My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le Bar Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
1249 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (1249)
Sort by:
Guojian L. Solo travelers China, April 13, 2014
Just so so.

Close to parks and harbor.
5
Pros: 1) good location. Cons: 1) overpriced; 2) room not big; 3) no map for the Sheung Wan area in the room; 4) I got a disabled room in which the shower head is too low.
Annette S. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Good location, great for weekend getaway

Location, staff, free wifi
7.7
Good hotel for a quick weekend get away, reasonably priced and centrally located.
Kwai P. Solo travelers China, April 2, 2014
convenient & clean

convenient,clean and budget
6
very clean and convenient to central. staff are nice and price is resonable.
Andre S. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 1, 2014
Home away from home

Nice harbour view, good working place and nice large bed
8.3
As a regular guest, several times a year, I know what I get for the money. No fuzz, just a good place to stay, to work and a fine bed to sleep. The only two things that I'd improve if I was the hotel manager are: too change the design mugs in the room to some with a handle so you can hold it when it's hot, and to change the complicated internet login procedure. Every few hours you need to login again. It's pretty annoying if you have two or more devices to use...
Natalie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, centrally located

1. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 2. The room was very simply decorated, but had everything you would need. 3. The price was very reasonable for a hotel so well located.
9.7
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Ibis and would recommend it to others. For the price it is a clean and well organised hotel. I had a minor problem with the next room - hairdrying at 1am - but reception handled it really quickly, which impressed me. I wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.
Lee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Simple hotel

Cheap, new and simple
6
Not much of expectation given the price is cheap. I booked a sea view room. Small but acceptable. The window is very dirty and can't really see the sea view. Check out is very slow and long Q. Since I hv pre paid and I still need to Q for 20 mins just to handover the room key,
Patrice D. Solo travelers France, March 30, 2014
efficient

location, value for money, shuttle bus from/to Central
8
"long queue" for check-in/out, poor internet connection but kind staff and good value for money hotel easy access from airport: speed train to "Central station", and then free schuttle bus to the hotel, every minutes (no time table).
Pei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 16, 2014
good

good
9.3
Kwai P. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2014
convenient location

nice and convenient and cheap
6
very nice and decent with seaview hotel.convenient and budget hotel
Chiaping C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 3, 2014
It's a nice hotel with good service.

people are kind here.
7.7
it's a little bit far away MTR, around 15mins by feet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Taste RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Le BarIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02