My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2485 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
Ming M. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Disappointingly small room and bath.

None
4
The room was so small that it had little space for our luggage. The double bed did not allow enough space for the occupants to turn themselves. The shower was also small and badly designed where the spray would wet the entire bathroom. The wait for elevators is long because they are tiny and often skip floors because they are easily at full capacity. While internet is free, the password is changed everyday so it is a hassle to get a new one on a daily basis. The price point was not low enough to justify the lack of space. There are better bargains elsewhere and in better locations if you search. We are also disappointed with Agoda for ranking this hotel well. We will not be recommending this hotel or Agoda to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Space and comfort are not offered at the IBIS North Point Hotel and may not be offered at other IBIS Hotels. Be very careful in selecting this hotel chain.
Phunlop V. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2012
Unworth money super small room no breakfast no wat

Close to mtr
4
Best point is very close to MTR took 2mins for walking, and it seem like the only good advantage especially if u booking the city room because the view u got not really a city u will see hundred windows of old apartments and flats nothing else and its like only thing u can see outside window is old bulding and locate about 10-15meteres away but the harbor view isreally great and nice view the hotel hav nothing provide even water no room to put anything if u hav big suitcase need to put anything on one a demi table-shelve, i lost camery battery and charger because no room to put stuffs so i need to put some stuff on bed and forget to grabbed it back when checked out, no breakfast, so i think this hotel not worth the money to pay consider and what i get is just place to sleep and thats it doesnt feel like the hotel, I've experienced staying in other Ibis hotel, the service provide i got feom staff much more better than here , the room larger even in japan, hotel provide more option and necesseary kits for guest especially water even 1star or no star they still hav some for guests and after i left hotel i wrote e-mail to hotel about stuff i foget, it took them for 3days later to reply that they didnt found anyrhing
Phan C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms

small
5.7
we total 4 adult, 1 child, booking 2 double bedroom. room very small, our room can view northpoint ship board. i can recommend this hotel for the budget conscious traveller. it's near the mrt station, clean rooms. and near local wet market, many local small stall is sell cheap item. there are lots of restaurant and street food nearby.
Tam W. Business travelers China, October 18, 2012
nice hotel

convenient
10
ibis is very nice, the staff is friendly, environment is tidy and neat. in fact, it is convenient to get to the hotel by all kinds of public transportation such as mtr, bus, mini bus, even taxi. there are some events being held in the hostel which provide some kinds of entertainment for guests. it is convenient to get to the shopping centre in town like causeway bay, wanchai, central. it is also convenient to go to mongkok for site visit and shopping. there are lots of nice place in hkg and good restaurant in town.
Yeung S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
nice location urban hotel for business travel, but

nice location urban hotel for business travel
7
nice location urban hotel for business travel, but the room is a bit small
Charnchai K. Families with young children Thailand, October 11, 2012
great location , best for traveller

near airport bus and underground train
8
near train station near airport bus. great view harbour of hong kong. i love this hotel.
Kwong P. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
lovely hotel

location great
8
near to reach eating places and shopping centres also easy acess to entertainment such as cenima etc.
Ernesto S. Couples Spain, October 9, 2012
clean hotel and close to mtr station

3 mins walk fro mtr station
7
small but clean. a good choice for budget travelling or business.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi is provided
Kwong P. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
good location but small room

location good easy to acess eating places and shoppings
8
easy to reach eating places and shopping centres and also wet market fruit stalls etc.the MTR station of north point just bellow the hotel good view to the harbour can see lot of ships or ferry
Restaurant Tip: easy to find restaurents just with in walking distance
Kian H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Nice clean business-hotel-sized room with a view

Great view over looking the Kowloon Harbour, Direct bus from the Airport via Citybus A11 or A12.
7.7
Nice clean room with all the basic amenities provided. Check-in staff were courteous & provided me info about some attractions nearby. Pay extra for breakfast. Free internet. Stayed on 30th floor, the two lift available can be rather slow else a great & efficient hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location at North Point with North Point MTR just right next door. Hotel can be reached from airport either via direct-bus Citybus A11 that stop at North Point Ferry Pier or using Airport Express train that stop at Central then connect to North Point MTR. Lotsa local eateries & the morning market nearby are not to be missed. The branch of the fame one-Michelin-starred dim sum joint is also within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07