or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Styles Canberra

203 Goyder Street, Narrabundah, Narrabundah, Canberra, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - KIngston Foreshore Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Restaurant Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Swimming Pool Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Hotel Interior Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Lobby Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Bathroom
Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Bathroom Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Bathroom Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Bathroom Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Narrabundah Number of Rooms: 208
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Johanna B. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
It was a handy hotel for visiting Canberra

room with 2 Queens and the cleaning staff
7.3
It was good service, nice big room for the price. Downside, very slow check-in (waited 15min in a queue).
Robert E. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
quite good. no complaints

close to airport, clean. good staff
7.3
it was ggod. however i was a little put back when they took 1$ out of my credit card. this must have been so that it could be activated. they explained it was in case i used any of the goods in the room. given the refrigerator only held two bottle of water i am a little puzzled.
Peter J. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Great Stay

Value for money, lots of hot water and great towel size
9
I enjoyed my stay and had no problems. However I did struggle to get my suitcase upstairs. The bathroom was great too as I didn't have to worry about climbing in/out of a bath. ( Being over 70 this is an issue in many hotels) I would stay here again should I return to Canberra. The hotel is also well supported by the local taxis which I used twice a day and was never kept waiting.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Convenient clean enjoyable.

location cleanliness availabilty
7.7
Fiona M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
Disappointing

I got soy milk when I requested it at breakfast time
3.7
- room smelt of old cigarette smoke - smoke detector had been covered with sock by previous guest. Housekeeping had not noticed - phone did not work at all - room service meal delivered in bag without the salad that was meant to be part of it - potato and bacon soup tasted like cream of cream soup - not very healthy - staff all appeared very young. I requested to speak to manager over smoke alarm issue and the young lad at the desk said he was the most senior person available. If a fire emergency had occurred I would have been left without smoke alarm, phone or experienced staff. Unsafe if not illegal
Robert M. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Nice but Noisey

Breakfast, restaurant surrounds & room.
7
All was good (check-in, room quality, service, location, breakfast, check-out), but the banging as the hallway exit doors slammed closed was very noisy & as people were coming in & out at all hours, we had a very interrupted sleep with the sudden "bangs". They need to be modified to close quietly.
Pearl T. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
Great receptionist, very helpful

Efficient, curteous and friendly
9.3
We asked for a room well away from the rest of the thoroughfare, so we got an end room. However it was next to the fire exit door, this door really need a 'slow-down' shutter because the guests started slaming the door from 5.30am Sunday morning!
Norman M. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Neat & clean

location, price, quietness
9
Restful stay, comfortable bed, large television, quiet area appreciated
Deborah P. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2014
Like the staff, hotel & "feel" of the the place

Good size rooms. Cold pool. Good Continental breakfast.
8
The first time I stayed here, the checkout staff were not very interested. This time, the staff have improved significantly, especially the guy who checked us in. Gave us a quiet room on the ground floor. The pool is freezing. However, it was 36 degrees when we were there, so we stayed in for about half an hour, then had chicken and salad by the pool. The breakfast is simple, but well presented and prepared. All staff were friendly. The rooms a basic, but clean and the beds are comfortable. Chose this hotel, because it is close to family. Easy to find from the airport and easy to get into the city. Will stay here again.
Sohail R. Families with young children Pakistan, January 31, 2014
Great family accommodation

location,Bedding for Kids,staff assistance
6.7
We have 3 kids, it was great family accommodation. we didnt have to pay more for extra bed,as you can use existing bedding( we choose double queen bed room) if you have 3 or more kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Styles Canberra CanberraIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - KIngston ForeshoreIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - RestaurantIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Swimming PoolIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Hotel InteriorIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - LobbyIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - BathroomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - BathroomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - BathroomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - BathroomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - BathroomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - RestaurantIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - LobbyIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Superior Room - Bathroom Ibis Styles Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Superior Queen RoomIbis Styles Canberra Canberra - Superior 2 Queens


AS-AGWEB-3A05