My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2307 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2307)
Sort by:
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Great location with convenience.

Superb harbour view, front of airport bus station, nearby MRT / Tram / bus station.
7.3
I enjoyed my stay with marvellous look directly across the Harbour towards Kowloon from HK island. Everything needed is conveniently available within walking distance. Only slack is lift comes only after waited for a minute or two.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian restaurant is two blocks behind within 2 minutes walk.
Riaan V. Solo travelers South Africa, May 26, 2012
Great location

Close to MTR station, clean, friendly staff
7.7
Room was on the small side. Room very clean. Bedding clean. Awesome view from the room over the harbour. Bed was comfortable. Free wi-fi! MTR station is 1 minute walk away from hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is ok. I will stay here again.
Kwai N. Solo travelers May 26, 2012
great location but small room

close to all conveniency
6.7
the bathroom is slightly run down. it does not offer full star rated facility like no lending of umbrella during rainy days and very short of staff. room is a bit small. however its value for money for short stay with small luggage. easy access to transportation, food, supermarket, cafe/rstaurants and bakekery at reasonable price.
Nikki S. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great Location

Location, its clean, good service
8
from all the reviews that i have read regarding ibis north point,i was certain that i had booked a worse hotel, but it was better than what i originally expected. the room is clean and have enough space for our luggage. yes, the elevator is small and slow but already okay for what i have paid for. the receptionist and other employees of the hotel are nice and accommodating with our inquiries. but the best thing is the location. it was near to all the places we needed to go to in north point.
Simon L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Proximity to MTR (less than 1 min walk), bus station and food shops
7
The staff was courteous and the proximity to MTR makes it convenient to travel to other area of interest.
Jesus R. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2012
Great location

Accessible to public transports
6.3
This hotel is just across the airport bus terminal station, and is just step away from MTR, therefore, offers convenience to solo traveller like me.
Angelyn M. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Clean and nice room

Staffs are nice
8.7
I like Ibis North Point because it close to everything.
Michael E. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2012
nice hotel but too small

close to MTR station
8
it's a bit far from the main shopping area and central area, but it's a good place to experience what local people do, close to king's street, where many shopping malls are around, and close to java traditional market. Best thing is there's free wifi, that's not common for hotels in hongkong, even 5stars hotel
Restaurant Tip: there's a chinese restaurant right next door on the right of the hotel that serves good dimsum, do try the lotus leaf rice (lo mai gai)
Ajay S. Couples India, May 20, 2012
Good Hotel, Great location, Lovely Service.

Location is very good. Hotel staff is courtious and rooms comfortable.
7.7
The location of hotel is good. The MTR is 20 mtrs away and North Point bus stand is just opposite. Ideal to catch a bus to airport, takes about an hour and HKD40 to reach to airport. North point MTR is main link to go to Central MTR and main connection to all attractions. Good hotel. Very courtious staff, especially the tourist guidance provided by the hotel staff. I feel the breakfast should have been included in the deal. The window view is just marvelous. Small room but one never realises this, since they are very well done interior. Good experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location of hotel for tourists. Although a hotel near the central station may be even better. The experience of tram train, sky terrace and madame trussad museium was good. The symphony of lights show starts at 8pm exact and last for 10 odd minutes. No need for any tour packages for the same. Just take a ferry from central pier , no. 7 to kawoon, @hkd2.60 to go to kawloon side and you will have a fantastic treat of lights!
Teik H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 17, 2012
Great location but small room.

Next to subway.
7.7
the room were clean and towels were like new. mtr next to hotel. friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: convenient to subway (mtr) travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04