Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel

205-213 O`Riordan Street, Mascot, Sydney Airport, Sydney, Australia 2020

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 186 reviews

696 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (186)
Sort by:
Shane S. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2016
Good value stay.
6.7
Great place to stay, very close to Sydney airport so it takes the stress out of getting to your flight on time. Friendly staff, hassle free stay. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Rena T. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2016
My stay at ibis

The staff are very good , close to the airport , the food is great
10
Very good
Report this review
Steven H. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2015
A must to Stay at if wanting personal service

Cleanliness, Staff and Service provided
10
Most enjoyable and would recommend anytime. Will stay there again no two way about it.
Report this review
Psyche T. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2015
OK for travellers who have an early flight

proximity to airport
6.3
Towel not clean...
Report this review
Thelma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Great location

Location. Friendly staff. Cleanliness.
8.7
My stay was purely for convenience due to an early international flight in the morning. The room was quite small but clean, comfortable, quiet and suitable for a quick stop over. Some complimentary water in the room would have been nice, although the bar staff did give me a glass of water to take to my room. The staff were all helpful and friendly and food was okay. I think it was quite over priced for what you get but priced for location, so not a hotel I would choose if not catching an early flight. No complaints as it is advertised as an airport hotel.
Report this review
Gary P. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2015
Convenient

Close to the airport and city, friendly and helpful service, rooms well serviced and clean
7.3
Stay was without fuss. Very helpful and attentive staff. Perhaps the carpet in the bar dining area could be replaced. I would definitely use the hotel again when next in Sydney.
Report this review
Peter A. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2015
Cubicle Sleeping

location only
6
Wasnt impressed , very small, fire alarm at 3.33am, not impressed, no discount for inconvenience
Report this review
Warrick L. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2015
Really good hotel to stay. Clean,tidy

Location, price and clean.
9.3
The stay was good. I would recommend it to my friends. But the only thing is a negative is that you have to pay for parking even when you stay there.
Report this review
Ursula D. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2015
Nice

Location, staff, room
9.7
Very comfortable.
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2015
Utilitarian hotel

Location, price, value
8
This is a suitable hotel for overnight stayers at the Sydney airport. Within walking distance for energetic travelers from domestic airport. Check-in was a bit complicated -- my booking was prepaid and still took a long time -- but everything else was fine. Small but utilitarian rooms, with an updated bathroom. I will definitely stay again when I have need for an overnight at SYD.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 805 reviews Next page
Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ibis Kitchen RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ibis Kitchen RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ibis Kitchen RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ibis Kitchen RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - ibis Kitchen RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Fitness RoomIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - BathroomIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Sydney AirportIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - SydneyIbis Sydney Airport Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08