Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Saigon South Hotel

73 Hoang Van Thai Street, Tan Phu Ward, Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Twin Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Double Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room facilities Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Terrace Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant
Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - OPEN Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Chau K. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2015
Don't know

Staff clean neat
7
Good
Danny K. Business travelers Philippines, April 25, 2015
Satisfied

location, service, price
10
GOOD
Fyona H. Business travelers Singapore, April 12, 2015
value for money. good location

good location if you have businesses at SECC. less than 10mins stroll unsheltered though. convenience store just next to hotel. if variety not enough, family mart just 5 mins walk away. clean hotel.
7.7
staff friendly and helpful. room rather small but for a 3star, this is quite expected. all furniture and fittings was clean and new. i would sum it up as clean comfortable and convenient (with nearby shopping mall and restaurant).
Robert L. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2015
affordable hotel for business

affordable price, good location (for exhibition), foods
8.7
it is the best location hotel if your purpose coming to Vietnam is to participate in an exhibition in SECC (Saigon Exhibition Convention Center). there are foods around (japanese, vietnamese, coffee shops. & 2 - 3 mini market (family mart, Aeon & local minimart). I don't have any complain staying here. but if you are here for holiday, pleasure or nightlife, I don't recommend it's a little bit far from downtown.
Ipeng H. Business travelers Taiwan, April 3, 2015
good for exhibitors

location, new, clean hotel
9
For exhibitors, the location is unbeatable. Right across the street is the exhibition center. Shopping malls next to the hotel. Very convenient. For leisure travelers though, not ideal. It is far from central tourist attractions. Hotel is new, room relatively big, very clean.
Christopher H. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2015
Good value, good location

Location, quiet, staff
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay. Unlike District 1 where things are chaotic, noisy, teeming with tourists, District 7 is completely different. The Ibis is very clean, good views of the city, close to a shopping mall. We'll definitely book another stay at the Ibis in D7.
Kyo Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Convinient

It is across the road to Saigon exhibition centre, it is walking distance to Parkson supermarket but it will be boring place after 6pm
7
Value for money.
Ching F. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2015
Near To Exhibition center, quiet at night.

Location near to Exhibition center, quiet at night, next to shopping mall
7.7
It was good to sleep in Ibis Saigon, and within 3 minute walking to the exhibition center, have two japanese restaurant in the corner of hotel and a 24hours mini market.
Samson L. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
Great Location for the Exhibition Area

Location to Exhibition Area, Cleanliness, Safety
7.7
The area where IBIs is located is quite far off from the City Center. However, if your main purpose is to go the exhibition center then this is the perfect hotel. It is right across the exhibition center. There is the new Crescent Mall and Parkson Department Store nearby (about 5-10 mins walk) and restaurants facing a man made lake. If you are in Saigon for a tour, then this hotel is quite far. But it was perfect for our business trip.
Wei H. Business travelers Singapore, March 12, 2015
Clean hotel with shopping center nearby

Clean rooms. Shopping Center nearby. Restaurants next to hotel.
8
The hotel have clean rooms. The only problem is there is no free mineral water or disposable bedroom slippers in the room. There are 2 Japanese Restaurants next to hotel that serves good food, it is often crowded. There is a convenient store just 1 min walk from the hotel. The Shopping Center is 5 min walk from the hotel where there is a cinema at the top level and a food court at the basement. The hotel is far from the city center, without traffic, you can get there by taxi in 30min, During rush hours, it'll take about an hour. The hotel is about 40min taxi from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08