My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (59)
Sort by:
Xuanchi C. Families with young children China, December 1, 2013
nice hotel

clean,nice,convenience
7.3
It is quite nice hotel,cheaper and good location. Staffs are nice. There are so many spa around hotel. And nice local food around. 7-11 and money change and travel center are everywhere.
Prapapan H. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2013
We had a great stay in kata, Phuket

Good location, friendly staff, value for money
9
We had a great stay at the ibis kata, family room was excellent but bathroom a little small. It seems to be a Russian holiday resort but that wasn't a problem for us we would definitely stay again
Julie G. Families with young children Singapore, October 7, 2013
Great value for money

Location, Comfortable, value for money
8
Excellent value for money, good location next to main road yet recessed enough to be quiet. Spa available next to hotel providing great massage. Clean environment great for children.
Su-Lynn T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 12, 2013
Nothing significant that ibis offers

Price, shuttle bus, free wifi
6
My stay at the ibis was satisfactory. The staff were helpful and attentive. The rooms were not as clean as I expected. The walls and doors need a new coat of paint.
Gary F. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Fantastic family rooms, great value for money!

Family room, pool, staff.
9
Fantastic hotel for families. Family room was great with two young kids! Cracking pool and very helpful happy staff!
Satit P. Families with young children Thailand, June 25, 2013
standard and value hotel

value,a standard,
7.3
Pairote M. Families with young children Thailand, April 28, 2013
Worth money.

Family room is best for 2 adults and 1 or 2 child. Close to Dim sum restaurant, close to seafood restaurant area say Chalong / Rawai.
6.3
Happy with overall of this hotel except the poor breakfast.
Gregory D. Families with young children France, March 1, 2013
Stayed here only one night as transition

Family room with Kid bed; good night checking
5.7
The stay was pleasant and the staff was nice. We didn't stay long. As we arrived Pukhet at 1 am in the morning, we've stayed here as a transition night before checking in our resort across the street the next morning. I must say the night checking was efficiently made and the staff was nice
Adam M. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Good hotel in a good spot

Separate area for children, location, price
7.3
This hotel was one of the few hotels in all of Phuket that offered a room in which our whole family of 4 could stay in together in only one room. It was large enough to handle us all and the bunk beds were great. We never actually saw the video game system that was advertised, but we didn't ask either. It was in a good location with shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The Ibis Kata is not too fancy, but gets the job done for a reasonably priced room for a family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a snorkeling or island tour to understand the true beauty of Phuket, you won't find it staying the heart of any of the tourist areas.
Paulo R. Families with young children Portugal, December 25, 2012
Hotel rooms need a little tweak

Clean, calm
6.3
-it's well located with mini markets and some restaurants nearby. it is not in the center of kata, but even with the baby stroller we could get to the beach in a 15 minutes walk. in the way to the beach there are some bbq and fruit street stalls, which we tried and it was quite good. -staff helpful and friendly -bunk beds quite large and confy points to improve in the room: size of the bathroom-the bathroom is really cramped and even for a single person is difficult to move if you are above average. storage area-there isn't a single drawer in the room. in the bathroom the only place where you can put your stuff in next to the washing hands basin, which really insufficient. also, since the washing hands amenities were reduced to a wall mounted liquid soap dispenser, then you would need to be careful not to drip your things with liquid soap. i would suggest that ibis put some shelves above toilet in order to store our own amenities.in the room there is only a small closet where you can put your stuff, so you only have 2 options: or you keep your clothes in your luggage or spread it all over the room (there is a kind of a shelve behind kid's bunker bed) sockets for kettle-the place where the kettle is located doesn't have any socket nearby. so you have to put the kettle boiling next to your bed or in a small table, both within the reach of a toddler, so parents with young kids be aware of this. i suggest ibis installs a socket in the table that is above the small refrigerator. lack of wire rack-there is a tiny hanger in the balcony where you can put your wet swimsuits and towels after returning from the beach/swimming pool. it is clearly insufficient and not practical.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A07