or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel

215 Little Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Twin Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Twin Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Queen & Single Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Family Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swanston Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Interior Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Collins Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vicc Bar Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vics Bar Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vics Bar Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Ballroom Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vic’s Bar Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Hotel Lobby Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Restaurant
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Exterior Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Fitness Room Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 374

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Genaffa E. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Great

Location, value, comfort, and staff
8.7
It is always great
Yang S. Families with older children South Korea, August 21, 2014
just 3 stars hotel.

location, inexpensive, .....that's it
5.7
It was just 3 stars hotel I think. no more or no under of it. The reason I choose this one is I had a late check-in and scheduled to leaving the next day morning.(stayed in a short time) Good location, inexpensive, but I'd like to choose the others with extra payments if I visit again.
Tzee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2014
Good location

location, room comfortable, clean
7.3
Nuchanard L. Groups Thailand, August 17, 2014
some story the not a good experience

this hotel location is near central station but i need google map to help how to walk there. I got stuck on the elevator for almost one hour together with the other six perple
7.7
The hotel located near tram station which was very good. But i still need google map to help me to get there. It is not the close. I was stuck in hotel elevator for almost one hour together with other six people. It was existing but not a good experience.
Luke B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2014
You can't get better value for money

Central location and on the Skybus transfer service
8
Every time I head to Melbourne, I look around at different hotels and for value for money you just can't go past the Vic. I've been using the Vic for over 15years on and off. The location is central to the CBD and a short walk to nearly anywhere you want to go. The hotel is also one of hyena Skybus Hotel Transfer service locations so you can get dropped off right at the font door. Yes the Hotel is quite tired throughout the common areas but the rooms are reasonably equipped and they are doing some renovations. I'll continue to stay here, the other hotels just don't compete with location and price.
Anne P. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Great stay

central location, clean, comfortable.
9.3
A very enjoyable stay. No hotel is closer to the vibrant shopping and dining focus of Melbourne's CBD. Comfortable, clean and warm room with a lovely bathroom.
Stevie C. Couples Australia, August 14, 2014
Not what we were expecting but overall happy

Spa, Relaxing & Great Service
7
Me & my partner booked online, we looked at the photo's thinking this is going to be a relaxing trip away, On arrival we were pleased with the service, we had a gentleman check us in, he was to the point & didn't take long to get our Swipe Card for our room. We were given room 416 On the website the room we had chosen looked rather big & comfy, we went up the lift to level 4 & found our room swiped our card & were surprised.. It was rather small, the size of our bedroom at home, we didn't mind as we were only sleeping in there as we wanted to see Melbourne, I am heavily pregnant so I was hoping for a nice smelling room but it was very musty when we first arrived, we opened the window so that was soon fixed & I was happy. it was a bit of a let down to what the website portrayed all though we were happy because we didn't pay anything much for the room we'd received, the one down side was my partner was expecting a nice view - instead we got a view of an alley way. That was rather noisy during the night. On the second day we were there we slept in, housekeeping came but didn't knock loud enough so she walked in on us while we were still in bed. That was embarrassing but we laughed it off, when we got out of bed she asked if we wanted our room serviced we said yes & were extremely happy with the state of the room! so we weren't to fussed about the mishap we had previously had with her. As she apologized anyway we weren't to phased. The only downside we really had was my partner being a smoker we had to go downstairs & out the front each time he wanted a smoke. I was hoping there would of been a smokers deck or something a bit closer to our room All though there was a few things as I mentioned above that we could have been happier about the service was Excellent & we will defiantly stay again but next time we will investigate all room types & prices so we get something more to our liking! All in all thank you for a lovely time away.
Leanne R. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2014
Good location

location, price,
7.7
David L. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
a good place to stay

location, size of room and value for money
8
I was pleased with the hotel and given the cost of hotels in Melbourne, the Victoria represents good value.
John G. Couples Australia, August 5, 2014
Short trip to attend an AFL game @ the MCG

Location, cost and quality of amenities
8.3
Very good, no complaints on quality, service and amenities however we were located in room that was a long journey from the lifts through several heavy duty fire doors that were difficult to negotiate with luggage. Use of the staff lifts that are located much closer would be appreciated for guests located in this wing. It appeared that the staff lifts were not in constant use during the many times that we passed by them so this may be a practical solution to the issue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel MelbourneIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Twin RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Standard QueenIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Standard Queen RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Twin RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Queen & SingleIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Family RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swanston RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - InteriorIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Collins RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vicc BarIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vics BarIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vics BarIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - BallroomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Vic’s BarIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Hotel LobbyIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - RestaurantIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Fitness RoomIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming PoolIbis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel Melbourne - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel, Melbourne

AS-AGWEB-3A03