or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Shen L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
Small Hotel, Good for Transit

Thai massage right outside hotel
4.7
My wife picked Ibis as she was under the impression that Ibis, being an international brand, should be really good. We were a tad disappointed when we checked in only to find out that the room was really small. It fits only a queen bed, and had little walking space. We did not explore the hotel facilities as Ibis was only a transit hotel for us.
Cynthia D. Couples October 26, 2011
Great hotel with a good rate

swimming pool
9
The first time i saw the picture of Ibis Kata is not too nice. But, i still reserved it because the location is in front of Club Med Phuket (my husband works in Club Med) so my husband can still visit me during his break time :). But, when i arrived at Ibis, i was falling in love with that place. Nice hotel with good rate. The room is small but beautiful. I asked my husband to make our room like that :) :) The reception (i forgot her name) was so nice to me. The next morning when i went to the reception, she remember my name and my room number without me to mentioned (wow...). What i didn't like is just the food from restaurant. Not too delicious. But it's oke.. not a big deal :) Well, next time i visit my husband, i will stay in this hotel. Love it !!!
Setthaphak B. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2011
Very nice hotel

Near on a nice beach (Kata Beach)
9
very nice hotel, good location, very nice beach (kata beach) the hotel has a shuttle bus every hour to the beach. i love this hotel and promise that i'll return to this hotel again and again :)
Tze W. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2011
friendly staff and comfortable hotel.

nice design
9
the sound insulation of this hotel is very poor. my partner and i were awoken by the noise from outside of our room at around 6.45 a.m (early morning) while both of us were still sleeping. in fact, a night before, we were also disturbed by some 'quarrelling' noise like a gang of people were talking very loud or somebody was flighting with someone else. the disturbance was happened for nearly an hour (from around 10pm to 11pm) until we really couldn't stand and made a complaint to the front desk and requested them to send somebody to warn these hotel guests to stop making noise. after we made the complaint (around 10 minutes later), the noise was stopped. but the next morning at around 6.45a.m., it happened again. it was so annoying! luckily, the front desk officer offerred to change a room for us. this was helpful to solve the issue finally.
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2011
great hotel facilities

offer facilitiy too for kata beach to hotel transfer
9.7
hotel staffs are nice, nearby massage service and also restaurant/bar is good just in front of hotel, love the clean and nice interior of guestroom, best bathroom amenities i ever stay in previous hotels, i just love the hairdryer and water boiler, hahaha. when arrive at kata beach, try @beach cafe there and have s sit for just enjoy the beautiful beach. very refreshing!
Nightlife Tip: restaurant/bar just in front of the hotel is nice. too bad inside hotel bar is closed maybe in low season so not so crowd to open
Chan Y. Families with young children China, August 7, 2011
good services hotel

have car park which is good for car rental tourists
7.7
ibis hotel is located opposite to club-med, there is shuttle bus to the kata beach. kata beach is a very beautiful beach, the sand is fine and we can also view the sunset at the end of the beach. hotel is clean and the swimming pool is also very clean. with this reasonable price, i would recommend this hotel.
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but swimming pool on reno

Clean, nice pool, great massage at right next to the hotel.
7.7
All 4 of us had a great time staying at the hotel. Nearby beach is great, lots of shop and roadside food. We have a very enjoy and relaxing treatment at the next door massage spa, good value for the service. Oriental Massage. The reception, i have to say the best employee is called YAM. Very courteous, smiling face all the time, helpful and friendly. We have the best tour agency to share, Woody Travel. They gave good price and we enjoyed all the day tour we bought.
Shopping Tip: Never buy things from the expatriate worker from Myanmar or others nationalities other than the local people. They are very rude, unlike the locals are more polite and reasonable when we do some bargain to buy things.
Ivan S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2011
Nice Clean Hotel

Clean rooms, Nice shower
8.3
As I said it's a nice clean hotel in Kata. I always felt as though they were angling for the extra baht. Overpriced menu, charging 150 baht more than a local taxi for airport transfer and charging for use of the wired internet. Ok yes it's a hotel and they're looking for an extra buck. I'm not saying I'm appalled but having stayed in a few Thailand hotels I'm a little disappointed in that mindset.
Berta E. Groups Indonesia, July 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with very warm and helpful staff

helpful staff, nice place to stay...
9
i enjoyed my stay in this hotel. and it is value for money you spend. when i arrived, i was allowed to choose the room that has a view to the pool, which is nice!! the room, although it is not spacious, but i found it okey for a traveler who do not stay much in the room. it is clean and well maintained. the staff was helpful, the food of the restaurant is superb. the hotel's shuttle makes it easy for us to get to the beach. if we walk a bit to the beach we can stop by to some stores and enjoy a little shopping. i would recommend this hotel for those who enjoy value for money...
Punpanach B. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Cozy Hotel

nice, new, clean
7.7
a bit hard to find, but located among clubs and shops. room is very tight by ibis standard. toilet is very very small. hotel has a shuttle bus to tourist attractions around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04