or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel

205-213 O`Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
707 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (707)
Sort by:
Ruth L. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2013
Excellent Budget Priced Airport Accommodation

The hotel is close to Sydney International and Domestic airports, a shuttle bus is available to and from the airport, the rooms are very comfortable and the restaurant was amazingly good.
10
I was very comfortable - the mattress was great and the pillows are fantastic. You can choose between a variety of different pillows (feather pillow/ memory foam pillow etc). It was convenient - very close to the airport but you don't ever hear the planes coming and going. Best of all the restaurant was excellent with very fresh food and an excellent menu.
Sue W. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
ok

close to airport, shuttle bus and clean room
7.3
The check in was slow and we were tired (doesn't help) We were told there was a buffet for dinner so presumed we couldn't get anything else. Buffet was very expensive for what was available. The overall service by the staff was not up to my standard (I know as I own a Motel) On the plus side, the motel was close to airport and had a shuttle service although there was a charge for that and for a first timer, we did not know where to catch the bus. we was offered a wake up call the next morning BUT NEVER GOT IT.Over all, we was pretty disappointed as it is not a cheap place. We expected better.
Greg B. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Good motel close to airport

close to airport, price, room
7
Motel is located close to airport, you could walk there in 20 minutes,the room was good for price but motel was being upgraded so the was some construction work going on, but stay was plesant
Lesley H. Couples Australia, December 15, 2013
Clean room, good facilities, will happily return

Clean room, close to airport, really comfortable bed
9
We had a very comfortable two day stay at the Sydney Airport Ibis
Elaine W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Unhelpful and rude staff really spoilt the stay

I'm sorry - there weren't 3 "best" things - it was generally disappointing
5.3
The girl on the desk seemed helpful but in the end did nothing to assist with my request. The woman behind the counter in the dining room was positively rude and I was disappointed that there seemed to be no provision for people who arrived after 5.30 but did not want a full restaurant meal - the addition of light meals or cafe style meals to the evening menu would be appreciated.
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Near airport

Airport. Price. Parking.
7
A basic hotel close to the domestic airport. I never like the plastic bathrooms in a lot of Ibis but they work.
Colin M. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Near to airport

Shuttle bus proximity to airport price
5.3
As expected. took cases to hotel earlier than expected but no problem as a room was found and cases left there until we returned later, shuttle bus booked with no fuss Driver very friendly and helpful with airport information
James G. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Very pleasant and convenient.

Location, location, location
8.7
Although they were under remodeling they were very efficient at the frond desk in dealing with us and helping us with getting a rental care returned. Being an airport hotel the shuttle should be free. Other than paying for the shuttle it was very reasonable for the stay. We had to take the shuttle twice to return the car.
Christopher V. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Close to the airport and public transport

closed to airport, really comfortable bed, close to rail
7.3
Have stayed there before when visiting Sydney as it is close to the airport. This is the first time we had a car and we used the hotel car park - they charge $14 per night which was a rip off, parking should be free for guests. Internet access was limited.
Craig G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Disappointing and frustrating

Leaving
4.3
On arrival, we were asked to park in the car park at the back. To enter through the front "entry" gate. The car park was full and to access the "exit" gate I had to take my car through half a meter of water as the exit was flooded. I had to park on the street and was asked on check out to pay for car parking. I found the experience to be disgraceful and will never stay or recommend to others to stay at that hotel ever.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07