or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel

205-213 O`Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Elaine W. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Unhelpful and rude staff really spoilt the stay

I'm sorry - there weren't 3 "best" things - it was generally disappointing
5.3
The girl on the desk seemed helpful but in the end did nothing to assist with my request. The woman behind the counter in the dining room was positively rude and I was disappointed that there seemed to be no provision for people who arrived after 5.30 but did not want a full restaurant meal - the addition of light meals or cafe style meals to the evening menu would be appreciated.
Chris C. Business travelers Australia, December 11, 2013
Near airport

Airport. Price. Parking.
7
A basic hotel close to the domestic airport. I never like the plastic bathrooms in a lot of Ibis but they work.
Colin M. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2013
Near to airport

Shuttle bus proximity to airport price
5.3
As expected. took cases to hotel earlier than expected but no problem as a room was found and cases left there until we returned later, shuttle bus booked with no fuss Driver very friendly and helpful with airport information
James G. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2013
Very pleasant and convenient.

Location, location, location
8.7
Although they were under remodeling they were very efficient at the frond desk in dealing with us and helping us with getting a rental care returned. Being an airport hotel the shuttle should be free. Other than paying for the shuttle it was very reasonable for the stay. We had to take the shuttle twice to return the car.
Christopher V. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Close to the airport and public transport

closed to airport, really comfortable bed, close to rail
7.3
Have stayed there before when visiting Sydney as it is close to the airport. This is the first time we had a car and we used the hotel car park - they charge $14 per night which was a rip off, parking should be free for guests. Internet access was limited.
Craig G. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Disappointing and frustrating

Leaving
4.3
On arrival, we were asked to park in the car park at the back. To enter through the front "entry" gate. The car park was full and to access the "exit" gate I had to take my car through half a meter of water as the exit was flooded. I had to park on the street and was asked on check out to pay for car parking. I found the experience to be disgraceful and will never stay or recommend to others to stay at that hotel ever.
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
Comfy bed after long trip

Comfortable bed; clean bathroom with toiletries supplied; good size room.
8
Despite not getting to the motel until 3.45am, due to unavoidable long delays and knowing there were many, who had been stranded by flight cancellations, looking for accommodation we were delighted to find we could still check into our prepaid room! The bed was a welcome sight and was as comfortable as it looked. The bathroom was clean and comfortable to use. Unfortunately, I can't comment on other services as we didn't have opportunity to use them. However, I did note that breakfast cost $17 for continental and $22 for cooked. Thought it a bit pricey but not sure what the going rate is.
Linda R. Families with young children Australia, November 12, 2013
Friendly staff, basic room,

close to airport , friendly staff, clean
8.3
Comfortable except noisy in am due to hotel renovations.
Yupin L. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
IBIS Hotel staff is not service minded

None
4
Not impressed and perhaps not staying here anymore if there are choices.
Kim L. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Very Clean and comfortable

Location to airport, Clean rooms, No - hassle check- in/out
9.3
We were travelling with our elderley parents, and I requested adjacent rooms when booking on Agoda, and the rooms were allocated as requested on check-in. Friendly staff, the cleanest rooms, and the restaurant was reasonably priced, the food was quite good. The free internet and small fee for early morning shuttle to airport made our stay very enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C05