Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 10730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1741 reviews

1061 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1741)
Sort by:
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Good location. Large Room @ reasonable price

Within walking distance of ITC Mangga Dua
6.3
The hotel is nearby to ITC Mangga Dua. Great for shopping while staying in the vicinity. Room was large and the price was reasonable. Bathroom needs a clean up though, probably from old age. Restaurant food was ok. Price reasonable.
Shopping Tip: Next to the ITC Mangga Dua
Daud T. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Perfect Location

Service, rooms and location!
8
It is strategically located near major shopping centres! Endless of shopping. A travel to Tanah Abang and Blok M and other shopping district but I personally like the convenience of this hotel. Perfect stay!
Linson P. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Nice location for shopping

best location, business district
7.7
I arrived at Ibis hotel on Saturday night. Many activities arround hotel, meet our night activity. On Sunday I walked 1 km to fiend the oldest church, named Portugis Church now "GPIB" at the west side of Ibis. I hope I'll be there sometime.
Shopping Tip: You get much shopping fashion,bag, etc, at ITC Mangga Dua and Pasar Pagi Mangga Dua just front of Ibis Hotel. Nice models, nice price, and also nice food..
Teguh H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2011
Location perfect near Ancol and shopping...

location only 5 minutes from ancol
5.3
hotel location is perfect, i came up with the family for holidays to ancol dufan, my wife is also happy because it only takes 5 minutes walk to shopping. i stayed in room number 1810, but i have a problem with the service and staff. when i came into the room, the lamp bedside will not start , i call many times to the front desk, house keeping, and the information there is , no body pick up . only room service line pick up ,and i spoke with the officer named lia,but even then i had to call 3 times no officers came to my room. because there is no response i go down to the ground floor (receptions) to meet manager on duty. ibis not accordance with slogan "any problem can solve in 15 minutes" but i must wait until 30 minutes to solve problem,after meeting with manager on duty.
Nurfadhilah N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

features of the hotel
6.7
I like the room. Quite big room for two person. But the lobby is smelly and they should have put freshener or something.
Shopping Tip: Perfect place to shop for wedding stuff.
Ziad S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Nice place during the night
7.3
Stay was pleasant with the night market that is always ready at night. It was a good stay as it is near the Mangga Besar place too. Just that it will take awhile to and fro Bandara.
Safudin B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 12, 2011
normal hotel with great location to malls

a stone throw to many malls
7.3
Check-in seems to be a breeze though there are some chaos with a group who checking-in before. The lobby was in some sort of renovation but at least not dusty or noisy. Room is spacious and with a good city view though do show some aging. Food & eateries can be easily found spread all around the hotel so we can never be hungry even in the middle of the night. Best selling point is the location which is next to Mangga Dua which consist of 3 or more huge malls selling everything you can think of from electronics to fashion and leather. A sure-must for anyone for travel to Jakarta for shopping mid-range to low-range products.
Shopping Tip: Not to worry of not having enough local currency as the mall have trusted money-changer which provide a very decent exchange rate.
Louis S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2011
Great business hotel, near Mangga Dua district
8
My purpose for sleeping in this hotel is about to doing business in Mangga Dua District.. very near with shopping market and food..
Juan R. Business travelers Spain, December 6, 2011
big ample rooms
6.7
In general staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were ample but somehow old fashioned.
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2011
Good hotel for young traveler

Taxisku based at the hotel
5.7
This hotel is located in north of Jakarta. It has nice room with city view. Need to take 'angkut' or taxis to transport yourself to central Jakarta and the traffic is a bitch. The front desk is quite helpful. The one that i like the most if the taxis "taxiku' availability and based at the hotel. It also has spa parlour for relaxation. Not a good place for family to stay but more suitable for young traveler
Shopping Tip: Mangga Dua is located nearby
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1061 reviews Next page
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BallroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BathroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - SpaIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - InteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03