or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Reception Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Not a bad place for Phuket

Good pool and easy to take various tours
7
Family Suite was great, has a set of bunk beds and a king bed. Breakfast wasn't that hot, but would do in a pinch. Nice pool, however it falls into the shade in the afternoon. Try to book your tours from a local tour agency, which are everywhere, the hotel one charges a bit more. If you have to stay in southern part of Phuket this is an okay place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Beachhouse, just a 5 min tuk tuk ride, at the south end of the beach. It has another facility right next door. Fantastic part of the beach and for a 1000 baht deposit you get lounge chairs and great service on the beach. The 1000 baht is used as a credit for drinks and dining so it's well worth it.
Bruce S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Nice Hotel and good location

Nice rooms and great pool
6.7
The sty was uneventful until check out, when they claimed we had two beach towels missing. We went back to the room and then took the 3 beach towels to reception and reclaimed the deposit. So apart from the check out the hotel is very good, but watch the staff at check out as it appeared to be a little scam with the staff to keep your deposit. Well located for all the restaurants and bars, and would recommend the hotel for travellers at Kata Beach. Just be vigilant.
Restaurant Tip: Meander the main stretch and find the restaurant of your choice, although we found the "two chefs" restaurant to be the best of all, but obviously depends on your taste.
Eros C. Families with older children Italy, January 26, 2011
good location good price for the high season

convinient location and suttle bus to the beach
6.3
me and my family had a great trip and we had a good stay at ibis , is my second time i go there with in 2 years, if u are looking for somethiong clean simple and good location for a decent price i will suggest ibis in phuket , next time i will try to go there again .
Suchada T. Families with older children Thailand, October 10, 2010
Cleaness

Private area and no crowded
10
The staff at the lobby was very helpful & service minded. Even room is too small but they were very clean and comfortable to stay. Variety of TV sattlite.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would recommend Oh Oh bakery shop in front of the hotel. You will get internet half an hour for free if you order them just one drink
Su A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2010
Excellent choice for budget travellers

Free shuttle to the beach, quiet and away from the noise of the nightlife, clean pool, comfortable rooms, ping pong and snooker also available FOC
7
Booked 1 standard room and 1 family room for a 3 night stay during the low season in Phuket for an affordable price. Family rooms are much more spacious compared to the standard rooms and are located at the ends of the building, hence less noise from people walking by the corridor. Standard rooms might be small but still comfortable to sleep at night. Hardly spent much time in the room as there was plenty of outdoor activities to keep us occupied during the day. The staff at the reception were friendly and granted our request to have the rooms next to each other on the higher floors. Beach towels are also provided in the rooms. Overall, the hotel was clean, bright and comfortable and in a pretty good location too, away from the noise of the nightlife. There is a Family Mart just outside the hotel and also restaurants, tailors, massage services and shops offering tours located within walking distance. If you would like to go to the beach, there are two options, take the free shuttle which is available upon request from 0830 to 1630 and they will drop-off beside Kata Beach Resort/Phileas Fogg restaurant. Pick-up is also at the same spot hourly till 1700. The driver was really helpful and friendly. If you would like to walk instead, walk outside the hotel and turn right and walk along the pathway till you reach a monsoon drain with a signboard saying 'to Kata Beach 200m'. Bear with the slight stench of the drain and you will reach the other end of Kata Beach where the waves are more gentle.Kata beach was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend Outdoor Restaurant and Dome Restaurant which serves yummy Thai and Western food at affordable prices. Would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I come to Phuket.
Benjamin I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2010
I like to have another special promotion on Hotel

Neat and Clean Room
6
Near to KATA Beach, beautiful white sandy beach. Many restaurants and cafe next to the hotel, but the price was a little bit higher.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 5 minutes walk to the white sandy beach...
Cynthia O. Families with older children Indonesia, May 26, 2010
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

good service, neat, and clean. quite equal to its pricing
5.7
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel has good service, it is clean and neat. It seems that the Hotel is quite new and although the room and bath room is not big, it is comfortable. The location is not too strategic unless the major thing you want to do at Kata is night clubbing.
Julie B. Families with older children Australia, April 9, 2010
New and Clean

great pool, New, clean, reasonable location
8
The hotel was excellent for a short stay. We only used the rooms for sleeping which was OK as there was really not much room. The new bakery on the corner opened whilst we were there and the food was excellent and relatively cheap. The pool was lovely with lots of chairs and umbrellas. Some reviews mention having to use the laneway to get to the beach, but this is the same for most of the hotels in the area so really didn't detract from our stay at the Ibis
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Reduce Fat massage at one of the massage shops - it certainly leaves you feeling as though something is happening!!
Chan K. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 27, 2010
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Satoru M. Families with older children Japan, April 1, 2012
子連れででリーズナブル&スマートに滞在できるホテルかな・・・

とにかく気軽!マンション感覚?
6.3
ファミリールームを利用で今年で2度目です。小2と小5の娘と夫婦で滞在。 部屋は、窮屈ですが寝るだけなら十分。ホテルでバイクをレンタルして、カタビーチに行けば1分で到着。朝食もバイクで1分。歩いても10分の飲茶屋さんが美味いです。とにかくホテルを寝るだけで考えるならとても良いです。カタは美味しいお店が沢山あって最高です。
Restaurant Tip: ホテル近くに午前中のみの飲茶屋さん。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ReceptionIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04