or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
423 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (423)
Sort by:
Sumiana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2011
great hotel facilities

offer facilitiy too for kata beach to hotel transfer
9.7
hotel staffs are nice, nearby massage service and also restaurant/bar is good just in front of hotel, love the clean and nice interior of guestroom, best bathroom amenities i ever stay in previous hotels, i just love the hairdryer and water boiler, hahaha. when arrive at kata beach, try @beach cafe there and have s sit for just enjoy the beautiful beach. very refreshing!
Nightlife Tip: restaurant/bar just in front of the hotel is nice. too bad inside hotel bar is closed maybe in low season so not so crowd to open
Chan Y. Families with young children China, August 7, 2011
good services hotel

have car park which is good for car rental tourists
7.7
ibis hotel is located opposite to club-med, there is shuttle bus to the kata beach. kata beach is a very beautiful beach, the sand is fine and we can also view the sunset at the end of the beach. hotel is clean and the swimming pool is also very clean. with this reasonable price, i would recommend this hotel.
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but swimming pool on reno

Clean, nice pool, great massage at right next to the hotel.
7.7
All 4 of us had a great time staying at the hotel. Nearby beach is great, lots of shop and roadside food. We have a very enjoy and relaxing treatment at the next door massage spa, good value for the service. Oriental Massage. The reception, i have to say the best employee is called YAM. Very courteous, smiling face all the time, helpful and friendly. We have the best tour agency to share, Woody Travel. They gave good price and we enjoyed all the day tour we bought.
Shopping Tip: Never buy things from the expatriate worker from Myanmar or others nationalities other than the local people. They are very rude, unlike the locals are more polite and reasonable when we do some bargain to buy things.
Ivan S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2011
Nice Clean Hotel

Clean rooms, Nice shower
8.3
As I said it's a nice clean hotel in Kata. I always felt as though they were angling for the extra baht. Overpriced menu, charging 150 baht more than a local taxi for airport transfer and charging for use of the wired internet. Ok yes it's a hotel and they're looking for an extra buck. I'm not saying I'm appalled but having stayed in a few Thailand hotels I'm a little disappointed in that mindset.
Berta E. Groups Indonesia, July 13, 2011
Lovely hotel with very warm and helpful staff

helpful staff, nice place to stay...
9
i enjoyed my stay in this hotel. and it is value for money you spend. when i arrived, i was allowed to choose the room that has a view to the pool, which is nice!! the room, although it is not spacious, but i found it okey for a traveler who do not stay much in the room. it is clean and well maintained. the staff was helpful, the food of the restaurant is superb. the hotel's shuttle makes it easy for us to get to the beach. if we walk a bit to the beach we can stop by to some stores and enjoy a little shopping. i would recommend this hotel for those who enjoy value for money...
Punpanach B. Couples Thailand, June 19, 2011
Cozy Hotel

nice, new, clean
7.7
a bit hard to find, but located among clubs and shops. room is very tight by ibis standard. toilet is very very small. hotel has a shuttle bus to tourist attractions around the area.
Moses M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2011
Nice stay

Nice pool, helpful staff, small but adequate room.
7.3
Staff very helpful, they moved me to a room with pool view as many empty. Free mini bus to Kata beach too, but its close enough by foot anyway.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants close by on main road to Karon.
Rina R. Couples Indonesia, June 5, 2011
Simple hotel with great location

front veranda
6.7
1. the room quite small and minimalist 2. pretty clean 3. not to close with the beach 4. nice pool 5. best price
Hotel Feature Tip: if you dont book with breakfast, just buy at the convinience store near the hotel
Penchart P. Business travelers Thailand, May 29, 2011
convenience, not far from beach

A lot of cark park, very good service.
8.7
not far if you need to go to beach, walk about 10 min. lot of ant in the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: van or car service of ibis kata was operated by another company. please avoid to use due to very poor quality of service.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2011
Great hotel with good service and friendly staff

Facilities and cost
8.3
a relatively new hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. the rooms although smallish in size are clean and well appointed. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and i experienced no language problems. the outdoor pool area is very relaxing with food & drinks available. the pool itself is clean with massages available all day next to it. the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the beach & close to shopping & restuarants.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Thai restuarant at the entrance to the hotel. Great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B03