor which is the checking in counter. Breakfast in the hotel will expensive but you can always head towards opposite the hotel that serve the traditional HK food, and if you go to the Sheung Wan station via Cannought Road, there is also another few restaurants, one of them serving the Singaporean and Malaysian food, including the Bak Kut Teh, which by the way I didn't try.
Jefferson H. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Decent hotel

Clean, convenient
7
Good hotel, convenient, clean and good value for money. My experience was somewhat affected by one particular check in staff who was an utter obnoxious to deal with. However one imbecile should not be allowed to bring a good hotel's image down. Additionally, management has efficiently dealt with this matter appropriately. Would definitely recommend this hotel to those looking for a nice hotel without hurting their wallets. However the hotel can improve on things such as better amenities and better room service (non existent)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


AS-AGWEB-3B04