or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel

205-213 O`Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Lobby Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room
Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
convenient for the airport

close to airport, clean, functional
5
Just arrived in Sydney and couldn't find an affordable hotel in the city. This is close to the airport but I thought but very expensive.
Barbara L. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2013
Great airport location

Close to airport
7.3
This is a good simple hotel if you just need a close to the airport hotel for one night. The rooms are quite basic and small but very adequate. The restaurant which is off of the lobby offers a simple menu but does not have enough tables. We had to wait a half hour to be seated on a weekday evening. The front desk only had one employee on duty and there was always a line there. There are bus transfers available to and from the airport every half hour at a small cost.
Seng P. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Nice and clean, even though the room is small

Service is good and food is delicious
7.7
this is the second time i had stayed in this hotel! as a transit passenger, it is very convenient for me to get here from the airport. will definite stay here again should i visit sydney in the future. will recommend to anyone who needs a hotel near the airport.service is good and the food serves in the cafe is delicious, front desk is very helpful and courteous.
Jocelyn C. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Helpful staff on evening shift

Clean and crisp linen, compact but clean bathroom
8
very short but comfortable stay as we have an early morning flight the next day. hotel staff was very helpful and efficient, definitely will consider again on our next stay.
Joshua J. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
Perfect location and perfect room for the price!

So close to the airport with easy shuttle bus service. Only a short drive to Coogee bay!!!
8.7
Ibis Sydney airport was a great stay the night before flying out. The customers were warm and inviting the the place was really clean. The room was small but had everything you needed as well as a great view of the airport. Planes fly over frequently but stop around 10:30pm and start again around 6am. Did not eat breakfast there as we consider it too expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cheap city parking! Only $14 AU for secure parking (for the duration of your stay). Cheap accommodation and parking for trips to Bondi or airport.
Gwynne H. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2013
Good place, well designed for it's position/role

Reception, room fittings, service
9.3
Just what I wanted for a transfer for early flight
Christopher V. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great for travellers

Close proximity to airport and trains
9
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable bed. Good restaurant. Good and reasonably priced airport shuttle
John H. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2013
Standard hotel, convenient to the airport

Location
8
need a place to stay during a flight lay-over. rooms standard, small size, but fine for the purpose. dining facilities in the hotel were good. not much in area to do, and train service was down for maintenence the day we were there, so we just hung out at the hotel. staff helpful, shuttle to airport timely, just what one would hope for. no pool or fitness facilities, which would be nice for an airport layover hotel.
Andrew S. Families with young children Australia, February 10, 2013
Not the first time and wont be the last

Great staff, comfortable rooms, location to the airport
10
We had an early flight to BKK so spent the night before at the IBIS. Check in was smooth and the staff were great. This is our 3rd stay and will keep coming back for sure
Wayne P. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Nice and close

Location to Airport
7.3
the stay was nice, the staff were friendly but checking in was a hassle as the booking information from agoda was incorrect and spent 1/2 hr sorting it out and at 2am in the morning, wasn't the way to finish a long drive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A08