Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, September 14, 2014
No complaints, satisfactory stay!!

Value for money, clean rooms, good pool
7.7
Value for money, clean rooms, good pool
Lee C. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2014
Value for money hotel

Well located, cheap
8
Nice location, friendly staff, good view, nice swimming pool.
Thaveesak P. Business travelers Thailand, August 20, 2014
really upset

won't return again
4
The room was really mess when I checked in. The room had been changed for 2 time but the bathroom was really mess. Staff there really don't have service mind probably Thai. Have to take care of myself for everything.
Raghavendra G. Families with young children India, August 17, 2014
big name...not value for money

small room
3.7
Not so good...
J. N. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
IBIS KATA

Staff Freindliness
6.3
The stay was okay but there was a lot of noise through the night from other guests shouting and banging doors. WE have stayed at the hotel many times but this was the worst experience we have had.The breakfast has never been any good so we go outside the hotel. I don't think we will staying there again.
Krit P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 27, 2014
Good hotel near beach an restaurants

Good Value
8
Hotel property is cool. Some staff are a bit cold. The tour information guys are not really helpful. There is always at least one person siting there but only one person can book or give information. Many tour agents are around the corner and they are more attentive and cheaper. Don't bother them chatting.
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Good, clean hotel. Value for money.

Friendly staff, cleanliness, central, value for money
8.3
Good clean, value for money hotel. Second stay at the Ibis Kata, will definatly be staying again.
Soonthariya L. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2014
Nice hotel good location

Clean room, nice location and friendly staff.
6
Overall just perfect. Only too much tour bus as chiness pp sitting around the pool too noisy.
Kobkit P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
Comfortable room, good food and nice beach

Comfortable room, good food and value for money
9
I find Kata beach is the nicest beach among beach on mainland of Phuket. The hotel is not near beach, as it is block by Club Med. It is about 10 mins walking to beach. However, there is shuttle service between hotel and beach. I have tried food in the hotel twice, it is not bad. Room is comfortable and well maintain. Air-con is in good condition as well. Free-wifi in room. It is fine during weekday, but weak sometime during weekend. I suppose, may be more guests access wifi during weekend. I will definitely come back again.
Ilya P. Solo travelers Russia, April 27, 2014
Average hotel

Location, room service, swimming pool
8
Quite nice hotel with a good location, however, front desk staff could be more friendly to the guests. Bad Wi Fi in the rooms, so it's better to take a 30 minutes free Internet card and use it with lobby computers. Front desk staff refused to add points to my Accor Hotel card. According to their words, that was because I've booked my accomodation through Agoda (not directly). Anyway, the hotel has good location and room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01