arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7687 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7 Erkhembayar M.
Mongolia
April 11, 2014
Nice and Good service
Nice and Good service
Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service Nice and Good service

9.7 Natalie R.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located
1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was very simply decorated, but had everything you would need. 3. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so well located.
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Ibis and would recommend it to others. For the price it is a clean and well organised hotel. I had a minor problem with the next room - hairdrying at 1am - but reception handled it really quickly, which impressed me. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

6 Kwai C.
China
April 09, 2014
convenient & clean
convenient,clean and budget
very clean and convenient to central. staff are nice and price is resonable.

8.7 Madonna V.
Philippines
April 08, 2014
comfortable and convenient
location, staff, cleanliness
comfortable and convenient. close to public transpo, convenience stores, restaurants and starbucks (haha!) clean room and friendly staff.

9 David T.
United States
April 08, 2014
Well Located
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Very nice, clean and newish hotel. Well located in a very interesting Sheung Wan neighborhood near central. Can walk easily to the subway, tram, Hollywood Rd and the midlevels. Can also walk a little further to the Central Airport Rail station if necessary or take a short cab. Neighborhood is culturally interesting. Hotel has good internet connectivity and a Starbucks in the lobby. In-House Breakfast would not really be needed in this neighborhood. Very affordable for the price. Rooms are small, but efficient and plenty big for two persons.

7.7 Yen K.
Malaysia
April 07, 2014
Centrally Located
Very Good Location; Friendly Front-Desk Staffs; Overall Cleanliness of Hotel

8.7 Sergei K.
Russia
April 05, 2014
Just got what we wanted!
Perfect staff, Good location, Nice room.
Worth any cent you'd spent! Great view if you choose Bay View Room, just ask at reservation high floor if possible. I hope we'll back someday and stay a little 'bit longer.

6.3 yong Y.
China
April 05, 2014
Nice view and ok location
Good view ,nice staff, good location
Nice view and small hotel good shuttle drop to hk station , nice walk walk to central good for shopping ,night clubbing and eating

6.7 Yuyin L.
Taiwan
April 04, 2014
good for short trip
price, easy access to airport, clean

8.3 Andre S.
Switzerland
April 04, 2014
Home away from home
Nice harbour view, good working place and nice large bed
As a regular guest, several times a year, I know what I get for the money. No fuzz, just a good place to stay, to work and a fine bed to sleep. The only two things that I'd improve if I was the hotel manager are: too change the design mugs in the room to some with a handle so you can hold it when it's hot, and to change the complicated internet login procedure. Every few hours you need to login again. It's pretty annoying if you have two or more devices to use...