or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Styles Auckland

20 Wyndham Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons
Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Brick Wall Cafe Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Twin Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - "A view from the top" Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Double Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Double Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Twin Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Brick Wall Cafe Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Lobby Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest Room Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Exterior Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 141

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (104)
Sort by:
Carolyn S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Ibis styles hotel in Auckland

nice little balcony, good bed, room had nice little pantry area with window for simple meal preps.
7
Location was very central, and convenient to catch airport shuttle and to sky city but area was like any slightly dirty downtown area.
Warren G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2014
Three days in Auckland

A great central location, clean comfortable room, and a budget price
8.7
Hotel was great for my brief visit to Auckland. Eating places handy, great location for airport transport. Some machinery noise was annoying but still slept well.
Diosdado C. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
Coming home to Ibis Styles Hotel, Wyndham Auckland

friendly, very efficient and attentive staff, value for money rate, location
8.7
Staying at Ibis Styles Auckland is like visiting home for me. This is the third time I stayed in this same 20 Wyndham St located hotel, but they used to be known as Formule 1 in 2009, then during World Rugby Cup in 2011 they rebranded and known as All Season Hotel. Now, they rebranded again as Ibis Style. I thought All Season for a name of a hotel is such a good market positioning. I respect though the owner's choice for Ibis Styles. I wonder what will be their next name. But whatever this hotel's name will be, it's no secret that its staff from front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, they are all friendly and attentive to their customers. Warm, friendly, very accommodating that reflected so well for the hotel's image. Indeed this hotel has some style...a homey style!
Margaret W. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 20, 2014
Cramped but convenient

Location, modern, clean
8.3
The room was ok for one person and luggage might be a bit of a squeeze for two large folks, though.
Liang C. Solo travelers China, July 19, 2014
don't get tricked by the name

location, location, location
6.7
IBIS Styles does not equal to IBIS, it just just IBIS like hotel, but for me staying there for only one night, everything is fine with me, location is good, just off the main road, close to shops and restaurant. the room is small, but there's electric stove and microwave for you if you wanna make some food, one thing good about the room is there's a small balcony you can go out and look out the city.
Donald C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2014
beautiful

clean, accessible, friendly staff
6
clean, accessible, friendly staff. It is close to city centre
Mel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 28, 2014
central

clean central cheap
6.7
Everything was ok. Central located.Quiet.
Kunihiko T. Solo travelers Japan, January 21, 2014
convenient

near airport BUS stop, price, near city center
8
Very near to Airport BUS stop, that is operated 24 hours. Hotel is also near to long distance BUS terminal to other cities.
Gisela J. Solo travelers Germany, December 24, 2013
Convenient location at an affordable price

Proximity to city centre, small quiet rooms and the lifts have been fixed.
7.7
Unfortunately the hotel did not find my agoda booking when I arrived somthe first room I for was the only one left. It was saturday night and the town was buzzing and it was reasonably loud! Anyway, it all was fixed on the second night and I got a nice room high up. The rooms are shoebox-tiny but clean with a view! ...and I really did not need more space.
Han-Pinn O. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2013
Bad experience turned good

Location, budget and convenience
7.7
Room was barely acceptable but for that price, I couldn't really complain much. However then main issue was when the hot water could not function the whole day. I kept calling the reception many times and they said they were working on it, but everytime I wanted to take a shower, the water was cold. Then it all happened when they promised that this would be fixed by midnight. The breaking point came around 1am when I tried my last attempt to turn on the tap but the water was still cold. The staff then checked with his superior and they relocated me to the nearby Mercure Hotel which was much better. Everything was good from that point forth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Styles Auckland AucklandIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Brick Wall CafeIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Twin RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Ibis Styles Auckland Auckland - Double RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Double RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Twin RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Brick Wall CafeIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - LobbyIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest RoomIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - ExteriorIbis Styles Auckland Auckland - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Styles Auckland, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3B01