My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
4681 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4681)
Sort by:
Teresa G. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Perfect for a lower cost city vacation. Very clean

location cleanliness quick check in
8.3
Ywenjeng L. Couples Taiwan, March 8, 2013
I'll come back again to stay

Service, Clean and Comfort
9.3
Isabelle O. Business travelers Singapore, March 8, 2013
Convenient, but too small

It was clean, brightly lit and there were some dining places nearby
5
The reception was at 2nd floor, so with your luggage, you had to take a lift to the 2nd floor. AFter that, it was confusing as to where to start Qing, and the reception area was small and cramped. Going to your room, it was so small! As for the room service, there was no full service after midnight. And the available food on the menu was poor. When you call the concierge/front desk/bsr (where u were told to call), noone seemed to understand. The breakfast was bad, where the buffet food were not covered. The servers were not attentive either as they were talking amgst themselves.
Robert L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Comfortaqble, efficient and new express style hote

The harbour view; the area; not far from Central and Sheung Wan stations
6.3
I had a very pleasant stay. It's an express business style hotel with a no thrills business model. What it lacks in amenities and service it more than makes up for with location, cleanliness and room view. It's less than ten minutes from Sheung Wan station and the tram station is just across the road. Checking out was fast and efficient. They upgraded my room to a harbour view, which was quite stunning. I was quite satisfied with my stay there.
Tracey B. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Great location, clean rooms with good outlook

Location, price, ease of access
8
Staff were extremely helpful, clean rooms, easy to get around from the hotel, surrounded by food options and we had a very pleasant stay. Would recommend it for couples that are looking to experience Hong Kong as the Hotel is in central so easy to get everywhere.
Juan P. Families with older children Indonesia, March 7, 2013
Nice hotel with interesting surroundings

Value for money, free wifi, clean rooms
8
Good small hotel with value for your money. I am pretty satisfied overall. My only complaint was the water doesn't drain properly in the shower. Other than that, I really enjoyed this fairly new establishment.
Alexey D. Families with young children Kazakhstan, March 6, 2013
Good, new hotel

new, location is good, Starbucks downstairs
7.3
I didn't like lifts, also room is VERY small. For one person it's OK. Breakfast is very very poor. If price will stay the same I will choose this hotel next time.
Po I. Groups Taiwan, March 6, 2013
great location

great location
6
the hotel is very close to central part of HK. a walking distance to party central
Stephen W. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
large clean rooms with big windows

large windows, big bathroom, great location near SoHo
8.3
always a great stay a Ibis SheungWan
Chad L. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2013
Confortable, relaxing & superb

Clean rooms, bed was soft, new furniture
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04