My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Melbourne Hotel

15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard 1 Double & 1 Single Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom Apartment Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard 1 Double 1 Single Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Meeting Room Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Entrance Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Surroundings Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Pub/Lounge Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Reception Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant Ibis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (74)
Sort by:
Renny H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Wi fi is free at lobby only

Clean, walking distance to easy
9
Herlina G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2014
I will suggest this hotel to pepole

clean hotel and strategic location.just 5 minutes to victoria market
8
I am very enjoy at ibis hotel.room is clean and located near victoria market
Ang K. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2014
Clean comfort and centrally located

Centrally located, Clean, near to china town and 1 min walk to queen victoria market
7
Rooms were clean and comfortable. However parking is not free. Near to China town where a lot of restaurants are and stone throw distance to queen Victoria market. Friendly staff helped to upgrade room with minimum charge and delay check out.
Kenneth Q. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2014
Average hotel, fantastic staff!

Staff, staff, staff
7
Unthinkable that there are still hotels that require additional payment for wifi access. (Only 30 mins free per day.) Room TV and heater were not working when we checked-in, however, once we called the front desk, these were quickly resolved. (TV was repaired, they couldn't fix the heater so brought in a small room heater which worked just fine.) I left with a good impression mainly because of the staff. This hotel should give their attentive and friendly staff a raise!
Norashidah W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Great Location!

Location, great staffs & comfortable
7.7
We had a short 2 nights stay at the Ibis Hotel and everything was within walking distance. Five minutes walk to Queen Victoria Market - superb! Avis is just around the corner for us to pickup our car rental. The staffs at the reception counter was very friendly and made us feel welcomed, not to mention very helpful. We had a grest time at Ibis.
Jane M. Families with young children Australia, May 29, 2014
was very central to transport and shopping/ food.

cleen,quiet and central
8
all good except we had to get someone to come and fix the TV which was a continuing problem during the stay but we had been shown how to fix problem so did it ourselves after the first call out otherwise all good i would have prefered a menu that had more choices for eating in room. we tended to buy out and bring in as the prices for meals were a bit steep. also it is a big issue that the tiny little tea cups/coffee mugs held 2 mouthfuls then gone. Why don't hotels have mug sized cups available.
Shareenie S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 14, 2014
the hotel suits my family need

friendly staff, very near to queen vic market, located in the city
7.7
we had a pleasant stay with our 21mths baby, elderly mother and 5yr old son. Queen Vic market is just about 5minutes walk from the hotel and its is centrally located in the city whereby we can easily access to the shopping malls, places of interests, and taking city trams.
King C. Families with young children United States of America, May 6, 2014
Easily accessible, affordable city hotel

affordable relative to other city hotels nearby; walking distance to CBD
7
The hotel is right across from the Market. Area is under construction. Only 30 minutes free wifi down at the lobby.
Gopalakrishnan S. Families with young children India, April 21, 2014
A simple budget hotel close to the CBD

Friendly staff , close to tram station decent size room
5.3
Average. Would compare it to any standard budget hotel with limited facilities. Closer to victoria markets and tram station + a mcdonalds can be considered as a advantage. Did have dine in and hence cannot comment on the food. Rooms were decent sized but the TV picture quality was really bad considering you are within CBD limits!!!
Lim S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Simple Room, Good Location

Comfort bed, convenient and close to city center
7.3
I stay with my family for 3 nights in Ibis Hotel. The room is clean, but very simple. Good location, you may find convenient shops, market and restaurant within a walking distance. The wifi charges and hotel room service food is a bit pricey. May consider to stay here again for budget purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Melbourne Hotel MelbourneIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard 1 Double & 1 SingleIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 1 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - 2 Bedroom ApartmentIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Standard 1 Double 1 SingleIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - BathroomIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Meeting RoomIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - EntranceIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - SurroundingsIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Pub/LoungeIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - ReceptionIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantIbis Melbourne Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Ibis Melbourne Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A01