or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Rotorua Hotel

Lake End Rangiuru Street, Rotorua City Center, Rotorua, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Business Center Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Entrance Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Exterior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Interior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Lobby Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Pub/Lounge Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Surroundings Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guestroom Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Bathroom Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Restaurant Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Restaurant Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Reception
Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Hotel Exterior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Exterior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Exterior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Exterior Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room Ibis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room
Area: Rotorua City Center Number of Rooms: 145

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Norman W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Good location

Easy walk to Centre of town & lake. Lots of parking.
8.3
The room was small but OK for 1 night. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: It seems like in Rotorua you have a choice between being near the attractions & out of town, or being in town & away from attractions. If you want to walk to restaurants or around the lake, this is the hotel for you.
Diana S. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2012
Great hotel with great breakfast

Location is superb
10
It was delight after Ibis in Aukland. Big room. I would say it is 4 star standard.
Rob L. Families with older children New Zealand, September 30, 2012
Great value and good location

Central and great value and good size rooms for a Ibis Hotel
7.7
It was a great stay, good hotel nice and clean, good staff, and very central right near the lake. The rooms were bigger than Ibis hotel that we stayed in Auckland and better bathroom. Also close to bars and restaurants and plenty of parking outside the hotel.
Taru B. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2012
Good hotel, nice staff

ideal location, close to the city centre
8
Ibis Hotel was a good place to stay. It is located close to Lake Rotorua, close to the food street with all the good restaurants in town. Information centre is within walking distance. Warm ,cosy abode.
Emily S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Comfortable stay

comfortable rooms
7.3
Hotel is older but still in very good condition the staff were very helpful and friendly, plenty of parking. Not exactly close to the attractions but no far if you are driving. Rooms were clean and presentable nothing fancy.
Sihsyuan Y. Couples Taiwan, July 24, 2012
It is a nice and comfortable hotel

Only cheap price can stay in a clean room, I like it
9.7
Only cheap price can stay in a clean room, I like it. We live in peak season and get a good price. We have nice impression in staff simle and service.
Sharon R. Groups Australia, June 27, 2012
Good value

Room had two double beds
8.3
good accommodation, room on the small side, but did have two double beds. good hot shower, quiet hotel and good location close to lake and restaurants.
Songhee N. Couples South Korea, June 17, 2012
This hotel has a reasonable price

resonable price, kind services, good place
8
I secure accommodation to trip for 2 nights in this hotel. First of all, i chose this hotel why the price is more resonable than others also, the place is located at the lake about 5 minutes from hotel so, i can enjoy walking when we have remainded the time for trip. Secondly, we can walk from hotel to gondola. Although it takes about 40 minutes on foot, we like walking so, we can go to gondola pleasantly. Thirdly, as you see in other reviews, the hotel has have a good services, so we can stay cleanly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to gondola place on foot, it takes about 40 minutes on foot.
Joshua C. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2012
Great price, great location

The price was incredible for the quality of the room. There are tons of bars and restaurant just a couple minute walk away.
8
We were very impresses with this particular Ibis. The price was great for the location and room quality. The breakfast is pretty expensive for what you get. I would eat elsewhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Whakarewarewa living village. Very interesting how the Maori living there use the geothermal activity for cooking, heating, bathing, washing clothes, etc.
Shelley B. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2012
Great hotel, great location, great experience.

Proximity to town and conference facilities.
9.3
great experience. friendly helpful staff; quick and easy check in/check out. room quite adequate, clean and tidy, although tv very antiquated - it worked but only just. "food on the go" is a great idea - quick and cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Rotorua Hotel RotoruaIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Business CenterIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - EntranceIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - ExteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - InteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - LobbyIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Pub/LoungeIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - SurroundingsIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - GuestroomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - BathroomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - RestaurantIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - RestaurantIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - ReceptionIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Hotel ExteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - ExteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - ExteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - ExteriorIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest RoomIbis Rotorua Hotel Rotorua - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08