or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2717 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2717)
Sort by:
Yanjun T. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2013
quite good

service, price and location
9
Rowen T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Nice and Clean but Ultra Small Rooms

Free Internet, Modern Looking, Near to MTR & Bus Station & Ferry Terminal, Friendly Service
9
We booked a room with a seaview. It indeed has very clear and nice view of the North Point Ferry Terminal but was slightly disappoint by the fact that the window also doubles as the vanity mirror. So, you'll have to turn off the lights in order to get a good view of the sea. Room is very modern in design and has all the basic necessity required for a comfortable stay. The washroom drains well unlike most hotels in Hong Kong whereby the drainage piping used is very small in diameter and is frequently clogged. The reception is very friendly towards all guests and we're greeted with a smile even though we checked in late without informing them. Their service is fast and efficient. The only complaint that i have is their room is ultra small sized. So compact and small that it's the size of a regular Malaysian household washroom. If you have a huge luggage then you'll be left with very little space to move around. Also another let down for me is for such a reputable hotel, they actually offer adult pay per view channels which is a strict no for those travelling with children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those intending to visit the Ocean Park, you can take a bus or the MTR from north point to the Ocean Park.
Wan Y. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
7.3
great location near the north point mtr, but there are no lifts or escalators at the nearest exit. though there are 2 lifts, the wait is always very long as the lifts are small. open air local market in the street just behind the hotel, selling fresh produce and daily necessities. lots of food around
Jannice T. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Modern hotel

very near the mtr, with mini ref
7.3
I was a bit disappointed with the rooms. When I entered our room, it stinks of something not dried properly like wet socks or towels. Unfortunately, the stink came from the bathroom--specifically the shower curtains! The bathroom was really disappointing! Plenty of black molds in between grout and even on the top counter of the sink. I also think that the hotel doesn't change their comforter. On our first night, I noticed that the underside of the comforter (the part my body is touching) was yellowish/brownish--looks unwashed to me! Other than that, everything else was ok. Stayed there for 4 nights, the soap was not replenished and even the toothpaste. But i like that they have a tiny ref in the room. Wall partitions are too thin, you can hear people talking from the hallway or adjacent rooms. You can even hear them use their bathroom...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near North point MTR. Use exit A1 and then turn right.
Kit H. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2013
Basic small room but a great (paid) view

Very convenient for moving around by MTR, bus and ferry
8.7
The price is right, the location is right and if you pay a little bit more, the view is right. Very near to MTR, buses, ferry, so a very convenient location. You can go over to Kwun Tong by ferry. Lots of local shopping outlets: market, small shops and malls. Food outlets along King's Road are better than those in the other nearby streets. Experience the local culture and life-style. If you are on the budget travel to Hong Kong, a good hotel choice although be prepared for a very small basic room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Victoria Peak and stay from dusk to night. Get an Octopus card and take the buses, you get to see Hong Kong. Skip shopping at Ladies Market. Yong Kee Goose is too expensive for the over-hyped goose.
Kwok W. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2013
reat location but room is very small.

close to MTR.
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located near MTR. Convenience stall and eateries are just around. Room is clean. Towels and bedsheets are changed daily. The only problem is the small room and the bed is not normal double size bed expected. In fact, it is a large single bed.
Evita M. Groups Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Not bad

Near bus station, mtr, and street food market
7
Kwok S. Couples February 28, 2013
Close to the subway

Convenient transport, easy access, many dining options around
5
Jussi P. Solo travelers Finland, February 28, 2013
Great location, good view (if on harbor side)

Good location near North Point Bus terminal (e.g. Airportbus A11) + ferry terminal
8
Decent + tidy, although a bit smallish room, decent breakfast = all-in-all good value for money - only thing which needs to be paid attention to is the noise isolation between rooms (=one hears clearly when guests in the neighboring bathroom take shower!)
Tam W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Neat, Tidy, Cozy Hotel

Convenient Location, Next to MTR, excellent reception service, good communication skills, ccanteen simple but cozy
8
It is a wonderful experience to stay in HK, with iBis, value for money. They just opened another one in Sheung Wan, worth trying. I also stayed in other iBis hotels in the world, all offering simple but excellent service. In terms of money, it is worthwhile, and the online booking is simple and straight forward.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06