Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel

22 Shelley Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Facilities Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Lobby Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St Wharf Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - China Town Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Potts Point Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Potts Point Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - China Town
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hyde Park Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hyde Park Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Darling Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Facilities
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 340 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Sok H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2015
clean hotel

i like the hotel location because near to the harbour
6.7
Report this review
Matthew B. Business travelers Australia, August 3, 2015
not that great

Reception staff friendly, location close to darling harbor,
6.3
Water was backing up through the sink drain and drain in the center of the bathroom. TV Speakers made a humming noise.
Report this review
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2015
Work Party

Location, Location, Staff
8.3
Great place but my TV Didn't work, Would stay there again for sure!
Report this review
Iris T. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2015
Hotel is expensive.

Location is good. Quite accessible to the harbour.
4.3
We stayed for 5 nights however, not a single day the sheets were changed. The housekeeper just basically arranged the bed and that's it. Some days, the mugs aren't even washed.
Report this review
Amy M. Families with young children Australia, June 14, 2015
Ibis King St Wharf

Location, location, location
6.3
Good
Report this review
Sandra W. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2015
Disapointement

Location
4
This was the most overly expensive hotel we have stayed in. We have been in hotels in 16 countries and this was the worst. The rooms were ridiculously small and the bar didn't have a simple thing like a lemonade the foyer boarded on being dirty so did the staff. Very very disappointing .
Report this review
James G. Business travelers United States of America, June 1, 2015
Tiny room, loud A/C, not worth it

location, restaurants nearby, staff
6.3
Not a good value. Hardly a 4 star hotel. Won't stay there again.
Report this review
Patricia G. Couples Australia, May 26, 2015
my stay

close to where we wanted to visit.
9.7
Report this review
Chow S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 26, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, staff performance
7
The location is good
Report this review
Susan D. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Such a small room

Staff, location. cleanliness
7.3
The location was great, all the staff were extremely nice and attended to us with a smile every time. But the room was so small, I could barely get down the side of the bed. There was hardly any storage and we felt very confined. It was made worse by the shape of the room. They had probably done well to get what they needed to get into the hotel room, but its the smallest room we have ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable the room had nice fittings and the location was great. It may be better for a single person staying in town for business, but far too squeezy for a couple. Also when we checked out - our flight wasnt for a few hours so we wanted to walk into the city. Whilst we could leave our bags near reception - we were told that it was a NON SECURE place - so they took no responsibility for our bags. So we had to lug our laptops around the city with us - but we figured that no one would want to steal our clothes. But would have liked the hotel to look after our bags better. Also the only breakfast option was $22 per person - we didnt bother with that. Thats way too expensive if you only want a light breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St WharfIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - RestaurantIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - China TownIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Potts PointIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Potts PointIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - China TownIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hyde ParkIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Darling HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Golf CourseIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ReceptionIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03