or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
510 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (510)
Sort by:
Evonne L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2014
Clean and modern hotel room

The hotel was new and clean. It was a pity that the room was a tad too small, the twin beds were joined together, with 2 suitcases opened we barely had space to open the bathroom door.
7.3
Sandy T. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
Clean and good

Cleanliness
8
This hotel is clean and big for hongkong's standard. A room fits 3 even with luggages! There are many street food/shopping if you know the way. Mtr is quite a distance away even though it states 8mins. Other than that, I'd love to stay here again!
Lay H. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Clean, Friendly Staff and near to Soho and LKF

Clean Hotel, and Value for Money
8
It is near to the Chinese herbs wholesaler. It is also near to very old Tim Sum Shops such as Lin Heong ju and Lin Heong Lao. Around 10 to 15 minutes walk to Lan Kwai Fong and Soho.
Adilah A. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
A great stay in HK

WIFI connection was very good. Modern concept of the hotel. A variety of TV channels provided.
7.7
Love the shuttle bus service from Hong Kong Station to the hotel! Checking-in at the hotel was efficient. Receptionist was friendly. However, the room was smaller than expected. We encountered an intrusive female housekeeper who came with the ironing equipments and knocked the door only once after which she immediately budged into our room without waiting for us to open the door.
Laddie M. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Location, Good value for Money

Location, Price, Safety
7.7
The rooms were great, except maybe for the window tint. Our room was tinted red, we had to close the curtains bec. it was distracting. Location is great, can walk to the MTR, food shops. It is right smack in the middle of the dried seafood markets so be warned that there will be the smell on your way there. There is free shuttle to/fro Hong Kong Station (where the airport express is). Convenience store is located around the corner (7/11). Staff very efficient. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. we weren't able to use the dining facilities though.
Laddie M. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
Great Location, Good value for Money

Location, Price, Safety
7.3
Great location, can walk to MTR, very accessible. Free shuttle to/from Hong Kong Station (where you can take the airport express). We did not try their food/restaurant because there are a lot of food shops nearby, cafe de coral was the default dining place for us, cheap and food is good, though it is always crowded. can walk from the hotel to the peak tram terminal. can walk to the ferry terminal for Macau also. Staff were efficient and polite. Rooms are clean, there is a safe inside the room. 7/11 is also nearby, if I remember correctly it is behind the hotel. Money changers with good rates also nearby. All in all our stay was very satisfactory and will recommend this hotel. be warned though that it is located right in the middle of a dried seafood market so there is a certain smell in the area, but it won't get into the rooms.
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Good stay as always

Location, friendly staff
8
As always the hotel was clean and staff were friendly!
Nattapong L. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2014
New hotel

Staff, new, clean
8
The hotel was quite far from MTR station. It took about ten minute walk. The hotel was new and clean. Staff were friendly. The facility was acceptable except no refrigerator.
Pun M. Groups China, September 27, 2014
cheap and have good view

room is spacious
7.7
convenient near ferry terminal
Yew L. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
One of the nice hotel to consider in Hong Kong

convinence, friendly and helpful staff, clean
8
Upon check in, the staffs are helpful and friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. And more importantly, the sound proof was good even your neighbor next room with children. The harbour view was great also. Generally, I would definitely come back if I visit Hong Kong again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard TwinIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01