or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Jayakarta 73, Mangga Dua, Jakarta, Indonesia 10730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Ibis Mangga Dua
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Hot Tub Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Reception Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Interior Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room
Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Spa Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Interior Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - View Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Interior
Area: Mangga Dua Number of Rooms: 202
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1661 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1661)
Sort by:
Teo G. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2011
not worth the money

not availabe
4.7
Internet speed very slow and room was dirty and very old.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel only plus point was it is near the shopping centre but the road link to there is dirty and in badly condition.
Nan C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2011
Absolutely poor location

There is no pro
4.3
This hotel is located in the dumps! The road leading to this hotel is atrocious - all broken up and flooded whenever it rains. You will have difficulty walking out without being splashed with dirty rainwater when a car passes by.
Brian S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 6, 2011
Wonderful stay and affordable

budget, clean, easy to get taxi
8.7
the place are clean, water heater and air con works perfect. The view outside is great. The only cons - its not sound proof, so when people walk and talk at corridor, u can hear it. BUT anyway its just a minor thing, not a big deal.
Shopping Tip: It is near to Mangga dua for a shopaholic (but remember to bargain because each shop offer different price although selling the same product). Easy to get taxi(TAXIKU)and cab drivers are nice people.
Terrance C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 6, 2011
NIce Hotel

Good Location
8
The Staff in the hotel are vey nice and able to accomodate request by the Clients. It is in a good location with shopping just around the corner. Rooms are comfortably nice.
Justina S. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2011
Ok, but nothing to shout about

Clean rooms, location leaves much to be desired, but you get what you pay for
6
rooms were pretty clean, but overall nothing to shout about. getting to and from town took about 20 minutes to half an hour depending on traffic. there are plenty of taxis in the area so transport wasn't really an issue. overall it's an ok hotel for travellers on a budget.
Ali S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 3, 2011
Great shopping location

Hotel location
6.3
Everything is ok with the hotel especially its a walking distance to the bargain mall for shoppers. Also it is not far from the famous Ancol amusement park but the problem that made our stay a nightmare is the door system. Every time we return to our hotel, we cannot access the room. One of us have to wait there with our shopping bags and one of us will have to go to the receptionist to check the door keycard. A great location and a great shopping experience but the worse door system.
Andy W. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2011
Great Location in the city

Location
7.7
Great budget hotel right in the city area, surrounded by shopping areas which is a great deal for shoppers who are looking for great price.
Shopping Tip: You can visit 'Mangga Dua' shopping complex for great offer.
Mohamed R. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2011
very nice & clean hotel

clean room and variety of tv channel
7.3
nice room, value for money... near to shopping mall and easy to get taxi...
Travel tip: transport - use bluebird/pusaka/taxiku (cheap & reliable)
Nancy K. Couples Indonesia, February 26, 2011
Good location

Near itc mangga dua
8.3
Service is not really good, especially when you arrived at night. The room is quiet old, bathroom also small. You can walk to Mangga dua mal and cross the bridge to Itc Mangga dua.
Shopping Tip: You can walk or hired bajaj (old small car) to itc mangga dua.
Kevin L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2011
Great location for busy travellers

Convenient and a cozy hotel with friendly service
9.3
this hotel is exceptionally convenient in its location. to my surprise it is just next door to 'hakomas', which is the center for computer and electronic goods and mangga dua mall, also the center for computers and electronic. across mangga dua where itc mangga dua mall is, offers many items from clothings to bags to household items .... . it is truly a paradise for shoppers and even a browser like me who just walk around and window-shop. the number of shops are incredible and you can shop till you drop. what this hotel has impressed me is the excellent service level. i give it a thumb-up. in the hotel room there is this little placard/leaflet that advertise that they will take care of the problem within 15 minutes. for that, when i faced a faulty air-con problem i called the front desk and within 4 minutes a technician knocked at my room. i was offered to change a room and within the next 7 minutes a portal boy was at my room to help me displace to another room. i was very impressed with the efficiency to meet up with the expectation, of which i admit that i had the predetermined mindset of the standard laid out in the leaflet. service standard is excellent. i recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to the China Town - Glodok and very convenient to travel to Ancol - the theme park and Sea World

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel JakartaIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Hot TubIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - InteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BallroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - BathroomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - SpaIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - InteriorIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - ViewIbis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel Jakarta - Interior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Jakarta Mangga Dua Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C06