or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
442 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Siobhan K. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2011
Ok location, small room but clean

clean, free water, nice pool area
5.7
Pros - location ok however, shops etc mostly geared towards Russian visitors - clean rooms, cleaned everyday - free water, tea coffee daily - small but sufficient balcony Cons - very little space to hang/store clothes! - Wifi not free and quite expensive to purchase - reception staff not great (whilst ordering food at reception, we were interupted so that the guy could take a phone call, which lasted about 10 mins, then he messed up our order. Incorrect pasta was replaced, which resulted in te other correct pasts becoming cold and congealed)
A K. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Clean good location and free bus to the beach

standard good quality ibis with a lovely pool area
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are lovely, what you would expect from Ibis. The pool is great and has a massage and manicure cabana and the location is good with a free bus to the beach. The actual resort is not that nice there are some lovely bars and restaurants but you could be anywhere in the world.
Restaurant Tip: Go down to Karon beach and eat at the seafood market restaurants for the cheapest best food.
Kenny L. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2011
Lovely hotel with nice n helpful staff

Nice n helpful staff
9
We booked the family room and found it spacious and clean, My kids luv the to play with lego that comes with the family room. The bathroom was also small but clean but no toothbrush was provided. Luckily, we brought our own toothbrush. Staff were helpful n friendly. They had no problem speaking and understanding us
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
Great Location!

Beautiful beach, very fairly priced
8.3
my girlfriend and i stayed here for a few days on our trip to thailand and loved it. it is a new hotel with a perfect location. it has the best value for money spent that we found on our whole vacation (4 hotels in hongkong, kata, patong and krabi)
Travel tip: Kata beach is beautiful spend as much time there as possible
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Good value, nie condition but rooms small

Clean, good facilities, good service.
7.3
good value rooms, everything you need but too small too really spend anytime in. balcony is too small to fit two people on, and if you want to relax in the room, you will have to perch on the bed as no room for additional chairs etc. having said that - was fine with no complaints at all.
Natnaree S. Couples Thailand, November 10, 2011
new and clean hotel

very clean and tidy hotel room
9
check in it was a bit slow because at that time a big group of tourists just checked in the same time. When we got the room it was surprised me because the room is so tiny but there was more room as we can see because everything is in the right spots. the room is so clean and new.
Bishwajit B. Families with young children India, November 9, 2011
Wonderfully functional hotel

superbly located close to the beautiful kata beach
8
The Ibis kata hotel was agreat value for money hotel, beautifully located, peaceful and functional.The swimming pool was nice and big and the extras like the pool table and the table tennis kept us entertained till late in the evening.The shuttle service to the beach was very comfortable and a good idea.The staff were courteous and friendly and the efficiency of the hotel was good.Strongly recommend this hotel who want to be peaceful. It would have been good if breakfast is included in the deal
Shen L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
Small Hotel, Good for Transit

Thai massage right outside hotel
4.7
My wife picked Ibis as she was under the impression that Ibis, being an international brand, should be really good. We were a tad disappointed when we checked in only to find out that the room was really small. It fits only a queen bed, and had little walking space. We did not explore the hotel facilities as Ibis was only a transit hotel for us.
Cynthia D. Couples October 26, 2011
Great hotel with a good rate

swimming pool
9
The first time i saw the picture of Ibis Kata is not too nice. But, i still reserved it because the location is in front of Club Med Phuket (my husband works in Club Med) so my husband can still visit me during his break time :). But, when i arrived at Ibis, i was falling in love with that place. Nice hotel with good rate. The room is small but beautiful. I asked my husband to make our room like that :) :) The reception (i forgot her name) was so nice to me. The next morning when i went to the reception, she remember my name and my room number without me to mentioned (wow...). What i didn't like is just the food from restaurant. Not too delicious. But it's oke.. not a big deal :) Well, next time i visit my husband, i will stay in this hotel. Love it !!!
Setthaphak B. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2011
Very nice hotel

Near on a nice beach (Kata Beach)
9
very nice hotel, good location, very nice beach (kata beach) the hotel has a shuttle bus every hour to the beach. i love this hotel and promise that i'll return to this hotel again and again :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04