or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Qian X. Families with young children China, March 24, 2012
Fresh hotel with resonable price and location

quite new and moden decurated; the room is little bit small but still confortable and with all your need. it will be better if you have your I-adventure card when spending in the restarant
9
Good location, only 200M to beach by walking. it will take 5 mins by car to the beach. good fecilities, althrough the room is small, but it is in well orgnised and almost has all you need. clear, moden decuration, friendly stuff
Joseph C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Great Service and beautiful rooms.

Service, cleanliness, massages and pool
9.7
we were very impressed with the hotel. the location was perfect as was the service, cleanliness and facilities. our room was neat, clean and enough space for 2. we were extremely happy with the quality of service and the pool and massages were lovely. we couldn't fault the hotel at all. we'd recommend this place to anyone.
Jeongmin H. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2012
Fair hotel at fair price

Free wifi in the lobby, balcony even though it is small
6
the room was clean and it has basic things that you need - hair dryer, beach towel, complementary water, safety box, etc. however, it was quite small and has a lot of mosquito. wifi in the guest room is a bit expensive so i did not use it. instead, they provide free wifi in lobby area, so lobby is always full of people who want to use internet. btw, there were a lot of mosquito in the lobby and i got 10 bites for 15 minutes. (stayed in other hotel in kata and patong, but only a few mosquitoes)
Hotel Feature Tip: I did not try but Ibis provides Thai Cooking Class. It was quite cheap compared to one provided by other hotel.
Margus T. Solo travelers Estonia, January 20, 2012
Good location

Swimmingpool
7
Nice and clean but little bit old already.Staff was helpful.
Igor S. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2011
Great value for money hotel

Clean, neat and good value for money
7.3
3rd time at ibis kata. walking distance to beach (about 10 mins), although free shuttle is another option. rooms are simple, functional and neat. facilities such as billiards and table tennis help you kill time if it's raining. pool is large and clean. drinks are reasonably priced, however the breakfast buffet is ordinary. staff are friendly and helpful. overall a great value for money hotel.
Winona T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Great hotel. Great Service

Clean and quiet
9
clean room, with all the basic necessity. there's a massage spa right outside the hotel, along w convenience stores, money changer and restaurants. i recommend the bbq pork ribs thats sold on the street on the left on the hotel when u get out in the evening. Fantastic!
Oxana D. Solo travelers Russia, December 11, 2011
Great hotel nice place

Good food
9.7
Nice hotel good breakfast nice swempool very comfortable
Shopping Tip: Good shopping I like it place
Siobhan K. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Ok location, small room but clean

clean, free water, nice pool area
5.7
Pros - location ok however, shops etc mostly geared towards Russian visitors - clean rooms, cleaned everyday - free water, tea coffee daily - small but sufficient balcony Cons - very little space to hang/store clothes! - Wifi not free and quite expensive to purchase - reception staff not great (whilst ordering food at reception, we were interupted so that the guy could take a phone call, which lasted about 10 mins, then he messed up our order. Incorrect pasta was replaced, which resulted in te other correct pasts becoming cold and congealed)
A K. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Clean good location and free bus to the beach

standard good quality ibis with a lovely pool area
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are lovely, what you would expect from Ibis. The pool is great and has a massage and manicure cabana and the location is good with a free bus to the beach. The actual resort is not that nice there are some lovely bars and restaurants but you could be anywhere in the world.
Restaurant Tip: Go down to Karon beach and eat at the seafood market restaurants for the cheapest best food.
Kenny L. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice n helpful staff

Nice n helpful staff
9
We booked the family room and found it spacious and clean, My kids luv the to play with lego that comes with the family room. The bathroom was also small but clean but no toothbrush was provided. Luckily, we brought our own toothbrush. Staff were helpful n friendly. They had no problem speaking and understanding us

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04