My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

7-10-5 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Single Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Double Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard 3 Single Beds ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe entrance ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Lunch Buffet at the Cafe ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Bar ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception & Lobby ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception & Lobby ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Wada M. Groups Japan, July 5, 2014
It was really good

CleanQuiet Good location
6
The hotel was in shinjuku which in the middle of the Tokyo so we could go anywhere that we want
Wan P. Groups Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
very convenience

good location, very clean and tidy, stable wifi
7
good location, just near the shinjuku JR station
Hung N. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2014
A bad experience

good location
3.3
Staff is very bad here, very unhelpful
Imam S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Nice pleasant old but clean hotel

clean, centrally located, practical
6.7
It was a pleasant stay. I got my twin room upgraded to a triple room. Definitely it is way bigger. The room was very clean, with a pajama given in the bed. Room has a good wifi. Toilet is rather old and small, but it is definitely usable (Asian standard) and acceptably clean.
Chia-Yu L. Groups Taiwan, June 24, 2014
ok

so so
5.7
One of the receiptionists at IBIS is not friendly. Her attitude is pretty bad.
Chia-Yu L. Groups Taiwan, June 22, 2014
Transportation is convinent.

Transportation is convienent.Price is compatable.Eating and buying stuffs are convient.
6.3
Pilar H. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2014
Comfortable and clean, great location

Conveniently and strategically located, comfortable and clean, friendly English-speaking staff
8.3
The hotel was a wonderful choice for our brief family holiday in Tokyo. We experienced no hassles at all during our stay and we found its location to be ideal, especially its proximity to the Shinjuku rail station (3 minutes away) and good shopping. Free Internet in the room was a welcome feature. Great value for money.
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Decent hotel, superb location

Location, price, staff
6.7
We had a good stay in Tokyo and chose the ibis because we didn't intend to spend much time there anyway. The hotel itself is a stone's throw from shinjuku station, and the Kabikucho area where a lot of the life is in shinjuku. Incidentally, despite the visions inspired by it being the red light district it is not intimidating, full of dodgy looking people or all that seedy. It's pretty much take it or leave it - no hard sells. We've stayed in ibis before so knew what to expect. Being tokyo, it was obviously small with little room - fine for a few days. It was relatively clean, with a basic bathroom (reminiscent if a caravan bathroom, it has to be said). Sheets were clean, and towels, comfy beds and although it was right on a busy road, not at all noisy. Would probably stay here again.
Andy T. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2014
Great Location & Friendly Staff!

Location, location , Location!
8
Very good and happy as it is located about 15min from the airport shuttle pick up point near Shinjuku station, thus only short walk to Shinjuku JR and Metro stations. Surrounding full of restaurants or very near once you cross to the other Shinjuku side of the railway. Just need to better highlight the hotel actual location in the English map on website to show where Odakyu, McDonald's and few more landmark so easier for first timer like myself to find, After that, easy.
Hock C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2014
centeralized location in the Shinjuku

Clean and value for money
7.7
The stay was pleasant. The hotel is just a basis unit but location is superb. It is close to many restaurants, shopping malls as well as subway and train.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyoibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Single Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Double Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard Twin Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Standard 3 Single Bedsibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe entranceibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafe interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Cafeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Lunch Buffet at the Cafeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Baribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception & Lobbyibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception & Lobbyibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04