Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel

28 Des Voeux Road West,, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City View Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Setup Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 550
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 600 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (600)
Sort by:
Chang S. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2015
Clean & Comfortable Hotel

Clean, Location & Peaceful
7.7
The stay was good, the room was clean & we got a good sleep. Guess noisy guest don't stay same level with me. The only things is the about the housekeeping, of the 4 nights stay, only got complimentary of a bottle of mineral water on the day we check-in & on the 3rd day. Just a small issue as we can get our own. The staff was helpful to explain when question was posted to them. Glad that I make a good choice to stay in this hotel!
Report this review
Joanna O. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Affordable, clean and direct links to transport

Affordable, value-for money, accessible
8.7
Report this review
Lai S. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2015
rooms are spacious n tidy. Location is convenient

Tidy, staff are helpful. Seaview is excellent.
9
Good n comfort stay. Will book this hotel again next time.
Report this review
Kah L. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Very basic hotel

Cheap, clean rooms, decent shower
5.7
The hotel is pretty far from the MTR so can be quite inconvenient. The staff is very inflexible - I wanted to change my hotel booking guest name but that warrants a complete forfeit; asked if I could instead pay a penalty fee but was refused. Also asked to change the queen bed to single bed but had to pay extra. The iclub hotel which was of the similar price seems more value and location is better (nearer to the MTR).
Report this review
Loh J. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2015
Better than expected

Comfortable, convenient, spacious
9
love the spaciousness of the room, cleanliness and proximity to the ferry terminal and mtr
Report this review
Carry A. Groups Australia, July 28, 2015
Efficient but Soulless.

IBIS efficiency, Value, Clean
8
3 Star shouldn't mean Soulless. Others have listed its good points which I agree and won't repeat here. I just want to point out IBIS management inflexible policy/attitude. We booked 4 rooms for 4 nights for July 15. But due to change of the cruise we were taking prior to HK, we would only need 3 nights. We didn't request for refund for the unuse 1 nights (4rooms) but a "credit" for 1-room-2-nights extension for 1 of the family staying an extra 2 nights in HK. Request via Agoda as well as my direct call to IBIS was rejected point blank. I find this inflexiblity very poor policy, eventhough IBIS is still "infront" with the credits and the extensions was requested months before and for a mid week stay. It seems IBIS is being run by ROBOTS = SOULLESS.
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Comfortable with good view (harbour view)

Good view, comfy bed, good comfort room
8
Our stay was good but we requested for a non-smoking area but each time we comes back from a tour, the room would smell like cigarette.
Report this review
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, June 6, 2015
Small but sufficient

Fuss free check-in and check-out, free shuttle service if you're taking the Airport Express to Hong Kong Station, decent location
8.7
We had a pretty decent experience with this hotel. The service was fast and fuss-free. What we didn't enjoy was the red tinted window. Certain rooms at the hotel have coloured windows which can give people a headache and defeat the purpose of the great view outside. We didn't bother asking for a change of rooms as we were not intending to spend too much of our time in the hotel, but it would have been a much better experience for us if the windows were not tinted. The room was pretty clean apart from the small seat by the table which was stained pretty badly and though it was small, we found it to be sufficient for us. The location is great as it's a quick walk away from the nearest MTR station with interesting things to look at along the way. There is a local café just across the street and bus stops with buses that lead to the Star Ferry Pier and Causeway Bay, which made it really convenient for us. There is also a tram stop right outside which is only 3 stops from Sheung Wan. Overall, it's a pretty affordable hotel that is value for money. I would come back again, but will probably request for a room with windows that are not tinted.
Report this review
Swee L. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2015
value for money

clean, near mtr, friendly & helpful staff
7.7
Good. Will recommend friend.
Report this review
Ming M. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2015
friendly staff and room service staff

the staff are most friendly,check in excellent, the room is very comfortable, very value price to be stay,and Starbucks just at the lobby.
8.3
Is a wonderful stay in my 2 nights,they provided free shuttle to hong kong station to let traveler have more convenient to reach airport by express line,especially if u r international flights, the check in counter is available in there,so u no need to line up in airport, everything was fine,will definitely return to this hotel for my next trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin City ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room SetupIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Standard DoubleIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Planet 21 CertifiedIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Close to Sheung Wan MTRIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour ViewIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Free Wifi Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle to Airport Express TrainIbis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06