My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel

22 Shelley Street, King Street Wharf , Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Room Bathroom Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Disabled Bathroom Facilities Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen Room Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistro Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistro Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Bar Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
273 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (273)
Sort by:
Bruce C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
quite suitable for what we needed

good bed suitable location adequite breakfast
7
ok
Marieline T. Families with older children Australia, March 23, 2014
Very well locaated. Near Darling Harbour

Location. Staff
7.3
I thought it was very dear. They should provide shower caps. I liked that you had a kettle, milk coffees. They should be some beverages in the fridge.
Warren M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2014
Easy and comfortable hotel to stay in great value

location, quiet, friendly
9
Very well explained car parking system and thanks for the extended parking time really great service thanks. Very quiet rooms too.
Brian J. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
in and out

price, staff, close to shops
7
The reception staff were fantastic. I arrived earlier than expected and think it was Brendan behind counter who bent over backwards to accommodate me. Would definitely stay again due to excellent customer service at front desk.
Baris O. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
awful

nothing
2.7
No smile from reception. Gentelmen opens the door for me with no welcome or how can I help. Spend your money at a hotel with at least staff saying hi to you. Avoid this hotel and.probably any ibis in Sydney as this is the second ibis in Sydney cbd that offers no people skills working very very low quality customer service
Jane E. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
The Ibis is sandwiched between 2 main roads

It's close proximity to the centre of town
5
We were put in a tiny room hardly big enough for us to open our cases. It was quite tatty too. We complained after one night and they moved us to the disabled room where we had a bit more room which was spartan but better. The hotel is sandwiched between a flyover (which we were overlooking the first night) and a main road on the other side, not a great position if your room looks straight out onto the flyover. I know it's central Sydney but after our great Agoda hotel in Perth, the Good Earth, we were very disappointed.
Michael G. Business travelers France, February 12, 2014
bad value for money

location
5
The Menu in the room does not exist in the restaurant, for example for the breakfast, the express breakfast does not exist once in the restaurant. So a coffee and bread for 22 AUD is really expensive. The Internet is not free in the room, and if you pay the outrageous price, you cannot share between your multiples devices. The receptionnist try to sell private car instead of taxi.
Lynley S. Couples New Zealand, February 10, 2014
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Location, value, close to railway
8.3
Bec B. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
Not as close to the station as expected but very c

location, good staff, decent sized room
8.3
What we needed. Told the wrong price for airport taxi then charged extra for card fees on top.
Mark G. Couples Australia, January 20, 2014
Great price for such a great location

Price, location, staff
8.3
Very enjoyable, hotel was in a great location in the city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel SydneyIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Room BathroomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Superior Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Disabled Bathroom FacilitiesIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Standard Queen RoomIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistroIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - IBistroIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - BarIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorIbis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03