or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis North Point Hotel

138 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd Floor Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view room Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Ibis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 275
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2797 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2797)
Sort by:
Wai F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
A pleasant hotel

Location, location, location
9
Pakpoom P. Groups Thailand, November 18, 2014
Everthing is ok except the wifi

good location
8
I stayed 3 night in Ibis North Point. It's quite ok to me as it's located in a good location; next three doors to MTR which is easy to travel everywhere. The room was small but ok and i can understand due to the limited space in HK. Two things to be improved are WiFi is not too useful as the signal should be more stable and the hotel should provide a shower hose as I experience they have only rain shower.
Carmen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Convenient,clean, nice view

Convenient,clean, nice view
7
Oliver M. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2014
Business Travel

Location, price and staff performance
7.7
Confortable
Wong C. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good location with near public transport

1. Just nearby train station 2. Many local foods nearby
8
Chienpeng W. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2014
A Convenient Hotel

Near MTR, Nice harbor view, Good hot shower pressure
4.7
It was fine, a convenient place to rest near the MTR line. The thing that really annoyed us was the smell of the room. We had stayed at the non-smoking floor, but when we got in the room, the smell of smoke was so clear and we thought it was coming from the air conditioner. So we turned off the AC and it was better. Fortunately, the temperature in November is cool and it was fine to stay without AC. The wifi at the room is sometimes strong and sometimes weak, but it is acceptable cause we are not business travelers.
Hueisiou C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2014
great hotel

nice location nice food nice room
8.7
Jessica B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
No Frills in North Point

Location near the main MTR line, clean, good shower pressure.
7.3
It was perfectly fine, exactly what you need if you just needed a clean place to rest your head near the main MTR line. No frills. Only thing that really annoyed me was no wifi. The front desk booking page said there was, but half the time the network wouldn't show up and when it did it was not accessible because the connection was so unstable. Also, although we were on a no smoking floor the hallway clearly smelled of smoke. Not the end of the world as long as it didn't get into the room but not ideal.
Tommy T. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2014
A hotel with good location

Near to MTR, many shops and eating places around the hotel, a nice seaview from my room.
6.7
Stayed in the Ibis North Point for 4 nights in November 2014.Checking in was a breeze ,maybe it's because we checked in at 5.00pm, the standard room we have came with a view of the Kowloon harbour, room and toilet on the small side, not much space for 2 bags and it's quite tight to move around with 2 persons in the room. Our room was on the 29 floor served by 2 lifts which can carried only 10 persons max., if with luggage maybe 5 persons only, its take ages if the lift was full to reach our room on the 29 floor. The hotel lobby is on the first floor just like many other 2/3 stars Hong Kong's hotels, the plus points of this hotel are, it's very near to the North Point Mtr station, also many shops and eateries around the hotel, room is clean, got free Wi-Fi. The room rate and size is ok for Hong Kong standard ,overall a nice stay for us.
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
Double Bed provided too small

Only location, location and location. Nothing else
6.3
This is my 3rd visit to HK. Was surveying among all hotel and Ibis price is much cheaper and centrally located. Unfortunately I feel so disappointed on this hotel. First impression on this hotel is we have to carry our luggage and take lift to level 1 for registration. Registration process is okay. Able to check in within 15 min. First impression to the room, small room is expected. But I cant accept the double bed that request is just as large as Super Single bed. Call their customer service and they inform this double bed doesn't comes with Queen Size Bed. This is so-called their standard size Double Bed. I asked if I can change to 2 single bed for better comfort. I was told to add on HKD 110 per night. How ridiculous. I stay in 3 nights, is so compact for 2 person to sleep in this bed. I cant sleep well at all. I bet I won't visit IBIS HK anymore. First time and this is the last time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis North Point Hotel Hong KongIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant on 2nd FloorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - View from Harbour view roomIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ViewIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyIbis North Point Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis North Point Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04