or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Styles Auckland

20 Wyndham Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand 1010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons
Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Lobby Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Facilities Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Lobby Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Facilities Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Lobby
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
385 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples China, February 2, 2014
centrally located , super small room

centrally located
4.7
The room is unbelivably small even compare to Hong Kong/ Japan standard, just a bed and no even have space for luggage !! The bathroom even dont have a proper shower area , which will make the whole bathroom wet after the shower. No wifi in room the price is not cheap, maybe it is our last min booking due to itinerary change . I will say it is the worst hotel i have ever have at this price range.
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
central

clean central cheap
6.7
Everything was ok. Central located.Quiet.
Brendan E. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2014
very poor. worst hotel ever

location. nothing else
4
The service was appalling. We ordered an early check-in but they didn't give us it which spoiled or day in Aucks.
Kunihiko T. Solo travelers Japan, January 21, 2014
convenient

near airport BUS stop, price, near city center
8
Very near to Airport BUS stop, that is operated 24 hours. Hotel is also near to long distance BUS terminal to other cities.
Cynthea C. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2013
out of my expectation

central
6.3
on the first day a little bit feel uncomfortable because of the lift. sometimes it's not working. and with the bathroom because there is no separation between wet and dry area. so it makes all the area being wet. a little bit difficult to get some extra amenities. but on the second day we already a little bit get used with this situation
Gisela J. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2013
Convenient location at an affordable price

Proximity to city centre, small quiet rooms and the lifts have been fixed.
7.7
Unfortunately the hotel did not find my agoda booking when I arrived somthe first room I for was the only one left. It was saturday night and the town was buzzing and it was reasonably loud! Anyway, it all was fixed on the second night and I got a nice room high up. The rooms are shoebox-tiny but clean with a view! ...and I really did not need more space.
Ngaire G. Groups New Zealand, November 10, 2013
Really small room for 2 people, even for 1.

Close to Vector Arena, Reception staff excellent,
6.7
No Sky TV. Good place to stay if you're only coming in to sleep.
Han-Pinn O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2013
Bad experience turned good

Location, budget and convenience
7.7
Room was barely acceptable but for that price, I couldn't really complain much. However then main issue was when the hot water could not function the whole day. I kept calling the reception many times and they said they were working on it, but everytime I wanted to take a shower, the water was cold. Then it all happened when they promised that this would be fixed by midnight. The breaking point came around 1am when I tried my last attempt to turn on the tap but the water was still cold. The staff then checked with his superior and they relocated me to the nearby Mercure Hotel which was much better. Everything was good from that point forth.
Ling F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2013
One of the worst! Not even worth the price we paid

The location else nothing I can compliment except the new lift which is faster now!
5.3
Not pleasant at all. Internet is slow most of the time. Of course, you need to pay! I have stayed in this hotel 2 years ago under the name All-Seasons but this time, the hot shower and the hot water for the basin were not working the whole night. But surprisingly, the next morning, the hot water for the basin worked. I did not bother to complain on the shower. I am not able to open the balcony's door that I think it can be opened since a note on the door's said it can be opened. There is a small window right at the cooking area. There is no blinds or anything to cover the window. So, anyone from the other building which is higher than your room can peep at you. There is no privacy at all. I remembered the last time, there is a blind or a window shade that you can roll down when you want to sleep. Staff is not friendly as compared to last time. In summary, the worst hotel I have ever stayed! The only thing I can compliment is they have replaced the lift which is faster now compared to the older one!
Joel L. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Could do with some improvements

location
6
I've stayed with Ibis a few times in different countries and it has always been just ok. This time was no different. Location is great, but the rooms were very basic, not clean enough (dust everywhere, stains on the carpet, weird smell). The bathroom was dark and water went everywhere. The water wouldn't drain properly, so at night there was cold water all over the bathroom floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Styles Auckland AucklandIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - LobbyIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - LobbyIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - FacilitiesIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07