Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel

170 Bencoolen Street, Bugis, Singapore 189657

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
7254 reviews

5271 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (7254)
Sort by:
Steven C. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 4, 2014
CLEAN TIDY AND SAFE

This hotel has a good location with easy walking access to Orchard rd (20min) Little India is close by and good public transport outside the door. Cheap food at markets around the corner and seven lee
7
this is a simple clean hotel, well maintained, its the first soft bed and pillows i have had in asia for a long time. Rooms are small but thats normal in Singapore. Reception staff were fine, its a busy place and as such you don't feel a real personal welcome from them. At around $ 200 a night its probably over priced for what it is, but hey its Singapore and nothing is cheap in the city area, over all i have no complaints, with this hotel.
Report this review
Po L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2014
A pleasant enjoysble stay

Friendly staff, efficient, centrally located
7.7
Free parking was great! Convenient to visiting friends. Fast check in and out. Tv channels are ok!
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
A good value hotel in central singapore

Location, room and staff
8.3
A really comfortable two night stay in a great location. The hotel was recommended by a friend living in Singapore for its quality, location and value; it lived up to our expectations and I would definately stay there again.
Report this review
Roland S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
overall a good stay

location, free mobile phone, friendly staff
6
Room is small just like any other Ibis Hotel, however it is clean. Location is good near shops and eateries. The good thing that stood out was a free mobile phone that I can use for local and overseas calls. This is fantastic.
Report this review
Chow S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Clean Room & Great Location

Near shopping mall, Near Bugis MRT Staion & 24 hours coffee shop next to the hotel
7.3
Comfortable and clean rooms
Report this review
Linda S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel

good
6
good and near shopping center and clean room
Report this review
Nurul I. Groups Indonesia, March 2, 2014
hassle free, neat, and comfy hotel

great location, affordable in singapore standard, neat
7.7
I always love Ibis simplicity. I was on a short getaway trip with my sister-in-law during the weekend. Normally I stayed with my cousin but they have guest so we decided to stay here. It was weird for me to stay in a hotel in Singapore, i was a bit picky. ibis is affordable and the location is great (i know the area, but if you're a tourist then it will be great cause it's close by to orchard). in front of the hotel there's a bus stop. I would recommend the bus or walk, because the place is surrounded by a one way so it can cost you for taxi. It's near to orchard but closer to Bugis, and it is exciting! The room is simple and neat, comfy and clean. My overall experience with Ibis, great as always.
Report this review
Rudy S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Just Transit Hotel

Location is good, Small Room, Food Just standard, suitable for transit only
6
Report this review
Eko P. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
A guest is a guest

Location, meal, clean
5
They treat people differently depend on how old they look. I'm just 26, but that doesnt mean they can allow some mid 40-s behind me to go first.
Report this review
Julie H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Superb

Simple set up and meeting all your needs & Strategically located
8.3
My stay was slightly longer than my usual holidays.. but overall, I love the rooms,has all you need.. most importantly, comfortable!
Report this review
Previous page 1171 - 1180 of 5271 reviews Next page
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - ExteriorIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - RestaurantIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - RestaurantIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - ExteriorIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - ReceptionIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - ReceptionIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - ExteriorIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - LobbyIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - TasteIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Le BarIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Le BarIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Standard Queen Bed RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Restaurant - TasteIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Bamboo BicycleIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Laundrette RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Laundrette RoomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - BathroomIbis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel Singapore - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06