Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Shaila K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Better Price & Location, Awesome Customer Service
B&B, Pool, Kids stay free
We stayed overnight, was worried about late check-in as website says front desk manager stays till 11-30pm. He was there till midnight. Room was clean, as you expect of this kind. There were few stains on the carpet but it was clean. Toilet was spacious and clean. A microwave oven should be there. We had to travel to a service station to warm up baby food as couldn't get any Microwave oven in the room or elsewhere.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Zainul R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location but bad experience
location, parking and food
Well, the bathroom shower had a major leak and when you take a shower the entire bathroom flooded. This was very dangerous for my 4 year old daughter who could easily have slipped on the floor. The beds were soft and sweeky from rusty springs and also bunk beds were quite noisy in the joints. If anyone moved in bed the noise would wake the others. So, location was good but not good for sleeping at night.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

cynthia F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great for families
modern and roomy bathroom, quiet leafy street location, bfast is included in tariff
we stayed 1 night and was greeted by friendly reception. A request to the kitchen staff to reheat my takeaway meal was not a problem. Staff during breakfast was also friendly. Thumbs up for service at this hotel. It would have been good if the room doors were made more sound proof but that is the only complaint I can make. However, the excellent service overrides this minor complaint.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Mark I. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great staff, good value, nice accomodations
Staff, outside the city, and simple stay
I've stayed here twice and I've enjoyed both stays so much, I'm looking forward to staying there again. It's not a high-end place, it's got families who are spending a holiday at a place with a pool and business blokes. The staff are great and it's just easy as convenience...
Reviewed January 15, 2016

MELVYN R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Location
Location is great. Breakfast is very good and staff are very friendly.
Our stay was great. Recommend this hotel. Good location and friendly, happy staff.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Selim A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Canberra
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Free wi-fi service would be more appreciated.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Dhanushka F. from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Value for money, bit far from Canberra city.
Clean rooms, ample parking, value for money
Overall it's value for money you spend. Clean modern type rooms. Swimming pool must update. Must have a microwave atleast in a common area.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

vivian W. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
can hear noise from outside
rooms are clean,
good
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Chuan W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Value money
Location, serving and breakfast
Nice and comfortable
Reviewed January 01, 2016

THAO V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A good find
Complimentary breakfast. Nice room. Good service
The room was nice and comfy. Only 10 minutes of driving away from city. Complimentary breakfast was a lot better than I expected. I would totally come back to this hotel in the future.
Reviewed December 31, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: