Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 7661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Naveed K. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location, great value
Location, friendly staff
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Stella L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent stay
Gd service , staff polite, comfy ambience
Had a great and relax time during our stay. Staff are so polite and helpful. Hotel is very clean too...Fantastic experience stay!!! keep it up
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Shandy M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Location
Location, value, comfort
Good
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Fitriyanto F. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best value for money
Food/Dinning, Staff and Location
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Simon R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location
Value for money, Clean & Modern, Great Location
I was impressed how modern and clean the hotel was from the moment I entered the lobby. The location was excellent being less that 10 mins walk to both Little India and the Arab Quarter. It was also around 5 mins walk to the Bugis MRT station which has several lines running through it. The rooms were a generous size for the price (we've stayed in shoe boxes in Singapore previously that cost more per night).
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Susan C. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pleasant Experience
Location, Comfortable Bed, Hassle-free check-in & out
My stay at this hotel was a positive one. Despite arriving at the hotel early, i was able to check-in instead of having to wait around. The bed in the room was very comfortable and the bathroom of a good size. I admire their effort in protecting the environment by providing guests with refillable bottles instead of the standard plastic drinking bottles & also the way they encourage guests to participate by giving them the option to not have their bedsheets changed daily. Lastly, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance from the MRT station, shopping malls and even 2 temples.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Maria R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Short stay
room cleanliness, friendly staff, good food
Rooms are a bit small, but very clean. I love how accomodating your staff are especially your security guard at your drop-off lobby (forgot his name tho..). My only concern was that our booking was already FULLY PAID for via AGODA a little over a week prior to our visit. When we arrived at your hotel to check-in, the receptionist asked for my credit card and swiped it on your POS without really explaining why - although there was no receipt that came out, I got an email from my bank two days later after we checked-in that there were two separate "unusual" transactions made, thinking they were fraud transactions, I called the bank and told me it was coming from your hotel and that they are "floating transactions" which got me worried that your receptionist is charging us twice for our booking. If those two "floating transactions" end up getting charged on my credit card, you will expect a phone call from me. Nonetheless, it was a great stay. :)
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Kent T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for Money
Location, cleanliness, affordable
The complimentary free call and data bring-around mobile phone was an unexpected complimentary add-on to this already great room!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

hj M. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Holiday staying at IBIS Bencoolen
location, comfort and room design
Reviewed December 22, 2015

sin B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel
location
Reviewed December 21, 2015