or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel

22 Shelley Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Bathroom Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Disabled Bathroom Facilities Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistro Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistro Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Bar Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Lobby Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling Harbour Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St Wharf
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (290)
Sort by:
Raymond H. Business travelers Australia, July 22, 2014
upgrade required

location , helpfull staff,
5.7
The room I stayed in requires an upgrade, The television has no sub-title function to enable to keep the sound low, not good for someone who has a hearing disability . The floors are covered in tacky fake timber floor covering. The utility cupboard was right next to the room and constant noise from it intruded, Mould was present in the coners of the shower as a thin black line. The room type booked though Agoda listed as a Standard Queen Room Winter special that was alocated for my stay was not impressive unless you enjoy a view of the rear allyway and overhead freeway. This was the second time I have stayed there and unfortunately it will be the last.
Narelle B. Groups China, July 20, 2014
Awful, won't stay there again

Location
4.3
The room was smaller than advertised, no space to move with luggage. The shower was dirty Housekeeping stripped the room before I checked out, they let themselves in while my husband was in the bathroom. Website said parking was available but didn't say there was an extra cost of $45 involved There was a 20 minute wait for the lift, and the staff were making noise outside the room all night
Aries O. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Great location, rooms can do more sound proofing

location, price, quiet
7
last few nights I had a large family split up to rooms on either sides and they were shouting to one another across the hallway or talking very loudly in their rooms and I could hear everything. the walls need to have more soundproofing built in! apart from that, it was a pleasant stay with the main busses easily accessible and the train station just five minutes walk away.
Tong S. Groups China, July 2, 2014
good location, the room is small but very clean

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8
very good experience, i spend 9 days there and make me feel like home, the staffs there are really helpful like family
Jean F. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
easy access to ferry and darling harbour

excelent and friendly helpful staff - location - clean
7.7
very good
Wenjun S. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2014
very good friendly staff

staff location price
8
Emma C. Groups Australia, June 16, 2014
Comfy, basic and central

Close to major attractions and restaurants, friendly and helpful staff during my check in and check out (they deserve a pay rise)
6.7
I would say it was a comfortable stay, close to major attractions and darling habour, though pretty small rooms.
Claire C. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
Great value for money.

Helpful, good location and easy access to restaurants and public transport.
9.3
The location of hotel is excellent and easy to access to most of tourist spots. The room is clean and comfy. The breakfast was good but you need to pay. However, it would be better if there is free wifi in the room.
Yeonok L. Business travelers South Korea, May 26, 2014
Very closed to a ferry stop, small room but clean

Location, Cleanness, Friendly staff
9.3
It was not expensive but location wise I can't ask more. It is near Wynyard station and lots of buses around. More over it's near Ferry stop (King street Darling Harbour). I took a ferry to Circular Quay and came back by Ferry at night. The room is small and so the bathroom is. However it's ok for biz traveller who only spends few hours in the room.
Marcel A. Groups Switzerland, May 17, 2014
Great location, very close to darling harbour.

Close to shopping, great restaurants at darling harbour
6.7
Small rooms, poor breackfast. Low prices, good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Room BathroomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Disabled Bathroom FacilitiesIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistroIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistroIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - BarIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - LobbyIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Darling HarbourIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - King St Wharf


AS-AGWEB-3C08