Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 843 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

krishna P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent place
Great value for money and great connectivity to the city
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Mun L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Single night stay over the weekend
What you will expect in an ibis hotel. Very nice and nearby to Chan Sow Lin LRT via an overhead covered bridge and a metromall. Takes about 3 mins walk. Bridge closes at 2330hrs daily.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Joseph H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
High Style Ibis!
Really good value. Enjoyed our stay...
Reviewed July 15, 2016

CHU L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overall is good
Everything was fine. The staff had good performance and the room was cleanliness. But, it is not easy to get the taxi.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

CHUAH L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Expensive parking
Have to pay rm6.40 for a daily parking.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

FONG L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for money
Room is big and clean. Value for money!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Sook N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The room is clean and comfortable
Worth the money we paid. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Small room however it has everything that we need. Nice breakfast with quite many variety of food. Will come back to stay again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Fahruddin N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Dissapointing
Booked this hotel because it had car parking facility listed. But it was NOT FREE for hotel guests. Max rate PER ENTRY is RM6.40 so imagine how much you pay if you go in and out daily. And to get that rate is a complicated process where you pay at hotel reception counter and then have to validate at the car park office at the basement. Throughout my 2 night stay had to do this three times and at all times there was no one at the car park office, security guard had to manually open the gate after i tell them i am a hotel guest. Stupid arrangement by stupid hotel management. Room not vacummed properly, ample dust on sofa by the window, toilet retains smell despite flushing, shower pressure low. This hotel is somehow a favourite for inbound chinese, indian and taiwanese tourists, so prepare for slow lift service during check in and breakfast hours. Avoid this hotel if you want to leave quickly due to this fact plus the car park idiocies.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Vun F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money
Overall is good - cleanliness, hospitality services, facilities. Breakfast choices limited, which is okay for me - I got the room in cheaper rate. Location as in easy access to public yes it is very convenience. Surrounding - amusement, few coffee shop/restaurant. Best thing is the hotel provides free shuttle to KLCC & MidValley (one way only) and IKEA Cheras (Return).
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Sandeep Y. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Not suitable for families with young children
The breakfast is really poor. Location is not suitable for families. Definitely not recommended for families to stay here
Reviewed July 08, 2016