My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel

205-213 O`Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - at ibis Sydney Airport Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Reception Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard 1 dbl & 1 sgl-Special promotion–Hotels on Sale Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Early Booking Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard 1 dbl & 1 sgl-Hot Deal CC Prepaid No Refund Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney Airport Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney Airport Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Sydney Airport Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Ming L. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2012
Just nice for one night stay

Good for short stay
7.7
basic amenities for short stay, not suitable for long stay
Peter N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Great short term accommodation

Close to the airport
8
Great hotel for staying near t he airport, and I was also surprised about how good the food and bar was.
Pamela B. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Good Airport hotel

Clean and professional
7.7
Good stop over for early morning departures - staff curtious and professional - The rooms clean and restful. Our one complaint is about the shuttle bus information, would like to talk to a real person instead of that automated voice message - it is to quick and to garbled - obveiously aimed at the freaquent traveller (who knows exactly where the horseshoe bend in the road is) I had to redial and listern three times and then gave up and used a taxi to get from domestic to the hotel the departure from the hotel to international the next morning was perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is a short walk from MASCOT railway station no need to pay the extra train fare to go to domestic or international stations. Wish this was made clear before we paid for a taxi
Vanessa H. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Convenient, clean

Very close to airport, clean and good sized rooms, close to Mascot train station
7
-service was fair. Nothing particularly special. -rooms were clean and a good size. -they have a shuttle bus which takes you to the airport. It costs $6 per person. Bit of a rip off considering the airport is literally 5 mins away by car. -only 1/2hr free wifi in the lobby. -10 mins walk to Mascot Station where trains will take you into Central within 10 mins.
Michelle B. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely service, clean comfortable room but small

location to airport,
8
The staff very friendly, restaurant and bar nice. Very close to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: close to airport
Megan L. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2012
Convenient to the airport

Staff very friendly and helpful.
7.7
The hotel is in a convenient location near the airport and the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and airport layout. The bar and restaurant area are very good and have a nice relaxed atmosphere which is appreciated if you've checked in there after a long flight. The rooms are very basic though and very small.
Aurora S. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
For travelers who prefer no fuss

It is close to the airport and near the train station.
9.3
I felt safe as I traveled on my own, for the first time, and room was compact but included necessary features. Had a restaurant, hence, did not have to go outside for a meal especially at night.
Hotel Feature Tip: For single travelers, especially women, one doesn't need a large room as it could be more intimidating. The single room was cosier and I felt safe.
Margaret B. Couples Australia, September 26, 2012
close to airport

close to airport
7.3
Needed a bed overnight as arrived to late for a connecting flight to a country town. Room was OK for that purpose, comfy and extra pillows were delivered promptly upon request. We were at the end of a 5 week trip in Europe and Hong Kong, so not looking for much other than a bed, and proximity to the airport. In saying that, I thought it was a little expensive for a sleepover.
Loke K. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Nice small hotel

Located near airport
5.3
The hotel room is quite spacious with a queen and sofa bed but the bathroom is small like a cubicle. Food is expensive at the cafe in the lobby area, but you can find fast food outlet just mins drive away.
Loke K. Couples Singapore, September 25, 2012
Hotel staff is friendly

Easy Access to Airport
5
The hotel reception staff is friendly and there is food served at the cafe. As we drove there and need to park our car, we will informed that the hotel charge their guest A$12 per day parking. We are unhappy with the charges but have no choice and do not want to take the risk of parking opposite the hotel and got fined! I think the hotel should not charge their guest for parking. For the whole trip in Australia, this is the only hotel that charged the guest for car parking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - at ibis Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ReceptionIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard 1 dbl & 1 sgl-Special promotion–Hotels on SaleIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Early BookingIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Standard 1 dbl & 1 sgl-Hot Deal CC Prepaid No RefundIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C07