Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Saigon South Hotel

73 Hoang Van Thai Street, Tan Phu Ward, District 7, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 70000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Corner Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/Terrace Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 7 Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
313 reviews

194 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Lutz S. Business travelers Germany, November 3, 2015
i like the Ibis stile, simple and practical

Simple, practical and clean
8.7
I always like the IBIS stile, simple, practical and nice. Rooms are clean, Breakfast is good, staff is friendly, price acceptable, what else do you want?
Report this review
Miss S. Business travelers Thailand, October 10, 2015
Location

Location
6.3
Near exhibition hall, Room small but it's ok.
Report this review
Katherine K. Business travelers United States of America, October 5, 2015
Ibis Saigon South Ok

Bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked well, towels were very new
6.3
The hotel staff are fantastic and aim to please. A very strong air freshener in the lobby is used to mask the sewer gas smell. The corridors also have the sewer gas smell but the room had no smell at all. I am very sensitive to smells, chemicals, and mold. I found the room to be new and in great condition with laminate flooring, comfy bed, and shower only bathroom. The shower was done as a triangle which I found to be rather small for me as I am a large lady. Also can easily hear sound of neighbors through walls. TV with some English channels, free bottled water, free fast internet, and walking distance to upscale mall with food court were a plus. I actually live in the area and due to a problem at my home I needed to stay 1 night in a hotel near to my work. This hotel is very far from airport and very far from most tourist destinations. Traffic can be a nightmare here. I would say it is a 3 star hotel at best due to lack of restaurant and look of facilities. For most unless you need to be in district 7 a better deal with more luxury can be found elsewhere. Overall a reliable stay. If you need food and don't want to go out there are food companies that deliver and the front desk is happy to help make that call for you in Vietnamese.
Report this review
Hung P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 3, 2015
Great

location, clean, towel
9
comfortable
Report this review
Judy L. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2015
A different experience of HCMC

Staff, Cleaniness and Near the exhibition Centrer
7.3
Great but there's 1 thing I hope the hotel will take note. That is the drainage smell lingering in the hotel. My experience is the lobby and the 10th level I'm staying in. I didn't go to other level so no idea about the rest.
Report this review
Victor L. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2015
Clean and nice

Clean
8.3
Report this review
Sng L. Business travelers Singapore, August 1, 2015
nice hotel but room too small.

stone throw away to saigon exhibition centre. quiet surrounding and hotel was very new
7
Everything should be good for this trip. But the unhappy part is didn't manage to get the pickup service and end up cheated by the taxi driver upon arrival. Paid 45$USD from airport to hotel.
Report this review
Duc N. Couples Vietnam, July 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, nice staff, and good location
8.7
Report this review
Duc N. Couples Vietnam, July 19, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, nice staff, and good location
8.7
Report this review
Pasida D. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2015
I am pleased

Staff. Soap. Bed
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 194 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CornerIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Balcony/TerraceIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterIbis Saigon South Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08