Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 10730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Ibis Mangga Dua
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Reception Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Reception Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Spa Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Interior Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - View
Area: Mangga Dua Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1720 reviews

1047 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1720)
Sort by:
Mohd Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Worse service

Near Mangga Dua mall
3
This is the worse hotel I ever stay..the service very bad I have to wait 30 minute just to check in and check out ..first day I stay the aircond not funchning and they change to other room still facing the same prob..second day I requested for iron the reception say out of stock, extra pillow also they don't provide excues I get full accoponsicy..everything no stock ..food very bad.. Seriouslly I don't recommend this hotel to anyone..the room and area also very smally..
Shopping Tip: Just beside shopping mall Mangga dua
Report this review
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Worse service

Near Pasar pagi mangga dua
2.7
The worse services and hotel I ever stay..the Serounding of the hotel not clean and smelly..I have to wait 30 minit just to check in and check out..the food also very bad and expensive we only stay for 2 day
Shopping Tip: Just beside mangga dua Pasar pagi mall
Report this review
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2011
Clean hotel with econimic price

Lower price
9
very satisfy with their hospitality service. clean and nice but never compromise with quality service. our top selection stay in jakarta always go to ibis hotel. ibis mangga dua.
Nightlife Tip: Club 36, Crown Clubbing...Duck King Restourant.
Report this review
Abd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011

free wifi in room and public areas. very close to shopping malls such as harco mas, mangga dua mall, pasar pagi and itc.
7
the reception was not well organised, attending whoever had the loudest voice. once i forgot my key card and called housekeeping from my friend"s room. waited 20 minutes, and when no body came, went downstairs to reception for help. hopefully the hotel can provide better service after the lobby
Shopping Tip: This hotel is great for those who like shopping at Mangga Dua. Its very close to all the major malls there. However the surrounding is dead after 7 pm.
Report this review
Ker H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2011
Nice service, but rooms were small and old

Room size reasonable
3.3
Gave me the last room along the corridor where the building's air condition compressors were located. It felt like I was sleeping in a boat. It was a non-smoking floor, but everyone was smoking and it was one big party every night. Smoke actually came into my room through the toilet ventilator fans. The room was old, bed was clean, but toilet was old and the shower walls were mouldy. Paid for breakfast, the staff did not even know what "sunny side up" meant. She was poking so much at the eggs, I didn't want to eat them after and gave them to a colleague. Location was ok. Service was ok.
Report this review
Abdul R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2011
Good location for shopping around mangga dua mall

room is clean and adequate buffet breakfast spread.
6.7
As soon as I arrived at the door step, the staff welcomed me , verified and confirm my reservation very efficiently.He asked me whether I prefer the non smoking room as originally requested and I was pleased that I was given a corner room on the 17th floor. The room was clean and the toilet / towels were within my expectation. On checking out I observed the duty staff was not attentive enough and this could be due to too many guests crowding around the area.Suggest that clear signage be put up for check in and check out purposes.
Shopping Tip: Mangga Dua is famous for shopping both for local and tourists.There are now many retail outlets displaying fixed price sign and this is good for those not wanting to haggle.To those that do not have fixed price policy, make sure that you bargain hard enough as the prices vary tremendously.
Report this review
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2011
Business class hotel

good location if u want to stay in that part of town
6.7
If you stayed here you can find all you need like foods,shopping,nightlife etc
Report this review
Lia K. Families with older children Indonesia, November 27, 2011
Great hotel but the room is small n need renovatio

Reasonable rates
7.3
The room n bathroom need renovation seems it look very old...
Report this review
Tina M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2011
Poor Services and no internet connections

NIL
3.7
I have booked this hotel through Agoda but upon arrival the reception told us that the booking is not received due to the hotel internet is having problems. BUT I am able to use their reception's computer to download the Agoda voucher! After that they still make me wait for 1 over hour (totaling 2 hours of waiting) because they refuse to process the booking voucher manually and make me wait for the entire on line process. Sick of the service especially the receptionist lady who thinks that she is super pretty!! She won't ever produce a smile!
Hotel Feature Tip: Internet is free but will never connect!
Report this review
Kartono K. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2011
Great location, next to shopping center

great staff and fast service
7.3
clean room and great services from the staff. i was pleased with my stay.
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1047 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BallroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BathroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - SpaIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - InteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07