Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

7-10-5 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Lounge ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beverages ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Reception ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
743 reviews

360 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2016
Very convenient

Price, location, staff
9
Report this review
Diana W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2015
Good Location, small and cozy rooms

Location and comfort. Friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
Report this review
Thennarasi S. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2015
Sleepless in IBIS

Friendly staff, clean, english specking
6.7
we stayed for 4 nights, 4 sleepless night. on the contrary to IBIS happy sleep ad at the hotel, we did not have a peaceful sleep. there is a police station nearby and through out the night sirens and police man using loud hailers from the vehicles were disturbing the sleep. we were very tired during the tours in the day due to poor sleep and the kids were more cranky without enough sleep. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, one of the best staff in a hotel. they were all able to converse in English.
Report this review
Ratanawan K. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2015
Great location and good staff

Hotel location is good
8.7
Fabulous
Report this review
Charles D. Business travelers Canada, December 5, 2015
Great location poor internet signal

location, staff, clean
9.7
Good spot for a one night stay, clean and my room was a bit noisy but nothing to complain about. What needed an upgrade was the wifi signal on level 6 that was poor for a first world country. therefore I took a break of internet and went to see the action. Was not disapointed.
Report this review
Low S. Couples Japan, November 17, 2015
review

location good. nearby shopping. decent food choice.
4.7
Hotel stay is not so good. Bed is really really bad. Room quite small for this kind of price. Service not as good as i thought from some of the front desk. Few more questions ask. They will feel annoy. Will not stay this hotel in future.
Report this review
Rungroth A. Families with young children Thailand, November 16, 2015
Clean room, nice service

Shinjuku, Mc, nice service
8.3
Ok
Report this review
George H. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2015
Great Location in Shinjuku

Location, Location, Location
7
When we checked into the hotel we were told there were renovations being carried out on our floor during the day which did not really bother us. Our room was a standard twin and fairly small but acceptable for Japan. Only one chair in the room but the beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a bit mouldy and not as clean as we expected ...... maybe it is due for renovation soon? Also the glasses were not washed for the three nights we were there which we thought unusual. One redeeming feature was the easy access to Shinjuku Staion as we had an early departure to get to Narita Airport for a mid morning flight. We did not eat at the hotel and had breakfast at a little cafe across the road which was ok. Would consider staying here again when renovations completed as location excellent.
Report this review
Kin F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Graet location !

Location location location
7.7
Tiny room although it is usual in area like Shinjuku and the location is perfect for going around and lots of places to hangout and feed yourself
Report this review
Horace C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 30, 2015
Great Hotel

Great location, near metro and JR(3 mins to metro, 5 mins to JR), many good restaurant nearby
9.3
It's really nice, not a small room for 1 person. Good staff and good English
Report this review
1 - 10 of 360 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Loungeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Pub/Loungeibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Food and Beveragesibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Receptionibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Interioribis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Roomibis Tokyo Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06