Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7902 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7902 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Pek C. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Convenient!
Good location, quite, helpful staff
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Jeehye K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Adequate hotel standard - not bad
location, cleanliness and free airport shuttle?
I personally didn't like Hong Kong so much - so dirty city with so many rude people with language barrier. The hotel wasn't too bad but the hotel staff were not so friendly. The room maintenance was okay, but then I would rather stay in a cleaner area, if there is one.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

SINETH M. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good room
centrally located
Good hotel, i will come back
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Neil G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very clean and efficiency
cleanliness and location
Reviewed May 19, 2014

seunghoon L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nice harbor view and resonable price
bugget, harbor view, easy access to the airport
Above all, resonable price made me happy and easy to access to the airport. Soho, central area is close to this hotel. Strongly I recommamd to backpackers, couple.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Boon C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location, but so-so service
location, pick up point by Airport Express bus shuttle
The location was great, within walk to Sheung Wan MTR and Hollywood Road. However, the service level has seemed to drop. Will probably not consider it in future.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Lysbeth T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
This is a great, small hotel in a good location.
Room is quiet, well designed to fit everything in it and it's really clean and comfortable.
Great for a short stay. Good value for money.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Silvia S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Excellent. Recommended to book.
Easy public transportation access, clean, attentive staffs.
Perfect choice for our stay. The staffs were very attentive and fast in their response. Easy to move around with the bus stops and trams nearby.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

CHAN M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
The best Ibis I have ever tried
Good hygiency; Quick check-in & Check-out; Comfortable bed
Among all Ibis hotels in Hong Kong, this is the best I have ever tried.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

terence L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
rude house keeping staff, starbucks, bad wifi
starbucks, food nearby, near macau ferry terminal
we came over from Macau, went into the MTR tunnel and exit from Exit C and walked straight to the hotel. hotel has starbucks downstairs and is not filled with people which is good. we check - in the hotel at night hence there was no queue at the counter. check in was fast, password for wife was given on the card. in the morning, even with the "do not disturb" Sign outside , the chambermaid unlock our door and came into the room. we had booked a 2 person room however it seems to us that the room is catered to only one person, when request for more complimentary water, we were told that it is chargeable. when informing them that the wifi only allows one device per login, they ask if we want to pay for internet access, we end up using the starbucks wifi. when we call the reception, we had to call a few times before someone decides to pick up the phone. we were so disappointed with the service that we check out of the Hotel at 4AM to switch to another hotel down the street.
Reviewed May 14, 2014