Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 353 reviews

2813 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (353)
Sort by:
Thanapon K. Families with older children Thailand, April 24, 2016
good
5
good view but far from MTR
Report this review
Daehoon N. Families with older children South Korea, April 7, 2016
Everything is good but humidity control
6
Everything was good but room was very humid even though air conditioner is fully turned on.
Report this review
Thanyatip P. Families with older children Thailand, March 30, 2016
Comfortable
5.7
comfortable, easy to get to the mass transportation
Report this review
Yoke P. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
good location

location, airport express shuttle,
5.7
I liked it near the seafood shops. However the rooms were tiny. Cleanliness is OK but noticed some fungus/uncleaned dirt in bathroom. free shuttle bus if you take train was great.
Report this review
Budianto B. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2015
value hotel

near to mtr, near to convenirnce store, near to many restautant
6
Report this review
Can Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2015
A convenient location to stay

The hotel is in between two MTR stations. Got shuttle bus to the Hong Kong MTR station. Lots of food shops around.
8
The staff was friendly. Able to guide on the direction to the MTR and provided a map on the area to show how to travel. They even offer service like placing baggage at the counter if flight is many hours away and can collect the baggage when the time is nearer to go to the airport. Check-in was quick and simple. Wireless internet speed was fast.
Report this review
Johanna V. Families with older children Finland, December 7, 2015
Very much recommended!

Location, comfort, price
9
The location is great, we even had the luck of having a view right into the harbor! The beds were a tad hard, but we did not come here for sleeping ;) The room standard was good with a fridge, water boiler and safe (and TV, which we did not use). Very quiet at night. Extremely effective check-in and check-out just within minutes. We would very much recommend this hotel and will for aure come again.
Report this review
Ang K. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2015
Love this hotel, Ibis Hong kong & Sheung Wan

good location, beautiful habour view, good staff
8
i reached the hotel about 1030am, was attended by very helpful staff and was able to check in the hotel room directly. Requested for a high floor and a harbour view. The view was beautiful. worth it to pay a bit more. The staffs are all very helpful and very patience. My son was sick before our departure. The front counter staff was very kind and suggested a nearest clinic for my son to consult doctor before departure. Thank you Ibis Hongkong central & sheung Wan. Will recommend all my friends and will come back again.
Report this review
Min E. Families with older children Malaysia, September 10, 2015
nearby MTR station and Ferry terminal

strategic location, clean washroom and confortable bed
9.3
smooth check in and check out procedures. there are plenty of local eateries nearby. Hop onto any MTR station and you are ready to explore HK.
Report this review
Yee M. Families with older children Singapore, August 21, 2015
My HongKong Stay

walking distance to the harbour to Macau, it is bright and refreshing, neat and simple, easy check out
8.7
The room is bright with neat, clean and simple furnishing. I got the room during flash discount. The normal rate was not cheap. It is too near to the Harbor to Macau, no taxi took us to the harbor. We walked with our heavy bags, though it was a 20 minutes walk.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 7591 reviews Next page
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong KongIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04