or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel

88 8 Kata Road Tumbon Karon Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Spa Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Lobby Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (51)
Sort by:
Anup K. Groups India, January 1, 2014
Highly Professional, Fast Room Service

VFM, Good hospitality, Extremely Professional Service.
9
This hotel is recommended for business stay as the rooms are not big, however, you have all the facilities in the room. My rating - 4/5
Louise G. Groups United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Too short to really give a review

Location, clean and quite friendly
6
This hotel was used for a stop gap stay. I wouldnt choose this hotel again just because the room was so small and almost claustophobic with rubbish views. Wifi was fine. We didnt opt for breakfast. I do need to mention that one of the reception staff were extremely helpful when i needed to print something off, and went out of her way to get it sorted for me. That was a nice touch.
Travis A. Groups Australia, December 3, 2012
Dirty and Overcrowded

Close to beach
3.7
Stayed twice at this hotel during trip to Phuket. Hotel rooms were dirty and mould growing in the bathroom and shower (in both rooms stayed). Hotel is very noisy and overcrowded. Pool was nice and location was good. But for the price would not stay here again
Travis A. Groups Australia, November 28, 2012
Terrible

Location
3.7
Would not stay here again. Rooms were so dirty. Had already booked another 2 nights here due to returning to Kata after a livea-board diving trip, but for the price this hotel is not worth it
Ho M. Groups Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
For a quck stay

Value foe money, great location
7.3
We landed in Phuket near midnight so we decided to stay at this hotel for a night before we move into our resort. This hotel is located very near to Kata beach. I was very satisfied with what I have paid for. The room was clean and the bed was comfortabl. Wifi connection was smooth but you need to re-login after it's been idle for too long. I highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip!
Kamonthong T. Groups Thailand, September 26, 2012
Staff were really nice

The staff were nice n friendly
7.7
During out stay in the hotel we found so many ants on our bed and side table. So, I called the receptionist and told him about it he straight away say sorry and give us the new room and send somebody to our room to give us new key cards for new room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are the travel agents counter at the lobby and the price was reasonable. Kinda easy and comfortable if you guys want to buy a tour to somewhere
Teo C. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2012
Nice Cosy Hotel

Easy accessible to beaches and area
8.7
Hotel service was great, lobby was nice and clean.
Jeongmin H. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2012
Fair hotel at fair price

Free wifi in the lobby, balcony even though it is small
6
the room was clean and it has basic things that you need - hair dryer, beach towel, complementary water, safety box, etc. however, it was quite small and has a lot of mosquito. wifi in the guest room is a bit expensive so i did not use it. instead, they provide free wifi in lobby area, so lobby is always full of people who want to use internet. btw, there were a lot of mosquito in the lobby and i got 10 bites for 15 minutes. (stayed in other hotel in kata and patong, but only a few mosquitoes)
Hotel Feature Tip: I did not try but Ibis provides Thai Cooking Class. It was quite cheap compared to one provided by other hotel.
A K. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Clean good location and free bus to the beach

standard good quality ibis with a lovely pool area
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are lovely, what you would expect from Ibis. The pool is great and has a massage and manicure cabana and the location is good with a free bus to the beach. The actual resort is not that nice there are some lovely bars and restaurants but you could be anywhere in the world.
Restaurant Tip: Go down to Karon beach and eat at the seafood market restaurants for the cheapest best food.
Cheng S. Groups Malaysia, July 23, 2011
Lovely hotel but swimming pool on reno

Clean, nice pool, great massage at right next to the hotel.
7.7
All 4 of us had a great time staying at the hotel. Nearby beach is great, lots of shop and roadside food. We have a very enjoy and relaxing treatment at the next door massage spa, good value for the service. Oriental Massage. The reception, i have to say the best employee is called YAM. Very courteous, smiling face all the time, helpful and friendly. We have the best tour agency to share, Woody Travel. They gave good price and we enjoyed all the day tour we bought.
Shopping Tip: Never buy things from the expatriate worker from Myanmar or others nationalities other than the local people. They are very rude, unlike the locals are more polite and reasonable when we do some bargain to buy things.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Phuket Kata Hotel PhuketIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - RestaurantIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - SpaIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - LobbyIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - ExteriorIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolIbis Phuket Kata Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3A04