or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Yau S. Groups Hong Kong, February 7, 2013
Convenient hotel

comfotable place
6
It's gorgeous hotel as well. the building itself is really unique, i was also delighted with the hotel staff. they really make your feel at home and give good advice on where to go etc. you can get to most places quickly from here. Thanks
Ching C. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
Convenient location, high value for price

Bigger than other hotel or house of the same price
9
very nice. the room is clean and tidy, with complete facilities. similar size as ibis elsewhere, but big enough for hotels or the same price in hk. good deal. i will recommend it for sure. suitable for mainland tourists.
Shopping Tip: Very close to causeway bay.
Emeric D. Business travelers France, January 30, 2013
Convenient

Location, room
9.3
Convenient location, close to North Point MTR (2min walk). Room was clean and simple, just enough for a 2 / 3 night stay. Overall satisfied with the experience and would stay again.
Adrian C. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2013
great location but small room

free wifi in room
8
great hotel with excellant public transport nearby.
Hesheng T. Families with older children Singapore, January 28, 2013
Excellent location but small room

location
9
its extremely near the mtr exit, about a min walk. excellent location. room was small and they do not provide twin bed. we forgot to request for a non-smoking room, hence we given the smoking room level. apart from the lobby that smells smoky during the morning, the room ventilation was excellent, with no smoke smell.
Ngan N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great location but small room

Clean, near Mtr station
5.7
Reception Service is good, except the Wifi Internet connection is being over control by the hotel, as it logs out daily at 12.00am, need to get daily new password from reception counter. Hope that they will look into this matter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near ferry terminal which you may travel to Kowloon any time of the day. Easy excess to Airport via City bus A11
Katherine D. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2013
Very small room but good location

Good location on HK Side with Nice Harbour View
4.3
hotel is located in good area of hk side, north point, which is just a few steps away from mtr exit. room had a very nice view of hk harbour. lobby is on 2nd floor. elevators very small. rooms also very small. was quite disappointed as the ibis in singapore bencoolen had reasonably sized rooms and had a pleasant experience there. in ibis northpoint, the rooms was so small. front desk was not as friendly as in ibis singapore. will repeat, rooms was wow so small. bathroom so small also. bed also seemed quite small - only single bed. and seems that property is quite older. while price was cheap, i dont think i will stay there again.
Lakshmanan A. Families with older children India, January 26, 2013
Small room,tiny bath and toilet,limited lift

Location
3.7
Not Satisfactory-Overall not worth for the money we pay. Will not suit a decent user.Have just two lifts and wait for lift time is high-those two lifts service 31 floors. I would not reconsider any future booking.
Travel tip: Users beware before booking-I would not personally recommend a stay here. Lots of minus.
R V. Couples India, January 23, 2013
Comfortable stay at affordable prices

The location, price and cleanliness
7.3
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. The room was worth the price we paid for through agoda. We recommend the hotel to other travelers.
Ann S. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Great location, small rooms, HARD bed

Location location location
7.7
the hotel has a very nice exterior, although the entrance is a little non-descript. the first floor is an elevator and a staircase, nothing more. although this hotel has ~30 floors, there are only 2 elevators, which makes waiting for the elevator a bit of a pain. the check in is on floor 2 and the restaurant is on floor 3. the location is fantastic - less than half a block to the local mrt station. the location is about the only positive point to this review. #1, reception is not on the first floor, which can be confusing and irritating if you have a lot of luggage. #2, only 2 elevators - and they are not that large. #3, tiny rooms. i don't particularly need a large room, but if you have a lot of luggage you need to use the closet. #4, breakfast is not very impressive. it does the job just fine but if you want good breakfast, leave the hotel. #5, and the most important, the beds are so hard. i need a firm bed because i have back problems, but the beds in these rooms... well, i might as well have been sleeping on the floor. the beds were hard to the point of being uncomfortable. after sleeping on the bed for one night, i woke up with soreness and couldn't tell if it was because of the bed or if i was getting sick and having body aches. we both woke up repeatedly throughout the night because the beds literally made our bodies hurt. i sort of expect hard beds when i stay in a hotel/guesthouse in asia, but these beds were beyond hard. almost like sleeping on rocks. as much as i love ibis, i just can't condone staying in this hotel unless you regularly sleep on the floor. the beds are that hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07