arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 7699 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7699 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ning B.
Malaysia
April 03, 2014
A Great Stay in HK
Location, Price and Room
Hotel room is clean with reasonable size. Good location and easy access to public transport.

Kathleen C.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
Afforable and very decent hotel
the rooms are decent sized, clean and quiet
I am very happy staying at this hotel again. Its a no fuss and frills hotel good for short term stay and value for money. We checked in during peak timing and had to wait for our rooms, however one of the staff Alex was fantastic at helping us out and we got a free upgrade for waiting so long. The bathroom towels are thin but they suffice for the short term use. I will stay at this hotel again.

Patrice D.
France
April 03, 2014
efficient
location, value for money, shuttle bus from/to Central
"long queue" for check-in/out, poor internet connection but kind staff and good value for money hotel easy access from airport: speed train to "Central station", and then free schuttle bus to the hotel, every minutes (no time table).

Rui P.
Portugal
April 02, 2014
Clean, comfortable
Close to Macau ferry, fast check-in, good harbour view
Clean and comfortable. Check-in is super fast. Very efficient for short stays.

Adam F.
United Kingdom
April 02, 2014
One of the best Central HK hotels at this price
Location, New Property, Nice Rooms
Ibis Sheung Wan/Central is a newish hotel with slightly larger than normal rooms and a quiet but central location (which is rare). At this price point I'd say it is the best, along with the Holiday Inn Central, which is nearby. A balanced review... PROS - central but quiet location, taxis always know where it is, larger than normal rooms, fast check in even though there are groups, new building and fittings, just overall a good property. CONS - only a few and none are 'deal breakers' e.g. the rest/bar looks cheap and I didn't like the breakfast that much, is just a little far to walk after shopping or nightlife in Central, the bed was a little-bit firm, the towels were thin and cheap, and the shower cubicle will be a little small for anyone 6ft+ tall. I'd stay here again for sure as you would have to pay a significant premium to step up to a 4* hotel in this part of HK

Lee L.
Malaysia
April 01, 2014
Simple hotel
Cheap, new and simple
Not much of expectation given the price is cheap. I booked a sea view room. Small but acceptable. The window is very dirty and can't really see the sea view. Check out is very slow and long Q. Since I hv pre paid and I still need to Q for 20 mins just to handover the room key,

HSIAO Y.
Taiwan
March 31, 2014
good living environment and convenient transport
good transport service, nice living environment and convenient cafe shop

HSIAO Y.
Taiwan
March 31, 2014
nice shuttle bus service, convenient cafe
Nice living environment, nice food, convenient shop

Ivan W.
Indonesia
March 26, 2014
Good hotel. clean. affordable
good building. location. affordable
The building is nice with modern arcitechture. Location is perfect for those who are traveling to Macau. Walking distance fromnthe ferry terminal.

Ryan T.
Malaysia
March 25, 2014
Value for money stay
Well designed, comfort & cosy room; easy access to public transportation (MTR, Tram, Bus & Taxi); friendly staff