or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2592 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2592)
Sort by:
Ivan S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Location and good service

free wifi
6
We stayed here for 4 nights. We stay here with my 1 yr old baby, so the room is too small for our luggages. But other than small room, the service was good, near to mtr station, and so many good restaurants around. And you can also try the restaurant on 2nd floor of this hotel, the food was ok too.. Free wifi at room, free internet at lobby is a plus for this hotel.
Peter E. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2013
Very small rooms

Close to MTR
5.7
I read the reviews on this hotel before booking and they were spot on. Very small rooms, and the lift could be ridiculously slow at peak times. The location was ok, close to MTR? The entrance is about 20 mts from the front door of the Ibis. We requested a room with a good view of the harbor, we didn't get one. I also booked a room for my sister in law ate the same time with o such request, she did get one. My booking was through Agoda hers I booked direct, maybe they allocate their rooms via how you book? Restaurants all around the hotel at which we experienced ok food.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are using the lift during peak times, press both the up and down button. The lift orally sops on the wayip, it doesn't on the way down, ride it up and then down to save time.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Close to a 5 stars hotel

excellent location, service...but...filthy kitchen
8
location: 5min walk to mtr station, tons of good and local restaurants nearby! perfect for those who are interested in tasting the very local hong kong food! room: i have got a hugh room with kitchen and sofa! however, when i opened the cupboard, my hand could feel how long these cupboard has never been opened.......filthy...... service: good service!
Restaurant Tip: The cantonese restaurant is quite famous! Must Try!
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel, small room

clean room
8
The room was very small, but i'm fine with it, because the rate was make sense compared with other hotels in Hongkong. Many restaurants around, and the foods are so nice too. So close to MTR station so you have no problem travel around Hong Kong. Free wifi at room, nice restaurant at 2nd floor, nice front desk officer. Will stay in this hotel next time..!!
Ivan S. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Small room, free wifi

free wifi
8
free wifi as long as you stay here..! small room but nice and clean. you have to bring your own luggage up to your room, because they have no service for it. mtr station located next of this hotel, so no problem for the transportation. many good foods around, and 7-11 easy to find near it. if you have a plan to go to other place like macau, and then back to this hotel again, you can keep your luggage at hotel for free.
Jiro H. Solo travelers Japan, December 30, 2012
Comfortable and good value for the region

The room was refurbished and looked nice and was clean
7.7
The room size is a bit small, but very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel over others in the area. It is close to the MTR and easy to go to anywhere in HK. There is no free hotel breakfast/
Lu S. Couples China, December 27, 2012
Good location for my travel purpose!

Staff in the hotel
7.3
I have booked few rooms in this Ibis, good value of money as it is one of the brand hotel at lowest price. Sam and Andrew from the Res team have been really helpful!!! Really appreciate their help on this booking! Will definitely recommend people to stay there, room is a bit smaller, but this is standard in HK!
Low K. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Clean room and near bus / ferry terminal and mtr

Clean room and near bus / ferry terminal and mtr. Near 7 Eleven and restaurant
6.7
Keith T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location but small room

Location
8.3
The location is definitely good. The room and double bed is a bit small. Although it is just nice for 2 average-sized Asians, I think it might be a concern for non-Asians. Maybe I was lucky, didn't had any issues with the lift at all. WiFi password that expires after 24 hours is irritating and a bit troublesome as you will need to get the new password after 24 hours.
Restaurant Tip: The noodle stall below with lots of mandarin words on it's window serves a decent meal at affordable price.
Anh B. Couples Vietnam, December 21, 2012
A nice stay for first time in Hong Kong

Clean, Convenient, and very helpful staff
7
Overall, we enjoy our stay in this hotel. The only inconvenient is the internet password will be changed every 24 hours and we need to call to get a new one. Beside that, everything is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04